We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not disappoint” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #67 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We booked the MGM for a week last month as we were attending UFC 173 which was being held in the MGM Grand Garden Arena. We had stayed here previously but I had heard that since then it had had a major refurbishment. To be honest, I think that this has taken alot of the character away from the hotel (especially with the removal of the lions) and it now resembles any one of the hotels located on the strip. However, that aside, this is still an awesome hotel. Rooms are huge and never have I stayed in a hotel with so many amenities. You could quite easily not leave the hotel if you so desired as it has everything and is vast. Highlights are the MGM Grand Buffet, which is good value for money, the Cardio Room (which is free) and the easy access to the Monorail which can be accessed via the hotel and will take you all over the Strip. Negatives would be that the hotel is a smoking hotel which, when you come from the UK, you are no longer used to and also, the rooms have no tea/coffee making facilities. There are three Starbucks located within the hotel but this proved quite costly at $6 a go. Our stay was enhanced because all the UFC fighters seemed to be staying at the hotel and we would bump into them wherever we would go, which made for one happy husband! I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if the event you may be attending is being held here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellsbells70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear hellsbells70:

MGM Grand offers a wide array of the most exciting entertainment available. We also provide diverse amenities and fabulous customer service. There is a lot to enjoy when you visit us, and we appreciate your patronage. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,650
    5,642
    2,431
    938
    659
See reviews for
3,047
6,700
611
2,143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,099)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

One of my favourite hotels I have ever been to hands down, I have since recommended the MGM Grand to friends and they have all loved it too! Can't really fault anything, there is so much to see and do you could probably spend your entire trip in the hotel (not that you would, it's las fricking vegas) I found the location excellent too, with easy access to the monorail.

Looking forward to returning this September!

Room Tip: I would recommend a Grand Tower room, we stayed in a Grand Queen room and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2403kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear 2403kelly:

We are truly grateful for your patronage and generous recommendation. We love you review, because at MGM Grand we strive to make each stay an unforgettable experience worth sharing with your family and friends! Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed 5 nights at MGM - 28th floor. Very clean and comfortable. Pool was great! Check in line was long but moved at a good pace. Can't wait to return. Spend the extra money and stay in the Towers and not the West Wing.


Room Tip: I would spend the extra money and not stay in the west wing at MGM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear William M:

Thank you for sharing your experiences about your recent stay at MGM Grand. We are happy you enjoyed our Grand Pool complex and found our Grand Tower rooms pleasant. We do regret the service delays you encountered at hotel registration, however. Your feedback is important to us, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I recently stayed at MGM Grand Hotel, Resort and Casino and enjoyed every minute I was there. From the fast and friendly staff upon check-in to the moment I left to catch my plane, the MGM Grand is one of the finest hotel resorts I've stayed while in Las Vegas. I enjoyed meals at several of the restaurants and all were superb! The Stay Well queen double room I stayed in was very spacious, clean and very comfortable. I won't hesitate to stay there on my next Vegas trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljms56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Ljms56:

We appreciate you sharing your spectacular time with us here at MGM Grand. We strive to offer the finest in service and amenities to help make every stay feel great. Thank you for your generous comments. We hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Amazing staff and amazing facility. The scent infused in mgm is incredible. Our room was amazing. Very clean. Amazing pool. Access to the monerail to travel the strip. Easy access to walk the strip. Good restaurants.

Room Tip: Try a stay well room you won't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Brian T:

At MGM Grand, we strive to create an atmosphere that is fun and enjoyable for all our guests. We are so glad you had such a great time with us, and found our accommodations and amenities delightful. It is also great to know you found our monorail access a convenient choice for exploring the Strip. Please come see us again soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Accommodations and service were excellent. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff members were courteous and friendly. The dining was very good. I recommend the MGM Grand to anyone looking for a great stay in Las Vegas.







  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Howard S:

We are truly grateful for your recommendation. At MGM Grand, we are dedicated to providing friendly service and the best resort experience possible. Thank you for also sharing your generous comments about our restaurants. We look forward to being a part of your travel plans the next time you visit Las Vegas.

Sincerely,



The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed in the MGM to celebrate our 40th birthday. Check in was easy and staff were very helpful. The rooms were really spacious with two large beds, a safe and good size bathroom. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere and is in a good location to explore the strip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GillJon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear GillJon2013:

Happy Birthday! Thank you for the opportunity to help you celebrate this very important milestone. We strive to make every stay feel like a special occasion by offering the finest in service and resort amenities. Your business and comments are appreciated. Please enjoy MGM Grand again soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,104 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxor Las Vegas
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Property: MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing