We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only place considered”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #80 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed March 31, 2014

we come here year after year and hardly ever consider switching.
great loyalty program. not a whale but they treat you like one no matter how small. mgm is always clean and always kept updated. m-life is a great program that rewards you no matter what level you play.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanakay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear nanakay51:

At MGM Grand, we work hard to provide the kind of experience our guests can enthusiastically recommend to their family and friends. We value your patronage, so we reward it with dedicated service, unmatched resort amenities, and our innovative M life loyalty program. We are committed to making our guests become return guests. Thank you for your endorsement. Please hurry back to MGM Grand.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,165 - 11,171 of 18,844 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just stayed 3 nights here. Great room, exceptionally clean hotel top to bottom and to a person the most polite, helpful, lovely staff you could wish for. Each one went out of his/her way to help. Travelling with a limited mobility family member made it critical we did not go wandering without knowing where we were - the staff not only told us where what we needed was but in many instances walked with us! The only downside to the whole stay was the pillow issue. Sleeping on stones would have been more comfortable. No matter how much you plumped, punched or pinched them, they were rock hard within minutes. Too bad! Oh. Could also have used a coffee maker in the room, but Starbucks are everywhere within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: was a good ways from the elevator and no noise to speak of! nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Gail L:

Throughout all facets of the guest experience, we strive to meet and exceed expectations by offering unbeatable service and amenities. We are deeply gratified to know you enjoyed your time with us, and that we could help all members of your party have a pleasant stay.

We regret you found the provided pillows unpleasant, however. Please know we do offer alternatives upon request. The complete comfort of our patrons is our mandate. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay at the MGM, great rooms and service that I remembered from 2009. However when I went to express checkout via email I noticed charges to a restaurant that no one in my room had visited. I disputed it and they removed it, but the fact that anyone can charge something to a room that isn't there's, and that the restaurant/hotel don't check the name/room number combination
astounds me!!'

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank gEmZo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear gEmZo1:

At MGM Grand, your complete satisfaction is our mission. Your comments regarding the service you received and the accommodations you enjoyed are truly gratifying. Please allow us to apologize for any billing complications or inaccuracies encountered after checking out. Rest assured these difficulties are neither commonplace, nor representative of the manner in which we intend to do business. If you have still not found proper resolution to your concerns, please feel free to contact our Front Desk Management team at your convenience. We value your insights, and hope to more effectively serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at the MGM Grand for 5 nights, its in a great spot to get to everything on the strip, with the Monorail stopping at this hotel. All the hotels are huge in Vegas so you have to expect to walk a fair bit to get to the restaurants or pool or your room etc but its defo on all on a grand scale! Our room was the Tower Spa Suite which was huge and very clean. We loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niknak844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear niknak844:

At MGM Grand, our goal is to make certain every guest enjoys a truly fabulous resort destination experience. Our impressive property offers unbeatable service and the most exciting amenities available. Recent updates to our rooms and suites have also proven quite popular for their luxurious appointment and stylish decor. There is a tremendous amount to see and do here, and we appreciate the chance to engage, inspire, and entertain you! We love to serve you, and hope you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed at the MGM for the third time from 19-29th March 2014. The only room we could book at the time was a West Wing King and having written an email to the hotel we were advised to ask for an upgrade at check in because we had booked through expedia and they couldnt authorise anything prior to arrival. We informed the check in agent on arrival of our situation and the fact that we were getting married on the 24th March and would like an upgrade if avilable. We were told that the hotel was fully booked and that we needed to ask again on the 23rd. We did so and were told the hotel was still full and that we should ask again on the 24th. Obviously we did not do that as it was our wedding day.
I have always enjoyed staying at the MGM Grand but both myself and my party of 12 have agreed that next year we will try a different resort due to the impersonal feeling and the fact that we felt unimportant on this important trip.
This hotel is huge and has great amenities but I think unless you have a LOT OF CASH they wont be particularly helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fizzywoo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Fizzywoo1976:

We regret the West Wing King room you were assigned was not able to exceed your expectations. While many of our guests enjoy these rooms for their unique layout and convenient Strip side location, some of our other guests prefer the more traditional feel of our Grand Tower rooms and suites. We strive to satisfy the needs of every guest we serve. Room assignments and complimentary upgrades are always contingent upon the limits of our inventory and occupancy at the time of registration, however.

We value your complete satisfaction, and strive to give every guest personalized attention and a positive lasting impression. We would like nothing more than the chance to better serve you on a future stay.

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was a quick trip for my girlfriend and I. Our stay here was wonderful and I actually got a great room after requesting something with a view. We stayed on the 28th floor with a partial view of the strip but also a view to so many beautifully structured hotels.
The service for check in was wonderful and they receptionist seemed eager to help and was informative. They did hold $200 for incidentals on the room upon checking in in addition to the room charge.
They supposedly have free WI-fii in the rooms but the service was slow and half the time we were just using our own 4G/LTE service. The snack bar was an electronic set up, meaning, if you touched, moved, lifted anything in that fridge you would be charged. Internet could be had in the lobby but we never did because it was just a bit noisy and too smoky for us.
The weather wasn't the best, but we had 1 good day where we walked the entire strip, or so we thought :-) We stayed in one end of the strip. closest to the airport. We did need a scarf and a light jacket or sweater when we were out in the evenings. It was also a bit windy from the moment we arrived. They do have a pool, but the day we wanted to go, it was a bit chilly and rainy so they had closed it off. The buffet style foods didn't really impress me so we ate mostly at places where we were served. Denny's is about a block away and the breakfast there was very decent also price wise.
So many choices of food places to eat in your hotel and outside. This was such a huge hotel, I don't think we covered all of it. I do plan on going back and hopefully staying at the Grand again. It is beautiful!
We had an early flight and so we could not use the shuttle as they start running at 6:00am so we had to take a cab. The cost was around $20.00 Upon arrival we took the shuttle which cost $7.50 one way. The only thing with that is, they will pick up more customers and drop them off at their respective hotels, so you will be dropped off but it all depends on where your hotel is on the way. Ours was the first after leaving the airport, so that was great.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view which is always on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yungmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Yungmarie:

We are truly grateful for the chance to serve you and your girlfriend. Thank you for offering such a detailed account of your stay. It definitely sounds like you had a great time, but could use another trip or two to explore more of what MGM Grand and Las Vegas have to offer. Please don’t hesitate to visit us again soon. There is always something new and exciting to enjoy here, and we look forward to helping you create even more unforgettable experiences.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The hotel is in the best spot on the strip. Room was pretty nice but the distance from elevator to the room took me 10 mins walk seriously. After the long walk from the strip and you had to walk back to your room. Not again. I would try some where else.

Room Tip: I am not sure! try to get one that close to the elevator if you can get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJcoolmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear PJcoolmom:

We regret the location of your assigned accommodations proved unsatisfactory to your preferences. We do offer rooms and suites nearer to the elevators, and we strive to satisfy all guest room requests to the best of our ability. We hope if you visit us again in the future, we can find you a room that better suits your needs.

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.4 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,850 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,284 reviews
0.5 mi away
ARIA Resort & Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
0.6 mi away
Luxor Las Vegas
Luxor Las Vegas
#83 of 264 in Las Vegas
31,157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bellagio Las Vegas
Bellagio Las Vegas
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $103 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing