We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #81 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Consistent quality of rooms and service - super comfortable beds and pillows. Very good value and lots of options for restaurants, entertainment and gaming. Close proximity to the airport and quick lines for taxis

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austintlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,211 - 12,217 of 19,053 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great place to stay however checking out via mobile has turned out to be a pain. I need a copy of my rcpt for business expenses and the confirmation that was emailed to me is not working. I called to get it faster but I've been on hold for over 30 min. Not impressive customer service. You're not a priority if you're not there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Michelle S:

Thank you for offering your insights. We are pleased to know you had a nice time with us. We value your business, and would like to welcome you back again. As such, we hope to resolve your billing concerns post haste. Please contact our Front Desk or Customer Relations team at your earliest convenience so we can have your bill emailed to you immediately. Thank you for your patience.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I would have to say I got better value for my money at Monte Carlo. We did not have a fridge in our room, only a bar fridge so they can make more money off us. The pillows were not the best, at Monte Carlo the pillows were heavenly. There were not enough choices of quick healthy eats, just junk food and sweets. If you want a quick breakfast go to The Deli, they have yogurt, bagels, breakfast sandwich, and better coffee than Starbucks, better prices too. We got more food for our $20 than Starbucks. The price we paid for the room was crazy as it was and then of course they add the resort fee at the end, and for what? Sunday morning walking through the casino to get to the exit there was such a horrible smell, so unpleasant. I do not see any reason why I would choose to stay at this hotel again. I bet the cheaper hotels are just as good or even better.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet area, ask for a fridge if it's available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missingthebuffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear missingthebuffet:

We regret that your time spent with us was unable to meet and exceed expectations. Please know that we take the feedback of our patrons to heart as we continually seek avenues of improvement in all facets of the guest experience. We will use your comments going forward, and only hope for another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the MGM Grand during a recent visit to Vegas and really enjoyed ourselves here. We got off to a rough start since they didn’t have the room we reserved available but promised to move us the next day so the first night was rough. They put us on a lower floor right over the area outside the main lobby, taxis were honking and people were carrying on outside all night. Of course it was a Sat night in Vegas and nobody but us was trying to sleep, after our 6 hr flight we needed some shut eye, but sleeping wasn’t going to happen til after 4am. The next day they said they couldn’t move us until the afternoon which wasn’t acceptable since we wanted to get our day started but after speaking to a Manager we were given a room to move into right away. After our move to the new room on the 15th floor the reminder of the stay was perfect. MGM is located at the beginning of the strip so easy to get to from the airport, has the monorail stop right at the hotel and easy access to the strip. The rooms were clean, the service was excellent, food was good everywhere we ate and plenty of things to do. We took the shuttle from the Airport, but would recommend taking a taxi which is what we did to return to the Airport. The taxi was $15 (with tip) and no waiting for the shuttle which was $14 plus tip for 2 of us anyway. We purchased a monorail pass which was great, but the daily bus pass was easier and we found ourselves using it more than the monorail after we wore the soles off our shoes.
As a non-smoker the only drawback was dealing with the smoke the casinos. Current laws in Vegas since 2007 are "All floor spaces inside ALL large casinos, strip clubs and standalone bars not serving food are exempt from the law and SMOKING IS PERMITTED. Restaurants inside casinos are non-smoking. Nightclubs and lounges are not required to ban smoking as long as they do not serve food." We really didn't see any areas designated for the non-smoker.

Room Tip: Make sure your on an upper floor to get away from the noise outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

For the money we paid the MGM was fantastic value for money. I stayed in a Grand King and it was tastefully designed and comfortable. This is a huge hotel at one end of the strip so wear comfortable shoes. I would happily stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonFlorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear LondonFlorita:

One great thing about the exceptional service and unbeatable resort amenities that MGM Grand offers is that it comes at such a great value. Our newly updated accommodations and convenient location on the Las Vegas Strip also help make your experiences here truly satisfying. Thank you for sharing your insights, and please come visit again.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I went to Las Vegas primarily to see Lady Gaga perform but loved everything else it had to offer. I stayed at the MGM Grand and thought the amenities, staff, and location were great! Lady Gaga performed in the Grand Arena and was a perfect venue to enjoy a concert.

We dined at Wolfgang Puck's restaurant and were 100% satisfied with the experience and would return again.

The rooms were well maintained, up to date, and had great views of the strip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Jkp001:

When the headliners visit Las Vegas, there is a good chance that their venue of choice will be MGM Grand, and for good reason. Our reputation as the Entertainment Authority is well deserved, as we not only offer the finest in entertainment, but also service, amenities, and an atmosphere of excitement and energy. We are so glad you visited, and hope you will continue to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have to preface this review by letting readers know that we don't drink or gamble, which may slant our experience from the average Las Vegas visitor....that said, when we go to Las Vegas, we usually stay at the Tuscany Inns and Suites which have huge rooms for less than half the price, right off the strip,a nice pool, beautiful grounds, good restaurants and we don't have to walk through a casino to get to our room. This time however, I thought it would be fun to stay at one of the fancy casinos. We chose MGM because we had the opportunity to to stay at the MGM "Signature"(the 3 gold towers behind MGM Grand) last year and LOVED it! They were VERY high class, smoke and casino-free, and very professional! We also liked the MGM Grand Buffet that came with our stay. But sadly, the MGM Grand was nothing like the Signature. When we booked with Las Vegas Deals, the offer came with a free buffet that we could use for breakfast, lunch or dinner, but when we checked in, we were told that the offer had been changed to include only breakfast. When we got there, we were herded like cattle into an unbelievably long line. We waited two hours before getting to our rooms, which took a long time to reach (needing to wind through the entire casino and endless hallways) the room was one of the newly remodeled rooms, which I thought would be nice. Instead it was dark, ultra modern (not in a pleasingly aesthetic way) and very inefficient for a hotel stay. The bathroom area was all glass, which showed every little drop of white soap scum from the hand soap, and was dark and depressing. The shelves and sink top area was very narrow, and held almost nothing. The shower and toilet were right next to the sink, (no separate room) with an opaque glass door between the two, and great "acoustics" which made for NO real privacy. The pool with the lazy river was nice, but as far away from the rooms as possible, and way too crowded to enjoy. Unless you are planning to spend the day there, it's not worth the rather awkward, long walk in your swimsuit cover-ups and flip flops. The available lounge chairs were so far away, and the concrete so hot, that you had to wear your flip flops to the pool, and hope they were still there when you got out. The parking lot was so huge, which is understandable since they have 5,000 guest rooms, that it took another 20 minutes walking through a hot smelly lot to get to our car. Apparently, there are a lot of people who love the Grand and are willing to put up with the long lines and winding smelly walks from front desk to room to parking lot. If you like to stay in one place, gamble, drink and lay by the pool, this might be a pretty good choice, but if you are like us, and just enjoy getting out and seeing the sights, and like to get right back to your room when you are done, try the Tuscany Inns and Suites, or the MGM Signature (when you can find a deal, because that one is expensive)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Julie C:

Your honest assessment is most appreciated. It is regrettable that you found your time at MGM Grand less than satisfactory. We apologize if you found your accommodations unsuitable to your preferences, or came across any excessive service delays during your stay. Your feedback is helpful as we continue our mission to better the overall guest experience. We want to make every visit truly exceptional, so thank you for sharing your concerns. We hope for the chance to provide an enhanced service culture in the future.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,440 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $111 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, HotelPower, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing