We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #80 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel is beautifully appointed, the lobby is lovely and inviting. The Business Centre staff did not appear to be well trained in what services were available. The casino floor is large and roomy, and the air scrubbers were excellent in that smoke was not evident.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 393Colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear 393Collen:

We are glad to know you had a fun time with us! A fabulous resort property with beautiful gaming options, plush accommodations, and unbeatable service make MGM Grand the undisputed Entertainment Authority of Las Vegas. We value the comfort and health of our patrons, so we make a concerted effort to reduce any ill effects of tobacco use. Your comfort is of absolute importance to us. We do regret any service shortfalls encountered at our business center, however, and will use your comments to evaluate and improve upon any performance issues as needed. Thank you for sharing your insights and please come see us again soon.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,049 - 12,055 of 18,835 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Mgm is a great hotel to go to for a quick vegas "fix"... I have stayed here a few times and would highly recommend it. Wolfgang pucks is a great midnight snack to keep you energized while gambling. I wish the waitresses would come around more often though. But none the less i have had 3 successful mgm grand trips and am sure I will stay there again very soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Dean F:

MGM Grand is the place to get the most out of your Las Vegas experience. We appreciate your recommendation, because we strive to make every visit well spent. Exceptional dining choices like our Avenue 24 café, or our Wolfgang Puck Bar and Grill are great outlets to refuel after enjoying the intense gaming action on our casino floor. We also will examine any service delays with our cocktail staff, because your total satisfaction is our main objective. We know that the fun never stops here, so we are grateful that you brought your comments to our attention. Thank you for sharing your observations, and please come back soon.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Long wait lines to check in and eat at buffet. Not impressed with concierge. However, we housekeeping services were excellent! Olympia cleaned our room and did awesome with asking if we were satisfied. I liked New York New York and Bellagio!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anderfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Anderfamily1:

Thank you for sharing your concerns. At MGM Grand, we always place service first. Your experiences with employees like Olympia should be the norm, not the exception. We apologize for the excessive delays encountered both at check-in and our Grand Buffet. We further regret that our concierge staff proved unable to exceed expectations. Your feedback in this matter is appreciated, and we will strive to improve upon all aspects of the guest experience going forward. We hope to be given the chance to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Do not book a standard room but ask for one in the Grand Tower.
These have been renovated.
I attended a conference and the service from the staff in that area was great too.
If you are a Crown and Anchor member of Royal Caribbean Cruises, the players club at the MGM has a partnership with RCI.

Room Tip: My room was in the Grand Tower. The room has recently been renovated. It is a very good size and bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear kscott:

Our Grand Tower rooms and suites are a favorite among many guests, as the upgraded décor, artistically appointed furnishings, and modern amenities make for a truly luxurious in-room experience. Our commitment to exceptional customer service afford guests the opportunity to relax and feel welcome when they stay with us. These high standards have allowed us to develop a reputation in our industry, as well as attract similarly committed organizations to share our vision of complete customer satisfaction. Through our M Life program, esteemed companies like Royal Caribbean Cruises partner with MGM Resorts to reward mutual customers with the benefits of membership, and vice versa. We are so glad you could take advantage of this program while you were here, and hope you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our room wasn't located in the renovated section of the hotel. However, the room was still nice, clean, small but functional.
I considered the casino to be a bit boring, but I'm not much into gambling. The hotel is well located. It doesn't have a lot of night life options but it is really a good place to stay if you are in a low-medium budget.

Wifi is free.

Room Tip: Look for rooms in the renovated wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiliLeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear LiliLeft:

Your feedback is helpful as we continue our efforts to provide every guest with an exceptional experience. We are pleased you found your accommodations pleasant, and encourage you to consider enjoying a room or suite in our Grand Tower next time. We also know that nightlife is a popular reason to visit Las Vegas. We hope if you return you have the chance to enjoy our alluring Hakkasan nightclub, as it has proven extremely popular. We value your comments, and look forward to welcoming you back to MGM Grand.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

MGM is a great hotel and I seem to always win at the slots there. The rooms are basic and are comfortable. The only problem I have with the MGM is that it is ALWAYS so crowded. Most major events in Vegas happened there so it is just so crowded all the time. Trying to navigate the crowds to get to your room can be difficult. That is the only complain I would have about the place. I have stayed there service times and their service is outstanding, great choice restaurants, and loose slots!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEM_789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear BEM_789:

With the popularity of our newly updated accommodations, attentive guest service, and nonstop action on our casino floor, MGM Grand is indeed a preeminent resort destination. The unbeatable entertainment offerings we host help contribute to our status as the true Entertainment Authority of Las Vegas. With so much buzz and energy, you can just feel the excitement. We do regret that, at times, increased foot traffic during events can cause limited delays and congestion. Please know that we are aware of these complications, and strive to mitigate any inconvenience they might pose. We apologize if our efforts proved somewhat less than effective in your experience. Rest assured we want every guest to have a wonderful time, and will continue to improve upon all measures to deal with these issues. At MGM Grand, our goal is provide the premier resort destination for all of our guests. We hope you will come see us again soon.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed in tower one at the MGM Grand in a beautifully appointed suite on the 22 floor that commanded amazing views of the strip. The room consisted of a very comfortable king size bed, a large bathroom, fully functional kitchenette and beautiful lounging area. It was a joy to come back to after a day/evening out. The staff at reception went above and beyond to help us with any request or reservation that needed to be made for tours, taxis or shows at other casinos. The facilities within the casino/complex were excellent including restaurants, shopping and casual dining.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Pauline D:

Exceptional service, unbeatable resort amenities, and plush accommodations are what make a stay at MGM Grand an extraordinary experience. We appreciate you bringing your comments to our attention, and are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We aim to please, so your compliments are deeply encouraging. We hope you will come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.4 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,848 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,283 reviews
0.5 mi away
ARIA Resort & Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
0.6 mi away
Luxor Las Vegas
Luxor Las Vegas
#83 of 264 in Las Vegas
31,145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bellagio Las Vegas
Bellagio Las Vegas
#25 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $84 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Vegas.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing