We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #77 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was my first n Vegas and I had a great time the MGM. The hotel was very clean and well air conditioned. The buffet was great and although it was crowded it is so grand it still seems to be enough room. I actually won on the slot machines. I toured some of the other hotels along the stripped and overall I was most impressed with this one. We arrived late and the king size room we booked was not available but they set aside an upgraded room for the following night that was available after check out time. I would definitely return and recommend it as we'll.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeyclk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear honeyclk:

The first time you visit Las Vegas is always special. A pleasant shock to the senses welcomes new visitors with lights and sound, energy, buzz, and anticipation. At MGM Grand, we strive to give every guest a little bit of that initial sensation regardless of how many times they have stayed with us. A feast for the eyes and a comforting sanctuary of well appointed rooms and suites makes a stay here well worth repeating. We hope you return soon. Our goal is to impress you, time and again.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,423 - 13,429 of 18,684 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

The only problem I had with the MGM Grand was the enormous check in line on a Sunday at 3pm. After a 7 hour flight it was pretty daunting. However, the staff had an efficient way to deal with it and 30 minutes later I was dragging my luggage to my room.

The room was average size but very cleaning and nicely air conditioned with some options for the window coverings. Room service was fast and polite.

I was in Las Vegas for the Beachbody Summit and had a great time thanks to the helpful staff and accessibility to the strip out the West Tower and with the monorail.

Room Tip: Book your Spa appointments with the concierge before you leave - that way there's no disappointm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluewater08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My experience at the MGM was great. I came in for the Beyonce Concert. She is the best entertainer alive. I was very pleased with the show and I enjoyed my room. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out. Thanks for having Beyonce at your hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Tracy R:

When celebrity stargazers look to experience truly outstanding entertainment, the luminous constellation of concerts and productions at MGM Grand shines brightest! Brilliant spectacles like “Beyonce in Concert” dazzle audiences through a potent homogeny of talent and energy. With so many luminaries set to rock the stage throughout the year, the sparkle of MGM Grand never fades. So, hurry back! Another night of splendor awaits, and a comfortable bed will let you dream in amazement.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I love the MGM I have been staying with them for years and I will not change them for anything else. They have the best food, the room are wonderful and the beds are so comportable. MGM is my home away from home, my duty station is in Las Vegas and I come a couple times a year and MGM is my home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoonHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Overall experience was very good. The down side was that we lost out on $75 dining credit at Diego because no one informed that it is closed on Sunday and Monday. Sunday was our only opportunity to use the credit.

Room Tip: Leave room in the Fridge for personal food and drink items.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We just got back from staying an entire week at the MGM hotel. We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room location was very close to everything and we were on the 10th floor and in the 400 room # area. The only negative is we could hear everyone in the hallway and not all Las Vegas tourist are quiet. There are LONG hallways but we didnt havt to go that far. The hotel room was always cleaned in the morning and the staff did a wonderful job! We also enjoyed the pool as it was not busy during the week. Many different pool choices to choose from depending if you want to relax or play volleyball. We did like that we could bring drinks and food in from the hotel as long as it wasn't hard liquor. Last summer at Mandalay Bay you couldn't bring anything in and that was disappointing; not sure if this has changed. We did eat at the Buffet they do need to change it from day to day.
We recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lve2travel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We got a great deal by booking the show KA along with our room. The room itself was great and was cleaned everyday. The casino was wonderful, so was the food. However, the biggest negative, in my opinion is that it is at the edge of the strip and we had to drive to anywhere we wanted to go to. Other than the location, this is a great place to stay at.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krithika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,782 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,181 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,392 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#80 of 263 in Las Vegas
30,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $111 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing