We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definetly returning...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #72 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Definetly returning...”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Having visited Las Vegas twice now, I will keep returning to the MGM Grand until they give me a good reason not to. Staff is very helpful, they keep it very clean, it's a good stay. I have it 3 out of 5 for value because I found I avoided the lounges and bars because the prices of drinks were pretty steep. Also, it seems crazy to spend $150 a night on the room when you barely stay there. I would recommend the MGM Grand to anyone though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathanb880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,869
    5,877
    2,596
    1,024
    746
See reviews for
3,167
7,009
635
2,270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at the MGM Grand over Easter weekend. Parking and wifi are free, although there is a $25 resort fee. The room was comfortable, with a great view of the Strip. A couple downsides: the buffet dinner on Saturday was expensive and just so-so. We went to bed early Saturday night, and despite our 28th floor room, we could still hear music pulsating from some club or event at or near the hotel. Sunday night was much quieter. We like to try new places when we go to Vegas, but the MGM Grand (along with New York New York) are affordable, good-value options.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We won the trip to LV and I didn't want to go, because we don't gamble or drink. To our amazement our first discovery was our fabulous room. Next discovery was the outstanding food at the buffet. During our brief stay there was never a moment of wondering what we could do. In fact, we ran out of time before we could explore the MGM Grand fully, although we did try.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuniH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I would book a weekend stay at the MGM resort again. Clean Rooms and service was great. The room was very comforable had a huge view of vegas. Room service was wonderful food was the best. everyone we talk to was so nice there from the time we arrive to the time we left they made you feel welcome.





  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaL449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Wonderful place to visit, everyones friendly, the MGM is clean, cosy, and a great atmosphere. It's also affordable, making it a first place choice. I will stay there again and again.
The service was top notch, the food was great, and the rooms were clean and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianR303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at the MGM Grand from 20th to 28th March 2013, my then Fiance and I were staying in Las Vegas to get married :)

We arrived and were blown away with the sheer size of the hotel, spectacular!! We arrived and didnt have long to wait checking in as we arrived late afternoon, we were greeted by a young chap called Jesse who checked us in, we were going to attempt the $20 tip trick but we were both nervous we would get knocked back, but turns out we didnt need to as Jesse looked up our reservation it waws already on the system for us to get an upgrade from a petite king to a grand king in the grand tower.

Once all checked in and we got to our room we were delighted with it, fantastic view looking over to The Mandalay Bay, Luxor, Tropicana and Excalibur and could see a little of New York New York. I was worried about how dark the room would be at night with all the lighting from the hotels as any light and I cannot sleep, the large window had both a sheer blind and a blackout blind which helped make the room super dark.

We only used the mini bar once as it was quite pricey and Jesse mentioned that the shelves were weighted so if you took something out and put it back would you be charged and wouold mean you would need to query it so we didnt bother about this as we werent in our room most of the time anyway.

We were in Las Vegas at a busy time of year as it was March Madness (basketball) and Spring Break, this didnt bother us at all just made everywhere crazy busy and basketball on every TV.

We got married at Little Church of the West on Friday 22nd March and when my new husband and I returned to our room after the ceremony and some drinks the maid had arranged lovely towel art (swans) and a heart of rose petals on the bed and after being back for a short while there was a knock at the door and it was room service, which we hadnt ordered. Turns out it was the hotel having sent us a bottle of fizz and huge chocolate covered strawberries, they were AMAZING!!

We did not realise the size of the hotel until the night we returned from our road trip to the Grand Canyon, upon our return we were shattered and didnt want to venture out far for dinner so we were trying to look on the internet for somewhere for a light snack, we managed to find a property map of the hotel which showed a whole other part of the hotel that we didnt not know about and had not come across called The District which has McDonalds, Hagen-Das, a Pizza Place etc also has the CSI Experience and Television City where if you want to waste a couple of hours before going to airport you can review new and existing TV programmes and will be given vouchers once finished.

MGM also has it own monorail station which is really good for getting about cause although the hotels look close together, cause they are so big its deceiving and can take time to walk between, there is vouchers in the little magazines in taxis etc where you can get a couple $'s off a 24 hour monorail pass and some times passes for a couple days.

We did have a slight mis-hap after checking out that we put our bags in storage at the hotel and went about our day to pass the time until our flight in the evening, one of our bags had went missing but after about 20 mins it was found and they apologised and took us to the front of the taxi queue, this didnt ruin our time here and wouldnt stop us going back we can appreciate that with 5000 rooms and it being a crazy busy month mistakes can happen.

All in all we will be returning to Las Vegas and wouldnt rule out staying at the MGM Grand again!!! Top Notch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a fabulous time staying at the MGM. It's beautiful and has everything we were looking for. The beds are the most comfortable beds I have slept in. We will stay there again when we have the opportunity!


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 426LauraD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,585 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,696 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#100 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,256 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#75 of 262 in Las Vegas
30,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Property: MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing