We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with stay BUT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #80 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Booked at one bedroom suite for 4 days and paid for early check in but when we arrived the room was not ready, given the key to the room but no room # told to call a tel # in 2 hrs and when we did we were told it was ready and given room # and tower. Went up to the room and opened the door to find opened suitcases and personal items all over. Went back to the front desk and told them what we found, they could not give us another 1 bed suit, so we got a smaller suit with the resort fee removed and a $75 food credit but my wife was still upset. The buffet was good for the price especially in the morning, better price than the rainforest café. Waiters were very quick with drinks, refills and removing old plates. Will return but if I don't get the room this time I walk.

Room Tip: You seem to get what they give you. Manager complaints did not help much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 645pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,725 - 14,731 of 18,835 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Love the pool complex but do not order drinks there, they are outrageously priced. We usually like the sports book but because of march madness they didn't have enough seating for the dedicated horse players. We will have to try and book seats, or better yet, not go at this time again.


  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusterBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear BusterBlack:

Thank you for your review. It is great to know that you enjoy our Grand Pool and Race & Sports book.

March Madness creates an electric environment and often brings both the casual and passionate fan to Las Vegas. The increased volume, unfortunately, does tend to pose challenges. We also recently sponsored the PAC 12 tournament, so our popularity for college basketball is even more profound than usual. We deeply regret any disconcertment these conditions must have caused you. We are glad that you brought these inconveniences to our attention. We will work harder to mitigate these concerns in the future.

Thank you again for your comments,, we truly value your patronage.

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very nice place especially since recently renovated...the $25.00 + tax resort fee per day is a little ridiculous ...Stay was comped but still had to pay resort fee....Very nice and exciting casino....Nice location

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Linda L:

Aren’t those new renovations fantastic? The colossal efforts of our Grand Renovation have generated some glamorous results no doubt. The latest and greatest is now at MGM Grand, and we thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent visit.

We do regret any complications or confusion created as a result of our resort fee program. This popular fee structure allows us to effectively bundle the most requested resort and hotel amenities into a single convenient daily charge. We apologize for any complications this might have caused you, or if any of the services provided did not meet with your approval. Your feedback in this matter is deeply valued and appreciated.

We look forward to serving you again, and hope a return to MGM Grand is in your near future.

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Just a GREAT place to stay I anm an MLife member so I have 8 choices in Vegas and I have tried 3 but MGM is my home in Vegas!!!! The staff is GREAT, the Casino is forgiving, if you know what I mean and I have always done pretty well on the slots at MGM....Have fun and give the a try!



  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dog410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Dog410:

MGM Grand makes your visit to Las Vegas fun and exciting; M Life makes it rewarding. MGM Grand is the perfect base of operations for any Las Vegas adventure, with frenetic yet welcoming casinos, beautiful and lavish amenities, unmatched dining and nightlife, and a culture of service where the guest always comes first.

To compliment these impressive offerings, we utilize the popular M Life program. This system incorporates reciprocity, interconnectivity, and mutual benefits across diverse properties via a multi tiered guest reward program that is neigh all encompassing in its scope, yet sublimely elegant for ease of use. The most impressive and lavish resorts in Las Vegas are M Life resorts.

You have our deepest thanks for your truly generous feedback, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel! MGM has been my go to hotel and Casino since I have turned 21, and I always make it a point to stay with them! The staff is always on point to make sure that all customers are taken care of. The quality of the rooms for the price is amazing, especially based on the great location of the MGM. I stayed in the StayWell Room and loved it! The air purifier really helped with our allergies and overall sleeping quality. The wellness lighting in the bathroom really helped wake us up in the morning, and make it much easier to get ready in the morning. The MGM Resorts know how to do it right, and that's why I only stay with them!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeffCalBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear JeffCalBear:

It is truly wonderful to have you back. We are grateful for your continued patronage, and your kind remarks.

At MGM Grand we know that visitors to Las Vegas have a wide selection of impressive resorts to choose from. This means we must offer our guests reliably exceptional service and unmatched resort and hotel amenities. In our never ending effort to provide the latest in guest comfort, we created the Staywell Rooms. As you noticed, through the ingenious appointment of health based amenities, we have augmented the already plush luxury of our newly upgraded rooms into a sublime oasis of recharging, renewal, and refreshment.

This program is fairly new, so your feedback is particularly valuable. We hope you can experience the MGM Grand again soon.

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel was good. Same with casino. The only thing I can think of they could use are some five dollar table games. I'm not a heavy gamer but I'd be more apt to gamble for smaller stakes. That's just me though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CuyahogaFallsMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear CuyahogaFallsMarc:


Thank you for detailing your concerns regarding the available casino stakes and permitted betting structures. We make every effort to accommodate the comfort levels of all gaming enthusiasts, so your observations are very important to us. We will definitely take your comments under advisement. We appreciate you sharing your impressions of our hotel and casino. It is good to know that you had a generally positive experience.

We hope to see you again soon, and look forward to your return to MGM Grand.

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Decided to do a stay-cation at the MGM, couldn't be any happier. You really don't need to leave the MGM. There are plenty of restaurants, good night life (Tabu was very fun) and the room was relaxing and comfortable. Enjoyed spending the day at the pool and felt like it was a good mix of people, not too many kids (sorry, but this bugs me)!
Overall good stay and I would recommend this to stay to friends!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberlymaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.4 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,848 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,283 reviews
0.5 mi away
ARIA Resort & Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
0.6 mi away
Luxor Las Vegas
Luxor Las Vegas
#83 of 264 in Las Vegas
31,145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bellagio Las Vegas
Bellagio Las Vegas
#25 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $84 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Vegas.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing