We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the best....but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #75 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Having stayed nearly everywhere in Las Vegas, I can tell you the rooms at MGM are among the best as far as quality, comfort, and luxury are concerned. You probably already know this, though. You came to trip advisor looking for some downside, let me give you the details: The resort fee adds extra $$ to your tab every night, the elevators are hard to find if you have been drinking, the restaurants in here aren't as great as they used to be, and checking into this place on a friday can take forever. Oh, and its a long walk to the center of the strip from here!! Other than that, it is a very nice place. You decide.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autiger3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,503)
There are newer reviews for MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,819 - 14,825 of 18,503 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

MGM rooms have been updated with very comfortable beds, flat screen TV, marble bath with adjustable shower heads. Recommend eating meals in the buffet as it is actually cheaper than Studio Cafe. Only complaint was the smokey casino, but you find that everywhere. TIP; check into your MGM room at the registration desk next to baggage claim at the airport, a real timesaver.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the airport are a little noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaTravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear PaTravelfan:

Meticulous planning and an extraordinary amount of work went into the final product of these newly renovated luxury accommodations. We appreciate your review. We are gratified that you enjoyed the upgraded décor and modern amenities that make these rooms truly grand.

It is also nice to hear that our Grand Buffet met with your satisfaction. As both a bargain and a treat, the eclectic fare has something for everyone to enjoy.

We do regret any disconcertment encountered as a result of smoke levels in our casinos. Tobacco use is still permitted in Nevada casinos, so residual smoke tends to be a ubiquitous concern. Powerful ventilation and rigorous cleaning measures help us mitigate any effects. The comfort of the smoker and non smoker alike is deeply important to us.

Your endorsement of our airport check-in desk is appreciated. Time is a precious commodity in Las Vegas. At MGM Grand there is a tremendous amount to experience, so every minute counts. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your comments and observations.

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I went to Vegas for a conference and my husband came along as well. We stayed in the Grand Tower. The rooms are newly updated and very nice and spacious with a sitting area and desk. There are double automatic windown shades (with an option for blackout which is nice for sleeping) and both the room and bathroom were clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. There is an in room safe hidden in the drawer of the bedside table. Our room had a great view of the mountains in the distance. We used the monorail (easy access to a station there at the hotel) to get around and it was convenient, clean and cheap. My conference was at the Madalay Bay Convention Center but the conference provided a shuttle service that left from the front of MGM so it was still very convenient. We ate at Nobhill Tavern in MGM and it was delicious. The only negative was we still had to wait about 45 minutes even though we made reservations. There is some construction going on for the new club Hakkasan but it didn't cause us any issue. My husband used the gym and thought it was good but a little crowded as there were people waiting for the treadmills. Overall a great place to stay. We were able to do over the phone check out which was fast and easy. There was a resort fee of $25/day plus a tax on the resort fee of $3/day and we had to pay a $20 early check in fee.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jess_jared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear jess_jared:

We appreciate your feedback. We fell that the rigors of business should never prevent our guests from enjoying the many fabulous pleasures that Las Vegas has to offer. MGM Grand is a convenient, centrally located hub for the professional traveler. We provide a world class conference center facility for those attending meetings here on sight. We also utilize a monorail system, buses, shuttles, and taxis for those who require transportation off property.

A wide range of services provided by our Business Center means our visiting professionals can enjoy truly efficient productivity. Luxurious and modern amenities in our rooms and suites means relaxation after a hard days work. Conventioneers deserve the best, and they find it here at MGM Grand.

When the work is done, a wealth of fantastic dining, nightlife, casino gaming, entertainment, attractions, shopping, and the unparalleled culture of exceptional customer service await our guests who might need to “blow off some steam.” Hard workers should play hard too.

Thank you for your business. It has been a pleasure serving you.

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is my thord stay at this property. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean. Amenities are plentiful. The music is too loud in the elevator and in the halls. I recommend this property.





  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Michael F:

Welcome back! Our aim is make certain you have a truly memorable time with us. We believe that exceptional service, a comfortable environment, and a host of world class amenities all contribute to the premier Las Vegas resort experience. We take your feedback very seriously, and appreciate your endorsement. Please come see us again soon.

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I checked into MGM last night , it started off rough but after calling and speaking with a supervisor named Mara I remember why I came back to this property .

We arrived to the hotel a little after midnight . The line at check in was long however the agents moved quickly. We get to the counter and the young lady tells us they don't have our bed type and placed us in a less than desirable room. We headed upstairs (not a long walk at all)) only to realize we are right by the associate entrance to the floor and right by the elevators (potential noise issue ). I sucked it up and entered the room - the smell was horrible. I sat on the bed for 5 mins and decided to call to let a manager know about my experience. I work with the Marriott so I am very understanding to the operations and how unpredictable things can be. I was very happy with the manner in which Mara took care of the matter. She was empathetic and immediately moved us into a upgraded king bed room. We were very pleased with the room.

We had dinner at Wolfgang last night and as usual it was amazing!! 4 more nights to go!! I love MGM !!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel was CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. I really liked how the pictures of the movie stars constantly changed. i also like how each room was a different movie star. The service was EXCELLENT. I stayed with a few girlfriend's and we had a BLAST!!! We watched KA downstairs and went to the club.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nahyeera_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear nahyeera_1:

What could be more fantastic than a girl’s weekend of entertainment and clubbing at MGM Grand in Las Vegas? It sounds like an extraordinary time was had by all. Excellent service, meticulously maintained surroundings, and beautiful amenities all contribute to an experience worth repeating. Hurry back, we can’t wait to serve you again.

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Made a last minute reservation at the MGM and I must say my experience was great. Service was sublime! They have a service counter right at the baggage claim... checked in there and everything ran smoothly. Also chose the express checkout service so I was in and out very quickly.

Even though I had the smallest room (Petite) I have to say the space is much bigger than other hotels'. The furnishings are very modern as well. Be sure to get your complimentary buffets at the MGM Grand Buffet: very awesome buffet smorgasbord and the items are all very delicious! The hotel is very grand and posh and there are many entertainment activities you can do - KA Cirque du Soleil, David Copperfield, CSI Experience, etc.

Had a terrible sinus infection and the concierge was very helpful and concerned. Even the cashier at the store gave me directions to the nearest Walgreens.

Only downside is that the TV signal keeps getting lost (but resumes shortly after).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XY_Boon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear XY_Boon:

From the carefully planned vacation, to the last minute adventure get away, anytime is a great time to visit MGM Grand. A convenient layout, well appointed accommodations, unforgettable entertainment, involved service, and a wide array of exceptional resort amenities help ensure some unforgettable experiences.

We appreciate that you made our property your Las Vegas resort destination of choice. Thank you for your comments and your business. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,701 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,049 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxor Las Vegas
#81 of 263 in Las Vegas
30,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $106 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, HotelPower, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing