We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New improved grand rooms and excellent service makes MGM a natural choice for a Las Vegas Strip hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #71 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“New improved grand rooms and excellent service makes MGM a natural choice for a Las Vegas Strip hotel”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the newly renovated grand king rooms which were spacious and nicely decorated. Service was impressive, friendly and efficient despite the busy holiday season. A great 4 star choice on the strip!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,830
    5,822
    2,559
    1,005
    733
See reviews for
3,147
6,941
627
2,237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

It was our first time to Vegas. The hotel is huge and crowded. Our room had 2 comfy queen beds a TV and a desk. A great view and an automatic window shade controller. We were at 25th floor and the elevator was fast and we never waited more than 30 seconds to get into one. The bathroom was clean and relatively large. Ther was a minibar fridge filled with drinks but there was a note that there is a fine if we put anything (from outside) in the fridge! The lobby is huge and we needed to pass through the casino to get to the elevators, so lots of second-hand smoke. There are fine restaurants in the hotel and there is a food court for more affordable meals. In general we had a good experience at MGM grand

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorosh70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A great hotel where the upper floors are very quiet. The new curtains do a great job of keeping the light out and allowing us to sleep when we wanted to. The newly remodeled rooms are very nice with new flat screen TVs which provided super pictures. The "hot" water in the restroom as hot as soon as we turned it on...great...Room was always extremely clean whenever we returned each day. Cafe had simple but well prepared food at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine coast
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Booked 2 rooms as travelling with our adult children for NYE. Rooms were great, beds a little bit soft but still slept fine. Ate at the food court, rainforest cafe & the Studio cafe each morning for breakfast, prices were ok but still a bit pricey but it is LV. We have been to Vegas 3 times but first time at MGM & found the MGM to have the worse ventilation for cigarette smoke. The moment you walk out of the lifts we all struggled to breathe & we had to walk through the casino to get to the street. None of us smoke but we haven't had issues at the other hotels we have stayed at in the past. We visited many other casinos on this trip & didn't encounter issues with cigarette smoke like the MGM. Don't know if we would stay again at the MGM because of the smoke, other than that the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a very nice trip to the MGM. The casino is smoky, but our room (on a non-smoking floor in the grand tower) was not. The MGM is nicely located at the end of the bustle of the strip, with convenient access to the monorail system inside of the hotel.

For the money, I think it was a pretty good value. If not for the smokiness of the casino, I'd probably stay there again next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisB89754621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Edward, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

MGM Grande more than lives up to my expectations. There is no casino/hotel in the Las Vegas area or any area that I have ever visited that even begins to compare to the MGM Grande in my opinion. Top notch in friendliness, service, value, and comfort. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Have stayed many times over the years and rooms were getting run down - saw the new remodel online and decided to give it another shot. Stayed 8 nights over Christmas and trip was awesome. The check in was much better than ever before and they went out of there way to get us a great room with a view. Stayed at the new remodeled Spa Suites and they did a great job with them. Staying that many nights with a room that comfortable really makes the trip more enjoyable.
Great job on the new rooms and the staff seemed to be much better and helpful than ever before. Thank you in helping the Vegas vacation better MGM.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSmyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,519 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,566 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,097 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Property: MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing