We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MGM is Grand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #75 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great choice or the Vegas strip. It was our first visit the week before Christmas which was a quiet time. Many of the restaurants were closed that week which did limit food choices. However the rooms have all been renovated and look great. The pillows were uncomfortable but the rest of the from was fine.
However don't move anything out of the mini fridge or they'll charge you a $35 restocking fee. Fortunately we noticed that card or I would have been unhappy. They should leave you an empty space in the fridge to store a bottle of water or two. Wouldn't cost them anything.

The entertainment options are numerous on site. We went to both David Copperfield and Ka, both of which were excellent. The casino options are excellent.

The front on the hotel is still under construction but wasn't too much of an inconvenience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcharlesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,503)
There are newer reviews for MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,384 - 15,390 of 18,503 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great place to stay. Rooms are awesome. Love the atmosphere and overall quality. Waitress's could step it up and take some personality classes and customer service skills, but overall on a scale of 1 -10 I give it an 8+. the valet and lobby attendents are great!!!! The buffett is one of the best in town. very fresh!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I don't know how to express our shock when someone just entered our room with his key card during our sleep. And then we surprisingly found out our key cards were not working anymore when we tried our key cards. We 100% sure they were working when we used them to enter our room. Asked the front desk, they can't find out my check-in information... what??. Are we ghosts to MGM grand? They offered us an upgraded room with street view (obviously we need to change a room) and waiving resort fees. We don't want to waste our time on arguing more since the they didn't even know what happened to their system. I can't believe we had such ridiculous incident. It is a managing and security failure on MGM grand. The room and facility of MGM grand is average. But will you stay at a hotel with some chance that someone just enters your room with working key cards (hell how he found this room)?
WE WONT. And you should be warned.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecplise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great place to stay with variety of games and entertainment. Excellent service and food. WE had lots of fun and enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed the lounge and the table games.
Friendly staff and good made service.



  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The smoking air quality is needs to be improved to accommodate a non-smoker as well. I know that is not the interest of your company but I hope at least take that reccomandation for your consideration.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

A top rated casino hotel in Las Vegas for reasonable prices. One of the better casino floors in the city and has lots of good shows and restaurants. The close proximity to the monorail helped too! This is a smoking casino floor, and a slight smoke smell permeates through the entire hotel. I saw folks smoking in the non-smoking elevators as well.

Room service is expensive (we paid 40+ bucks for just coffee and muffins for two!), but we did receive a 75$ food and dining credit. Otherwise, there are no hidden fees or taxes. Wi-fi is spotty.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drollix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Overall i found it a great hotel i liked it except for the cleaning of my room issue, my friends did not experiance it their room were cleaned on the time we are back. I would strongly recommend this hotel to friends even though i had bad experiance with the cleaning only.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,701 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,049 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxor Las Vegas
#81 of 263 in Las Vegas
30,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $106 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelPower, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing