We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #70 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Been here twice and both times have been enjoyable. The rooms are great and you can't have a bad view! The food court is nice and the pool outstanding. The casino is good and the shops, great. Good shows make this a family-friendly resort!

Room Tip: Anywhere is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reviewmaster777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,769
    5,758
    2,519
    981
    706
See reviews for
3,111
6,860
619
2,207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
oxford wi.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The place is beautiful with plenty of thing's to do. We had a Queen Sweet two queen sized bed's and two big T.V.'s but who had time to watch them when you have a million thing's to see and do. We ate at the Grand Buffet a couple of times and it was Great. There is no way you should leave there hungry. The house keeping was Great also they keep everything nice and clean. I would like to say something about loosing weight there my wallet lost ten pound's with no problem's. Thank You Anita & Rich Tormey

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at the MGM Grand in a new Spa Suite for our honeymoon. The room was nice - very big and good tub. We also really enjoyed the huge pool area.
But from the moment we arrived a lot went wrong:
- ordered a bottle of champers at check in, didn't arrive for an hour so called and it was never ordered. Ended up waiting 2.5hours for it which totally put us off ordering room service again!
- no TV remote or do not disturb card in room and minibar wouldn't open even though we had a card on our account
- the room wasn't very clean, we had crisps all over our sofa and these didn't get cleaned the whole time!
- building noise from the renovation did bother us
- the casino got really busy because so much of the hotel is under renovation, we were there in the week and it was impossible to get on a blackjack table.

Overall, a little disappointment by the service, but the room itself was good value for money.

Room Tip: Make sure you are staying in the renovated part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie-Crouch_End
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

You may not want to stay here because there is a fair amount of construction/renovation going on at this hotel. Because of this, the exterior side walk is blocked off and anyone walking along the sidewalk has to take a detour through the hotel. The amount of people flowing through that hotel is huge. I was one of those people and I thought I would give you a heads up about it. I was staying at the Tropicana and every time I left to walk down the strip I had to walk through the MGM. I don't know how long the renovation will last but from the outside it looks like a major fix up because there is a crane etc.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Doris96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Doris96

Thank you for taking the time to complete our MGM Grand online survey. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, as they provide us with the information necessary to evaluate and improve upon our performance.

I apologize for any complications encountered during your stay as a result of our construction initiative. As MGM Grand strives to create the premier Las Vegas resort experience, renovations often prove necessary. Although every effort is put forth to minimize this inconvenience to our guests, in your case we fell short of our goal.

We deeply value your observations and patronage, and hope to be afforded another opportunity to welcome you back to MGM Grand so you may experience our property in the manner intended.

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at the MGM Grand in September 2012 for 5 nights and we LOVED it!

Check-in is 3PM, but we got to the hotel around 12PM and the front desk found us a room very quickly on a high floor (Floor 22). Unfortunately, we did not have a view of the strip, but that was fine with us...we looked out over the airport. We were in a New Grand King Room and upon arrival it was spotless (clean) and very nice! We were impressed. I think my husband's only complaint is that the air conditioning was not cold enough and he couldn't get it cooler. I was fine with the temperature in the room.

One thing to note is that the MGM is absolutely HUGE! You better not forget anything important in your room because the trek back will take you awhile - the hallways are extremely long, so if possible ask for a room closer to the elevators.

The Casino was always lively and fun! My husband went on a bit of a lucky streak our last night there and won $300 on a slot machine, moved to the next one and wound up winning a $1300 jackpot! It was a nice way to finish off our trip...There is a bit of construction going on in the casino, but nothing horrible...I'm sure it will be done soon as they seem to be working very quickly!

Also should note - the Monorail is so easy to use and gets you up and down the strip in no time! We bought 3 day passes and used it a lot!

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nidu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banbury
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

our 5 visit to the mgm and four of us went for our annual beano and stayed 6 nights.check in was easy and we had rooms next to each other.the rooms were the renovated ones and are much better now as they were getting slightly outdated.the mini bar bar IS EXPENSIVE so dont touch anything go out onto the strip and buy some beers from the shop on the corner,bit of a cheek is that if you want a proper frdige they will charge you for the pleasure.
the pool area and sportsbook are the best things about this hotel its very clean around the pool and there is the lazy river,hots tubs etc etc.sportsbook is good and the drinks waitress is right behind you,we met there each night and after the 2nd night she was always firing drinks at us !!
as for the casino it is still being re-done but it is very controlled and you dont really notice it but the one dissapointment is that a lot of the old tables with dealers are going and being replaced by computer games,even craps !! think this is the norm in vegas as the recession is still noticable and it has lost its sparkle some what.
for bars to visit we done the ghostbar one night,nice but nothing special.as for the prices we went to other hotels and even in the pallazzo only paid around $30 for 4 bottled beers so could have been worse ?? went to see rod stewart at ceasers and he is just about on his last legs,very much a concert for the yanks,didnt even sing sailing !!!
anyway we had a good time and the weather was 100 everyday although it will get cooler now.
flew with virgin which was good as they are using new planes on the route with touchscreen entertainment,over 100 films to choose,plus albums, tv ,updated news en route.only gripe is the food has gone very down hill.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool as the planes fly in and out as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasper99Banbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice but no longer good value! impressed by the room and all we used was the "free" WIFI which cost us $25 a day! shocking. No one informed me that this hidden cost existed or the other charges, will most definitely not be back!!!!!!!

Room Tip: do not stay here unless you already know about the rip off "resort tax"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skodayeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,425 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,399 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,872 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#75 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Property: MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing