We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Ranked #62 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at MSS on April 27-28th. We arrived and were met by very courteous Valet attendants who promptly called for bell service. Check in was a breeze. No problem with our request to be away from the tracks. The room was very clean, bathroom spotless and very roomy for a downtown room. Bed was comfortable and there was a safe which is important when in Vegas. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and I would stay again and recommend to anyone who's looking for a clean place. It's connected to the California, so it's really like getting 2 hotels in one.

Room Tip: Get a room on the east side away from the train tracks.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dim6family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,507)
There are newer reviews for Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband and I have been staying at Main Street Station for over 15 years. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Plenty of video poker machines, slots and table games. The buffet and Triple 7 Brew Pup are so good we never leave the casino.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveler7080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay here. It was clean, inexpensive, and the buffet was decent. It was just a little walk from Fremont Street which I would have rather had a room closer but this one worked. Would stay again if they had a really good deal, if not I would rather stay at the Golden Nugget, their pool is amazing!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YumYuminWhittier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We chose this hotel because my family has always loved to go into this casino while we were in Vegas because of the atmosphere. I found it extremely frustrating that although I had booked online, I was not told that I had only paid for a deposit and one night's stay and that I would have to pay for the next two nights while I was there. Not a huge deal, but not something I was expecting either. We arrived early, and the front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating, getting my mom into her room right away and making sure that my husband and my room was ready shortly after that. The room was clearly in need of some TLC, there were tiles missing and small repairs that needed to be done, but overall the room was quiet and clean. We were all amazed at how quiet the building was considering the age of it. We couldn't hear any other guests at all throughout the three days we were there.

The concierge was wonderful. We rented a scooter from the hotel, and they were very helpful and made sure we got just what we needed to help my mom get around. Checkout was a joke. Although we had no issues checking out, the lady that helped us hardly acknowledged us or even looked up from her newspaper and we left feeling like they didn't care that we were there at all.

All in all, it was a different experience from staying on the Strip, but we wont' be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amber_T55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Was in Vegas from Sunday 4/27 -Saturday 5/3 and stayed on the main strip for work. I found myself downtown EVERY NIGHT especially at Main Street. Let me tell you..I only kept going back because of the employees. They are ALL amazing! Nora, Alberta, Rada, Nancy, Lian, Chau, Michael, ALL amazing and super helpful dealers always willing to help because I didn't know how to play most table games but they were amazing in explaining and suuuper patient! Lol...
Nora- she's absolutely amazing! If she's on the roulette table..you want to get on it.
Jose- greatest bartender ever!
Chico & Robin - floor managers...you both are so wonderful thank you for being patient with my loud mouth. Hahaa...Chico! Thanks for recommending Pai Gow! New favorite game. :) the employees would always greet me by name as I walked through the casino floor which always feels amazing! :)
Overall- I would like to just say to everyone who may gamble for the first time...BE NICE! no need be one dumby to the dealers anyone working there! We are in their house so treat everyone with respect. Came across some jerk people and wanted to just tell em' shut up but I probably would have gotten kicked out. Lol..but seriously...respect. and also TiP your dealers...good karma will come your way..
Hopefully we'll be back in October and definitely will be back on Main Street because of those employees. You guys are the best!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank drae808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Overall experience very average. Was looking forward to a great experience downtown but turned out to be just an experience. King bed in first room had very soft, indented mattress. Asked to change rooms and got 2 queens. Both were soft also but too tired to go back to desk. Bell personnel very indifferent. No cab line outside hotel, bell desk needs to call. Quite inconvenient. Food at brewery was good. Buffet had big selection, quality average.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from freeway. High floor preferred.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kapaluacat29220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed there as part of the Vacations Hawaii package where we had a choice of 4 hotels to choose from. My wife and I were so happy that we chose Main Street because when we were in Las Vegas we checked out the other 3 choices and Main Street was by far the best! The lobby is beautiful. Loved the food at the brewery and the Garden Buffet located there was outrageous!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
California Hotel & Casino
California Hotel & Casino
#92 of 263 in Las Vegas
648 reviews
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#100 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,039 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,421 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Nugget Hotel
#90 of 263 in Las Vegas
10,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Station Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Station Hotel & Casino

Address: 200 North Main Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-2910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $46 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Station Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas, Main Street Station Hotel may be the best-kept secret in all of Las Vegas! With charming Victorian-era architecture, dozens of rare antiques and curiosities, award-winning restaurants, a slab of the Berlin Wall, Main Street Station offers a truly unique destination experience. The hotel is conveniently located near world class entertainment facilities, shopping, dining, and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Main Street Station Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Station Hotel And Casino
Main Street Station Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing