We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap price, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Ranked #63 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We enjoyed our room, 2 minute walk to Freemont street... Rooms where small but very clean, the hotel has a great restaurant, great micro brewery. I will go back for sure.
The trip to Las Vegas before we went in for lunch and asked to see the rooms, the bell service man showed us two rooms... We knew we would try it, so we did.
The people at the front desk where very friendly and helpful with questions. right a cross the street was the California hotel that is connected, great Prime Rib dinner and cheap there..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were in L.V. a week and I lost count how many times we ate meals here at the buffet.
For the price you cannot get any better. Breakfast: The best pastries, meat variety...well just about anything you could want.
Lunch & Dinner: there is so much to choose from but my best meal was the night they served Braised Ox Tails. Where can you find Ox Tails on a buffet? Really. They were just like my mom used to make. Yum. T-Bone steak night was wonderful, as were the 2 different nights of pork chops. They always cook it a bit different. Choose any meal and you won't be disappointed.
Large dining area, clean, friendly, fast.
We did not stay at this hotel. We stayed at Excalibur and never did eat there....oops

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suzannet938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have enjoyed the 1896-era ambience of Mainstreet combined with the truly superb long-time staff. Along with being clean, inexpensive, having good food and a great location with adjecent parking it is the complete package. We have been staying here for over twenty years.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DuffyD90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Been to Vegas now close to 40 times and for many years did not come down to Fremont area, but past few years spend half my time on most trips here and enjoy it a lot. Main Street is great. Good value and beautiful casino with many historic items from many places around the world. Ask desk for the history so u can see where many things came from. Great 777 brewery and restaurant, and also excellent buffet. Near the buffet is one of the nicest looking bars where u can play video poker I've ever seen. Hotel rates are very reasonable, fridge in room, no resort fees, and 2 blocks to Fremont st. I could care less for the Fremont st experience which I know many people like but love old school vegas, easy access to many casinos, the mob museum, neon museum, etc

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank BadaBingosMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I read some reviews of this buffet and they were mostly positive about the buffet... but we had an entirely different experience. We stayed last week in Vegas and decided to try out a buffet one night and this was the one. They definitely had a lot of choices I will give them that. I did not see that everything was fresh though. The flavor was fairly bland on most items and the taco meat was really unrecognizable. With that said, they have excellent mashed potatoes and the server who picked up the plates was very friendly and did a great job. I did not dislike the place but it definitely could use some improvements with their food quality. The room itself is very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TechieRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our hotel room was nice and very clean with really comfortable beds. Lobby decor and theme is very old Victorian train station style with lots of dark wood. We enjoyed dining at the Garden court buffet restaurant. The price is very reasonable and lots of selections. Since the property is located right next to the freeway noise and their windows are not updated with double paned glass the noise level can be an issue for some guests. For us however it was fine because we slept with white noise via sound machine at home. So it worked out well for us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Honeybunny96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The room has a lot of light so day sleeping is not possible, it is noisy, dirty, and old. Maintenance and cleaning are not priorities, no in room coffee. The elevators in the parking garage smell like a urinal. Bad odors throughout. Lovely antique decor should be better taken care of. Tub was dirty and ceiling falling in corner upon arrival, instead of offering another room they cleaned the tub and snaked it. They wanted to repair the ceiling while we were in the room. I kept the do not disturb sign on the door so I didn't have to live in a renovation zone.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wickedq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
California Hotel & Casino
California Hotel & Casino
#87 of 263 in Las Vegas
657 reviews
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,060 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,445 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Nugget Hotel
#91 of 263 in Las Vegas
10,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Station Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Station Hotel & Casino

Address: 200 North Main Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-2910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $28 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Station Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas, Main Street Station Hotel may be the best-kept secret in all of Las Vegas! With charming Victorian-era architecture, dozens of rare antiques and curiosities, award-winning restaurants, a slab of the Berlin Wall, Main Street Station offers a truly unique destination experience. The hotel is conveniently located near world class entertainment facilities, shopping, dining, and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Vegas.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Main Street Station Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Station Hotel And Casino
Main Street Station Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing