We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Disappoints!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Ranked #58 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Each time we visit Vegas, we always stay at the Main Street Casino. Why?

Pros:
1. Convenient location to the Old Downtown where things are less pricey than the Strip.
2. Great deal for the buffet (go during their steak or seafood night - BEST! Way better than the Wynn Buffet!)
3. Good quality hotel rooms for the price we pay.
What more can we ask for when we're traveling in family groups?

Cons:
1. Next to the train track, though it doesn't come often, but when it does come through, it can be a bit noisy.
2. Need to update on some of the rooms' mattresses.

Overall, it's a great hotel for families/couples/or even a group of friends to stay. It's not too expensive and the rooms are clean. The staff are nice and friendly, never hesitate to ask for help!

Room Tip: Don't choose the side that's by the train track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank adventure_trip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    614
    197
    62
    27
See reviews for
253
586
179
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
139 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The buffet at Main Street Station is one of hte best, and best values, you'll find in Vegas. The selectio nis large, and good. Most nights are some type of steak special; was there on Tuesday night for T-bone steak night, and at the thirteen dollar price, was a great buy. If you're in the Fremont Street area, definitely check out the dinner at Main Street Station.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tewks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Been staying several times a year at MSS and we always enjoy the atmosphere, cleanliness, and all the poker machines!
At our recent stay in January I was surprised with an upgrade to a suite with an attached room for my playing buddy and her husband. Loved it!
The comps are generous, the location is easy, and the food is good. We also like the more grown up group that stays and plays there.
We are looking to book our next trip soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KAT4CALIFORNIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have stayed at MSS for years and never had a bad experience. I've had many good ones. From the staff to the rooms it always delivers a pleasant and comfortable stay. The food is quite good and the casino is user friendly.
You can't go wrong staying at Main Street Station.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RRson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stay at Main Street Casino at least once a year. Their buffet is the best buy for a breakfast buffet in downtown Las Vegas. Overall, I feel that Main Street provides me the best buy for my dollar which allows me more gambling $'s. In addition, the casino is very smoke free which makes for a comfortable gambling experience. Being connected with the California Casino is a plus which offers more gambling opportunities without having to walk down the streets at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FRED K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here for the first time in December 2013. Going to stay there again in March. Nice and comfortable hotel, not a luxury hotel but very clean and easy to move around in. The Boar Bar had really nice female bartenders, played the machines at the bar. Easy to walk over to the Fremont Street experience and to the California casino. Staff at the Main Street at checkin were really nice and friendly. Each day I was there, I would walk by the front desk area in the morning and in the evening and the young ladies were always friendly. I hope management knows how courteous their bell staff, the front desk and just everyone around the casino is. As a female travelling alone, I felt very safe there. Used the valet daily and staff there also very nice.

Room Tip: No fitness center or room service used. I like staying close to an elevator, even though this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EGH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was the first of two stays annually at Main Street Station. As expected rooms,casino and restaurants were great ! I think what draws my wife and I constantly back to this hotel/casino is the great staff,and the atmosphere which unlike the strip,is very laid back.The overhead connection to the Cal also features shops where you can get a fresh cup of coffee, a scoop of your favorite ice cream or some great chocolates by Ethel M's. Our next trip to Main Street Station is booked for April (after spring break !}

Room Tip: Higher floors are recommended as the train runs right in the back of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wetryanything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
California Hotel & Casino
California Hotel & Casino
#87 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#128 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Station Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Station Hotel & Casino

Property: Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Address: 200 North Main Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-2910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Station Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas, Main Street Station Hotel may be the best-kept secret in all of Las Vegas! With charming Victorian-era architecture, dozens of rare antiques and curiosities, award-winning restaurants, a slab of the Berlin Wall, Main Street Station offers a truly unique destination experience. The hotel is conveniently located near world class entertainment facilities, shopping, dining, and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Main Street Station Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Station Hotel And Casino
Main Street Station Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing