We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still our favorite place in Vegas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Ranked #67 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We also stayed here on our wedding night, so this cozy vintage hotel is very special to us. We stayed here for our second wedding anniversary in June, for a 5 night stay.
Our check in was pleasant, we checked in early and had no issues.

This stay was great, our room was well maintained, spotless and had an excellent view of Fremont Street from floor# 15. The flat screen TV with HD is great, and the mini fridge really helped. They are always generous with the toiletries. The housekeeper always gave us extra lotion because she noticed that my wife would run out, this attention to detail is always appreciated. The house keepers always leave the room clean with out disturbing our belongings. The extra seating room and desk are a wonderful addition. The bed was really comfortable, best sleep I've had in a really long time. There was no noise to complain of, its a really peaceful hotel. I would recommend MSS to anyone!

5  Thank ernestoc33
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We recently stayed at the Main Street Station RV Park, which is not really advertised by Main Street Station on their website. It is little more than a parking lot with full hook ups, clean bathrooms as well as laundry and also use of the hotel's heated indoor pool. You don't go to this RV park for the "park" experience, you're there for Vegas! However, it is a great location and jumping off point for Las Vegas if you're in an RV. AND, the price can't be beat. It cost WAY less than the other major RV park on the strip. We had the good fortune to be parked right in front of the bathrooms and laundry which was super convenient. We opted to rent a car for the few days we were in Vegas so I don't know what the public transport situation from Main Street Station to the strip might be. It was only a few short block walk to Fremont Street though, which was great, since it was 116 when we were there.... a heat wave! Highly recommend if you're visiting Vegas with a camper or RV. Price can't be beat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank KH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our room was clean, our air conditioner was awesome (there was a heat wave outside so that was a great plus), and the dining options were a good deal. We stayed at the Main Street Station Hotel during a super hot July 4th weekend for a family reunion/getaway. This place is two blocks from the Fremont Experience so it's nice and quiet yet close enough to walk to all the commotion. I would recommend this hotel if you don't want all the craziness of downtown and like the classic Vegas hotel scene. The rooms are older but they are kept very clean and they are pretty large for downtown. The Buffet and Brewery were very good and pretty cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Labyrinth3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I've stayed at MSS several times over the last decade and it's always top-notch for the downtown dollar. Sure, Golden Nugget is fancier, but who needs that? I just want a clean room at a decent comp rate with solid A/C that runs nonstop in the summer heat (though the 115F temps were making the room warm). Yes, they still have the problem of fluctuating water temperature in the shower, but that just makes showering more exciting! Staff is always very helpful here (the same cannot be said of another south-strip Boyd property that houses a hockey arena). Decent buffet downstairs, and the video poker at the Boar's Head Bar can't be beat anywhere.

Room Tip: South side rooms have less freeway noise, which never bothered me. No matter where you are, you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muskeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The name says it all. YOu're literally sleeping at a train station - so be prepared. We actually enjoy the sound of distant train whistles and engines; however, the trains that blow through Vegas are right there, in your face, at the MSS. Other than that the hotel is quaint, well appointed, clean, and comfortable. Location is an easy one block walk to Fremont Street. Love the 777 Brew Pub in the hotel as well as their breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: We had an even numbered room on the 17th floor. Train was very loud. I've heard from others to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spadesqueen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

First time at Main Street Station on a comp, Saturday and Sunday in June. Everything was great. Checked in about 2 p.m. Had two rooms. In one of the rooms the A.C. was broken. They gave me another room but wasn't ready yet. Came back an hour later and 2nd room was ready. Rooms are a good size with good furnishings. Bathrooms are small but vanity area is separate from tub and toilet. We were on the railroad, freeway side but really didn't experience too much noice. One train at 3 a.m. that my husband could hear but I never heard. A.C. gave a nice white noice to cover sounds. Casino is good with lots of machines. Had the champagne buffet on Sunday morning which was great for the price. Drink service was fair to good in the casino. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Beers were good, not great......

Food HAD to be pre made? We ordered burgers and they arrived in like 3 minutes... No exaggeration... No way to make that quick.... and it wasn't really that good.

If you are in the area, sure... but don't go out of your way if you are looking for some awesome micro brews.... You will be slapped in the face with mediocrity.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank dawoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
California Hotel & Casino
California Hotel & Casino
#95 of 264 in Las Vegas
673 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#106 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#104 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,497 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#93 of 264 in Las Vegas
11,162 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Station Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Station Hotel & Casino

Address: 200 North Main Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-2910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $45 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Station Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas, Main Street Station Hotel may be the best-kept secret in all of Las Vegas! With charming Victorian-era architecture, dozens of rare antiques and curiosities, award-winning restaurants, a slab of the Berlin Wall, Main Street Station offers a truly unique destination experience. The hotel is conveniently located near world class entertainment facilities, shopping, dining, and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vegas.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Main Street Station Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Station Hotel And Casino
Main Street Station Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing