We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Ranked #59 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Vancouver, BC Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Choice Downtown”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

When I go to Vegas I always try and stay downtown at least one night. It's great to be close to Fremont Street so you can enjoy the people watching late into the night without the hassle of driving, or an expensive cab ride, back to the strip.

I Have always wanted to stay at the Main Street Station because I really like the Brewery Restaurant and the vibe of the Casino. Now I know that the rooms are another reason to stay here. I was blown away by the quality of this hotel and its first class rooms. This is not a four star hotel but it a very strong three star.

It has an old fashioned theme and is popular with an older client base. That's fine for the traveler who wants good value for their travel dollar. I want the best for the least and this property certainly gives you that. The rooms are big and well appointed and in spite of my room being on the freeway side of the hotel the traffic noise did not bother me much. If you turn on the A/C I doubt if you could hear it.

The only problem I had was with the speed of the internet connection. I had to walk around the room until I found a hotspot that would work. Even then it was irritating and would drop off and on. If you are going to provide Wi/Fi and if you are going to make guests pay extra for it, it has to work and work all the time. This was the only flaw in my stay. Everything else was very good.

Room Tip: Try and avoid rooms on the freeway side of the Hotel. Also ask how good the Wi/Fi reception is in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KitsilanoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    620
    201
    63
    28
See reviews for
259
593
180
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
260 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Only dined at the restaurant. Excellent meal and very, very, very inexpensive. You get a much better value at this place as opposed to the restaurants on the Strip. It is highly recommended. We took a taxi there and was well worth the ride. This is a "hidden" treasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Goldfinch2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is off the strip,but convenient to other casino's,shows,Fremont Experience. they have a shuttle that will take you to and from Sam's Town Old west casino! Quick and easy to grab a cab or bus if you want to visit the strip. It is an older casino with excellent decor. The rooms are well kept and maintained and always clean. I have visited this Casino for many years and it is my favorite of all the ones I have stayed at in Vegas. You can't beat the friendliness of the staff. It is small,but has almost everything to offer,with exceptions of a Poker Room and the dining is limited to the Buffet or Triple Seven's. They do have a walkway to the California which has a variety of restaurants,one being 24/7! The food is great and you can't beat the price!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've been to Vegas a few times but this was my first time to stay in downtown. I felt safe and it had a nice area to walk around. The Main Street rooms were very comfortable. My only complaint is the smoke everywhere but really that's inescaple in this town. I'd stay here again for a more mellow, off-the-strip experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strontium87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Try the brewery restaurant for great value and good beer. It is an older style casino with great features. The restaurant is in the brewery and on a monday night the atmosphere is electric for the american football.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We've always enjoyed staying at the Main Street Station. It's a bit away from the madness of Fremont Street, yet an easy walk. The rooms are always clean and aside from the odd train rolling by, it's quiet. The 777 Pub is a great place for lunch or dinner and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WaikikiWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nice rooms, clean with fridge. Close to Fremont Street attractions. No pool or workout room. Do not expect to run in this area. We did get freeway noise, but it was "white noise". The buffet is good and inexpensive. Do visit the 777 pub, great beer, food and reasonable sushi.
Loved the historic decor. The staff put our group on the same floor, which was nice of them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
California Hotel & Casino
California Hotel & Casino
#93 of 263 in Las Vegas
629 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#100 of 263 in Las Vegas
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#103 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,335 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Station Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Station Hotel & Casino

Property: Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Address: 200 North Main Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-2910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Station Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas, Main Street Station Hotel may be the best-kept secret in all of Las Vegas! With charming Victorian-era architecture, dozens of rare antiques and curiosities, award-winning restaurants, a slab of the Berlin Wall, Main Street Station offers a truly unique destination experience. The hotel is conveniently located near world class entertainment facilities, shopping, dining, and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Vegas.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Main Street Station Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Station Hotel And Casino
Main Street Station Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing