We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check room and floors before moving in all your stuff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
Ranked #138 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Room and hotel were great, but they have a cleanliness problem on their floors. I have a dog, and resent being put in a room with dirty floors. However, if you check the floors first, and get a clean room, you will enjoy your stay. It is in a perfect area, close to all casinos, and they have a lovely courtyard to walk your dog, and breakfast is good, and staff is nice and friendly and beds are clean and comfy. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dog_lover08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Cheap bit filthy. Smelled of smoke and urine. Dogs barking and running in hallways (I am not kidding). The room was gritty. I checked out and went to the Trump Tower for $69!
This is a less than 1 star hotel,

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMSMAN911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Late afternoon desk staff were grumpy and not helpful or friendly at check-in.....NOT NICE! However the morning staff were always friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers were great and prompt, taking us to the strip, convention center and, of course, the airport. Plenty of great places to eat within walking distance of this hotel.
No restaurant in the motel but breakfast is included in price of room. It's not much of a breakfast, but it's something.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmb1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

we stay at this motel on the 10-13 of April as we visited Las Vegas,the Grand Canyon,Hoover Dam and the hospitality was great,but the service was bad two nights in a roll we were given wet towels.I mean wet not some but wet,the first night we were given some dry towels but the sound night it took about 21/2 hours until we were given towels and these were still wet. Will we stay at a La Quinta again yes,but this place needs to improve alot, would of given them a 5 but needs improvement

Room Tip: upstairs and make sure the towels are dry
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millwrightjoefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Returned to this location again, and it still remains a good value. It is dated, but if you need a clean room at a good price (for Vegas) this is for you. It is off strip...and you don't have any slot machines anywhere in the place. Shuttle still a great feature. Staff does everything they can to make your stay a good one. If you're looking for an upscale place, this isn't it. At high occupancy times, the internet speed can be slow. Breakfast still crowded, just get there early. I will say that this place was more quiet in my room than the noise I encountered in a suite four times the price on the south end of the strip. Just sayin...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Have you ever taken a road trip up-state? (Upstate can be any state) You stay at a road side motel because there are not many choices? These rooms were reminiscent of a motel stuck in time from 1975.

Rough shape. Needs a remodel.

The good? Had a huge tub. I was afraid to sit in it because of the stained tile. It is also located just off the strip. Stumbling distance from downtown. If you are looking to avoid the $200- $300 crazy hotel rates this might be your place.

I am beginning to think that La Quinta means thin walls in Spanish.

The housekeepers seemed like a defensive line getting pumped up for a championship football game. Can you be any louder?. Banging doors around- talking at the top of their lungs.

Just not worth over $100 per night. $49.95 and I will be back

I am not exaggerating to say that my room was 300 yards from the lobby. Ask for a room close to the lobby if you plan to head down for a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danrodgerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I would like to thank Johnny at the front desk and the maintanence man (not sure of name) t hat helped us on Apr 1st. We checked in, went to the room. I went into the bathroom and closed the door and it broke and would not open. I am clostrophic and panicked when I could not open the door. The door handle was very loose and it keep turning in my hand. My sister called down to the lobby and Johnny called the maintancence man. It only took him 5 minutes to get there to let me out and he was even still on his lunch break! He asked if we would like it replaced and he replaced the door handle. That is what I call "SERVICE" . Everyone was very nice and helpful. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#84 of 263 in Las Vegas
521 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#126 of 263 in Las Vegas
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Address: 3970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $67 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing