We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place To Stay - Close to Strip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
Ranked #146 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I've stayed here before and will stay here again! Nice room, clean hotel, great service. Breakfast was alright, nothing really special but most important was my clean room and the great service. Just a couple minute drive to the Strip and you avoid all the traffic. Close to the airport, too! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 223deej2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in November. The hotel is no frills but we had a decent stay. Parking lot is large. The building is just a few blocks east of the strip. The neighborhood next door looked a little rough but we didn't have any problems. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. There are not a lot of food options around unless you drive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swtravels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Orem, Utah, USA
1
Reviewed April 11, 2013

It was refreshing to find a hotel that didn't have gambling or any neighboring billboards or clubhouses that would be inappropriate for my daughters to be exposed to. Thank you for providing this "oasis" in Las Vegas. You're unique and affordable!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

While serviceable, this hotel was not as nice as the pictures. Breakfast was so crowded one day, we left to get food somewhere else. The counter staff was very friendly. The hotel sits in the middle of the medical district, with a hospital and all sorts of medical offices surrounding it. If you are there for treatment, this is a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Needed lodging in Vegas on a Saturday night on short notice and wanted to be in this neighborhood. Priceline was failing me and I wanted to make sure that I got a decent place found this la Quinta available, best rate (AAA) $150 inc taxes ($130 w/o), much more than I have paid in the past for a one night layover place in Vegas but there was a lot going on in town apparently (my cheap, free airport shuttle hotel- Terribles- was fully booked).

Pros:
- large rooms with large (2-person jacuzzi) shower. I did not try the jacuzzi but suspect it does not work.
-FREE SHUTTLE TO/FROM AIRPORT AND STRIP.
-very attentive and friendly staff, including the shuttle driver.
-breakfast included
-pool area looked decent ( did not use)
-business center was useful to print up boarding pass

Cons:
-the place needs updating. Hallway carpets were rumpled and stained.
-Bathroom had mold and/or dirt in the fake grout lines in the shower, peeling anti-slip strips.
-Internet In room didn't work.
-hair on bed sheet.
-A/C worked okay once I got it going. Had to reset the inline circuit breaker and operate via wall thermostat instead of controls on the cooling unit.

Note: when the town isn't fully booked, their rooms run from $59 (probably a real bargain on Priceline)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knight_w_o_armor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I was looking for something within my budget and found this with a nice breakfast, some renovated roads and pretty close to the Strip. The service was fantastic. I would stay here again. The shuttle service was remarkable, the driver was very prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenyamite K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Buna, TX 77612
1
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#84 of 263 in Las Vegas
526 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Address: 3970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $71 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing