We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, family friendly accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
Ranked #127 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
A TripAdvisor Member
“Clean, family friendly accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

It was refreshing to find a hotel that didn't have gambling or any neighboring billboards or clubhouses that would be inappropriate for my daughters to be exposed to. Thank you for providing this "oasis" in Las Vegas. You're unique and affordable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    270
    187
    128
    103
See reviews for
283
219
82
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magna, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

While serviceable, this hotel was not as nice as the pictures. Breakfast was so crowded one day, we left to get food somewhere else. The counter staff was very friendly. The hotel sits in the middle of the medical district, with a hospital and all sorts of medical offices surrounding it. If you are there for treatment, this is a very convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

upstate NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Needed lodging in Vegas on a Saturday night on short notice and wanted to be in this neighborhood. Priceline was failing me and I wanted to make sure that I got a decent place found this la Quinta available, best rate (AAA) $150 inc taxes ($130 w/o), much more than I have paid in the past for a one night layover place in Vegas but there was a lot going on in town apparently (my cheap, free airport shuttle hotel- Terribles- was fully booked).

Pros:
- large rooms with large (2-person jacuzzi) shower. I did not try the jacuzzi but suspect it does not work.
-FREE SHUTTLE TO/FROM AIRPORT AND STRIP.
-very attentive and friendly staff, including the shuttle driver.
-breakfast included
-pool area looked decent ( did not use)
-business center was useful to print up boarding pass

Cons:
-the place needs updating. Hallway carpets were rumpled and stained.
-Bathroom had mold and/or dirt in the fake grout lines in the shower, peeling anti-slip strips.
-Internet In room didn't work.
-hair on bed sheet.
-A/C worked okay once I got it going. Had to reset the inline circuit breaker and operate via wall thermostat instead of controls on the cooling unit.

Note: when the town isn't fully booked, their rooms run from $59 (probably a real bargain on Priceline)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knight_w_o_armor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
144 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I was looking for something within my budget and found this with a nice breakfast, some renovated roads and pretty close to the Strip. The service was fantastic. I would stay here again. The shuttle service was remarkable, the driver was very prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenyamite K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were booked here for a week stay and receive the weekly rate (which is cheaper than the daily rate). We brought our dog and was not charged extra like other hotels in the area. The room was clean although the bathroom Jacuzzi tub had seen it wear and tear. There were hairs in the bathroom but other than that the smell of the room and the bedding was clean. The beds were very soft and comfortable. The breakfast service was very crowded every time we went and was surprised that there wasn't that much of a selection (cereal, bread, yogurt, waffles, apples/bananas). We enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi during our stay which were very clean also. We will definitely stay again when we are in Vegas. Close to the strip - just a few blocks down from Ballys and central strip area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We are always welcomed with a smile and the staff recognizes returning guests.
Great location for Vegas if you are not out there for gambling.
Wonderful restaurants in area that are reasonable.
Staff is always pleasent and very accomidating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#106 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#129 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#60 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#118 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
Address: 3970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-0904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing