We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce room and very Pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
Ranked #134 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    296
    206
    150
    120
See reviews for
313
248
94
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I enjoyed myself at the LaQuinta. I stayed there becasue they offer a stay and fly program that allows me to leave my car at the hotel. The hotel says it offers a shuttle but both going and coming I had to take a taxi. The hotel reimbursed me the cost so I guess it worked out Okay, I was disappointed that the shuttle was not available and I had 2 LARGE bags to drag around the airport and out to the taxi. Overall the room was great and I slept well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, MT USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This property was clean, staff helpfull, located about 3 blocks from the strip. Good breakfast and the exit to I-15 was easy. I would stay here again. The only kick about the place is the parking for check in. It is not very convenient.

Room Tip: If you have a allergy to pets ask for a 2nd floor room. They do not allow them up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kratzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was quite surprise at how well we were treated checking in and how clean this location is....... Area is a little short drive to the strip, but well worth the savings. A definite bargain!! We travel with children and were quite comfortable in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank CandyStewart1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Robert P.

I stayed here on my way to Phoenix in early Nov 2012. Poor, if any, parking for check in. I had made reservations, however as I stood in line for check in they gave my reserved room away. The hallways of the hotel smelled terrible and most security doors in/out did not work. The room was okay if you were not going to use the old and decrepit looking jetted tub. It just looked unhealthy.
The window to the courtyard was filthy as was the false deck out the window ( pigeon perch). I had
major problems with the wifi.....it just did not work for me. But..the bed was comfy. I love LaQuinta, but definitely not this one. Never again will I stay here. Never.

Room Tip: Choose a different La Quinta Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Moran, Wyoming
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I wasn't too sure about this location as I drove off the LV "strip" but it was quite nice. An older property remodeled, decent door security, large room and a nice outdoor pool/whirlpool. Had a designated dog area with bags to pick up after our pet and we found a great dog walking area 1/2 block away in the Howard Hughes business park. Exterior parking area could use some "policing" of trash and I'm not a fan of La Quinta's "bright side" continental breakfasts with packaged bagels, etc. but it was good overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel with our soccer team two times now and we see no improvement. At the last stay the elevator was broken and not fixed in the 5 days we were there. The room is not as clean as it should be, bathroom tub not clean, edges, corners, ledges not cleaned, not a fresh smell in the room. The room is definitely not sound proof. Only one person at the desk with people lined up to the door to check in seemed to be the norm. The free breakfast is satisfactory. There is a refrigerator in the room which is nice. But belonging to such a large group of hotels, feel they need to put more money into this location to spruce it up...it could be a great hotel. We will be looking for another hotel to take our soccer teams to.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be similar. They just need to spruce up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dini47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#107 of 263 in Las Vegas
363 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#79 of 263 in Las Vegas
512 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 263 in Las Vegas
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#121 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
Address: 3970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-0904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing