We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
Ranked #137 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 83kellies
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

After a long drive we saw a sign on the reception counter that said the pool was closed for renovation. During our whole week at La Quinta Vegas. This was the second time in a few years the motel came up with this bad news this late. The receptionist was very generous. In saying sorry, that is. But the thing is: why doesn't the motel warn us a few weeks in advance so travelers have a choice between canceling or not? Had the motel done this, we had had time enough to find an alternative in Vegas at a reasonable price. Now we were forced to spend all day to find a different hotel at a price, double the amount we would have paid for La Quinta. After pointing this out, the receptionist told us: "We are not allowed to notify our guests in advance about things like this." I find this outrageous, even hostile to clients. This way, the motel lures its clients to the motel, while they cannot deliver all service they promise. Just for a few dollars. Of course I will never come back to a business that says sorry ten times thinking that that will make us forget all inconvenience. La Quinta, you have been very client unfriendly and as a client of five years I am very disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Kings Beach, California, USA
1
Reviewed October 7, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This place is great! Clean & comfortable. The staff from the front desk to the maid staff couldn't be any more friendly or accommodating. The huge grounds around the pool are beautiful! We are Gold La Quinta Returns members, so have stayed at a lot of their properties...this is one of the nicest! Don't let the sub-standard reviews fool you...you will enjoy this hotel. This is our new regular for Las Vegas!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was an old building but the rooms were very clean. Unfortunately my room was near an exit door and I could hear everyone coming in and out, also the door slaming shut behind them. Was not far from the Strip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank boblinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is our first time stay at a La Quinta property, but it won't be the last. Check in took about 20-30 minutes. Our room wasn't ready when we checked-in because they were sold out the night before as well as the night we were staying because of a major event in Las Vegas. Despite, the long check-in process, I liked the place because it was clean, free parking and free breakfast. I can't comment on the breakfast since we had to leave for the airport early in the morning. They do have a free shuttle to the airport and to the strip!! I didn't use the shuttle since I had a rental car. If I return to Las Vegas, I would stay on the strip because I would rather not drive in crazy traffic on the strip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank map2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I tend to stay at La Quinta because I travel with 2 small dogs. This hotel is the most affordable pet friendly hotel in Las Vegas. There are no hidden fees/resort fees, etc. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Rooms are clean and comfortable. The only complaint I had about our room was the water pressure in the sink was low. Other than that a great value.

Breakfast is served from 6 - 9 am. We never got to partake because we would get up around 9. But it wasn't a big deal as we are usually dont eat the breakfasts offered anyway.

All in all, a nice property especially if you are travelling with pets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#84 of 263 in Las Vegas
521 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Address: 3970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $67 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing