We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sub-standard reviews are just wrong!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
Ranked #149 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This place is great! Clean & comfortable. The staff from the front desk to the maid staff couldn't be any more friendly or accommodating. The huge grounds around the pool are beautiful! We are Gold La Quinta Returns members, so have stayed at a lot of their properties...this is one of the nicest! Don't let the sub-standard reviews fool you...you will enjoy this hotel. This is our new regular for Las Vegas!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was an old building but the rooms were very clean. Unfortunately my room was near an exit door and I could hear everyone coming in and out, also the door slaming shut behind them. Was not far from the Strip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank boblinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is our first time stay at a La Quinta property, but it won't be the last. Check in took about 20-30 minutes. Our room wasn't ready when we checked-in because they were sold out the night before as well as the night we were staying because of a major event in Las Vegas. Despite, the long check-in process, I liked the place because it was clean, free parking and free breakfast. I can't comment on the breakfast since we had to leave for the airport early in the morning. They do have a free shuttle to the airport and to the strip!! I didn't use the shuttle since I had a rental car. If I return to Las Vegas, I would stay on the strip because I would rather not drive in crazy traffic on the strip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank map2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I tend to stay at La Quinta because I travel with 2 small dogs. This hotel is the most affordable pet friendly hotel in Las Vegas. There are no hidden fees/resort fees, etc. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Rooms are clean and comfortable. The only complaint I had about our room was the water pressure in the sink was low. Other than that a great value.

Breakfast is served from 6 - 9 am. We never got to partake because we would get up around 9. But it wasn't a big deal as we are usually dont eat the breakfasts offered anyway.

All in all, a nice property especially if you are travelling with pets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is an insult to most discerning travelers, especially those of us who are members of La Quinta's "Elite" status in the chain's frequent-stay plan. Knowing that the chain is pretty much dog-friendly across the board, I guess we'll just start lying about our seven-pound papillon being with us. We were relegated to the Dog Wing, top floor, which is right above the two floors of the Smoking Wing. So we had to smell and hear other dogs and we had to smell cigarette smoking wafting up from below us. Mind you, they try to cover up these odors with the same cleaning products that are used in adult bookstores. Some of the outside doors that are supposed to be locked 24/7 are never locked, while some of these doors cannot be unlocked with a room key. Maddening. Also maddening is the official Slowest Elevator in the US. This should be marketed as an attraction. This claims to be a "newly renovated" hotel; however, the only newish things I saw in our room were the pleather recliner, which was kind of a swoopy Art Decoish style that didn't match anything else, and the desk chair, which looked like it came from Ikea. Nothing wrong with Ikea, but this also didn't look like it belonged. Our bathroom had a whirlpool tub big enough for two people! We didn't use it for this purpose, though, because we find black mold unromantic. The catacomb-like hallways of this very large hotel look like the hallways in "The Shining." Oh, and the room where free breakfast is served has one small window and is perfectly dismal. The hotel is also grossly overpriced. We found out the next day that we could have stayed at Paris for the same amount!

Room Tip: Lie about your dog. Get a room close to the office on a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Draper, Utah, USA
23
Reviewed September 21, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My fiance and I, plus our pet, stayed at this La Quinta in Vegas from 7/26/12 - 9/1/12. This was our first time at this particular La Quinta property, as we have stayed at other La Quinta's in California. The property was neat and clean, as was our room. The room was actually very nicely sized. The room had a fridge, microwave, updated tv, and hair dryer. The bathroom was nicely appointed and even had a jacuzzi tub. We weren't counting on that jacuzzi tub, but it was a nice surprise. The bed was pretty good and it was no problem getting a good night's sleep....or should I say good day's sleep. It is Vegas after all! Also, being that we were probably in a pet room, I still have to say that we were happy. It was all good and clean. Oh yeah, the a/c worked well too. La Quinta also offers their Bright Side Breakfast, however we did not partake in it. We visited the pool area in the evening on one of the night's. The pool was a good size, however after a long day of seeing many swimmers, I kinda thought the water seemed not exactly "clear". It wasn't hideous though. We did take a dip in the jacuzzi and it was nice. Super hot of course and clean. The hotel has a free shuttle that goes to Harrah's and the airport. We used the shuttle quite a few times to get to Harrah's, so we could casino hop down the strip. Even though it's a "free shuttle," we tipped the driver; we thought it was proper that we did this. All in all, I'd have to say that this property was more than decent. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again. Good place and a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlen_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#85 of 263 in Las Vegas
527 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Address: 3970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $71 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing