We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe4 Place when a Loved One Is In Scottsdale-Shea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Ranked #94 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed at La Quinta 4 blocks from the hospital, while my husband was in a medical induced comma. I had my dogs to keep me centered, clean room, laundry facilities, refrigerator, microwave to make me feel at home. I was safe and secure and felt welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Clifford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 465 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed 6 nights here while day hiking in Valley of Fire and Red Rock parks. Location was brilliant for getting out of town each day, great for access to Costco, REI, Total Wines etc...It is in an area of medical labs and tech business's so not any restaurants for a mile or so but easy 5 minute drive. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The front desk staff (three different gentlemen) were always helpful and the two women that hosted the huge and well set up breakfast (free) area were always pleasant and had things running well. The place is starting to show it's age and needs a little attention from head office. We had a room on the 5th floor, it had a huge window which gave the room generous natural light. Down side was that the window which was only 24" from the floor opened wide and had only a flimsy mosquito screen to prevent the possibility of a young child falling through...Most jurisdictions have regulations which limit the window opening to about 8" We were surprised to find this in such a large chain.

The elevators are badly stained and graffiti is scratched on the stainless steel....Doesn't fit with the rest of the building. We used the pool and if had hair clips, paper and dirt on the bottom and obviously had not been cleaned in awhile despite being heated and used.

All in all, the staff and large bright rooms made this a great stay and we will book again next time in Las Vegas/Summerlin

Room Tip: Get a room away from the freeway, #95 is only 100 feet away. Top floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The LaQuinta will always be a special place for me and my husband of one year. We had our first date night here and we just celebrated our first year anniversary here. This is a very special place for the both of us. The service is excellent!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dulce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

For the money, LaQuinta is worth it. The room was super clean and comfy. The breakfast was adequate which saves money. The location was in an area that was quiet, however restaurants and shopping was just a few streets away.. Spend the extra $20.00 and experience a restful evening.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Not only is this hotel away from the hubbub of the strip, it is close to Red Rock for dog walking and freeway accessible for trips to Mt. Charleston for those that prefer nature to gambling, but that's. available too if you want to mix it up. We were so impressed with the fact that this hotel offers some open space to actually walk dogs for those late night necessities. The hotel is clean and offers a comfortable room with a good size bathroom, big desk and chair for those that want to work, microwave and fridge to keep your own food. There is also a nice gym facility and nice breakfast is laid out every morning. For $79.00 we just couldn't have asked for a better accommodation that welcomed our fur children with no hassle. If you want to take your dogs on vacation with you. This place is the bomb!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Marjory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Came to Vegas again for Christmas with family living in town. This hotel was close to their home, away from the Strip, so we stayed again. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, nice continental breakfast helps with expenses. Was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lindasX9969KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I always stay here when I have business in Las Vegas. I used to stay on the strip but when you come to vegas often for work the strip gets old.

Always great customer service here. Ive never had a bad experience with the staff here.

Very safe location, ive been staying here for over 5 years and never seen or heard of any issues of it being unsafe. The hotel is located at an end of a culde sac in between a large business and another hotel.

Parking is always great here this hotel never seems too too busy so theres always parking.

The rooms are always pretty clean along with the bathrooms as well.

I have no complaints of this LQ. Its a pretty good spot.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank i20ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
#129 of 263 in Las Vegas
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech

Address: 7101 Cascade Valley Ct, Las Vegas, NV 89128-0455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $90 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Summerlin Tech Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta
Summerlin Tech La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing