We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Off the Strip Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Ranked #94 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Traveling from Washington State to Phoenix, AZ and stopped in Las Vegas to visit with friends and of course visit a casino or two. The rates are very reasonable and the rooms a very clean and quiet and include a refrigerator, microwave and HD flat screen TV. The breakfast was very good serving waffles, cereal, fruit, toast, juices. This will be our Las Vegas stay place for our future trips to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RueterRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 465 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We returned to Vegas after going on a road trip to LA via Grand Canyon and Monument Valley then down to Flagstaff to drive along the old route 66, unfortunately we got back on a Friday and there was a top boxing match on and I am afraid we could not get a room anywhere, we were given a number to ring that gives you all the names of the hotel that have rooms and we could not believe we would end up some 15 mins drive away from the strip - but were were pleasantly surprised to be given this Hotel and the directions to it. We have to say that it did look like it had recently undergone a refit as our room looked very clean and the carpets were new but it was in a very nice and quiet area, there were plenty of eateries just around the corner back on the main road. They throw in a reasonable breakfast as well and all for $119 + tax we both thought it was a very good price to pay for the standard of room we had and we would both recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be near vegas but just a short drive away, the added bonus is that the young man who booked us in was very nice and friendly and was very helpful when we arrived, as I have said you would go a long way for a good hotel and this is one of them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dado 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff and great service and very happy with the hotel. Will definitely be back again. Me and my husband always enjoy the pools as this one was very spacious and got lucky with great sun that day as it was very warm.


Will always stay at this hotel anytime were visiting the Las Vegas strip. Thanks Laquinta Las Vegas

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexuswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hobart, Indiana, USA
1
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We rented two rooms on ground floor and they were very quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was very bright and clean. The only issue we came across was the dust in the corners on the carpet. There was a good selection of TV channels and a variety of breakfast foods. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've always had good luck with La Quinta but this was the exception. The main problem is that apparently all their door closers allow the doors to just SLAM shut. So all you hear all the time until maybe the wee hours of the morning is....BAM...BAM....BAMM..BAM..BAM......BAM......BAM........BAM echoing all up and down the hallway. And when your neighbors come and go the entire room shakes. Such an easy fix yet they didn't seem to care. My air conditioner also only kept the room barely habitable. When asked if I wanted it service I told them NO...I'm leaving today. But before I did they proceeded to have some strange greasy maintenance man enter my room anyway, against my wishes, while I was away getting breakfast. I was going to stay several days but I left after one noisy night. Stay away if you value your sleep. I had a much better experience at the Airport North Location.

Room Tip: If you must stay here ask for a room far away from other occupied rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWB360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and six month old daughter stayed here for one night and had a great time. It is in a nice location with rooms being very spacious and clean. There were a lot of guests staying that night, but we rarely heard anything. The breakfast was nothing special but great for our needs with juice, cereal, waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, and of course, coffee. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Dallas, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
#129 of 263 in Las Vegas
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech

Address: 7101 Cascade Valley Ct, Las Vegas, NV 89128-0455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $90 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Summerlin Tech Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta
Summerlin Tech La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing