We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Ranked #73 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I am a fan of La Quinta’s but this one did not really win me over. I think it just needs a renovation. The check in was simple and easy and the front desk agents were friendly. When we walked on our floor, we smelled smoke, but we asked for a nonsmoking room. The room didn't smell like smoke so that was good. We got a king suite with a kitchenette. The suite was a good size but the kitchenette was outdated and in a very small area. The bed was comfy and we had a good night sleep. The location is really good; it is right next to Mountain View Hospital, a Target, a few restaurants and is right off the main freeway. The breakfast seemed fine; it had the usual self-make waffles, toast, juice and hard boiled eggs. I would recommend this place for someone visiting a person in the hospital.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esims04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 515 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

For the past 4 years my wife and I have stayed at this hotel when we travel between Arizona and the Oregon coast. This property has had all the makings for a good stay. Location, restaurants, good parking, pet friendly, clean comfortable rooms and a pleasant pool/hot tub area. Our latest stay on Nov. 1, 2011 was a disappointment. Although our room was clean and comfortable the dirty appearance of the halls, elevator and common areas was enough for us to look for a different hotel in the spring. I almost asked the front desk is there was a change of ownership. The difference was disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 17,216,005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This one of the better La quinta's the check inn was slow as we arrived 1 hour early early and they could not find a room for us this took a good 20+ minutes. The room was supposed to a king delux with fridge and microwave but again!!!! we got a two double's with no fridge or microwave but its only a one night stay before we move to the strip and since when I booked months ahead I got a great rate. I recieved nothing for the down grade. The rates at all La quinta's change daily so at $56.00 a night you cant realy complain. The room is a good sized room on the second floor, some freeway noise if you open the window, flat screen tv, basic channels, large bathroom and only hotel clean again the extra cleaning is not done so you will see some wall dirt,finger prints a good wash down of rooms,door frames would be great but hotel maids dont realy clean just make up and vacum wipe down counters,sinks,toilets but never wash a wall or door frame.Pet friendly is a plus, nice grounds in a safe area a few resturants in the area but nothing we seen was with in walking distance. we would stay again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greyhoundlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was my first experience with La Quinta and I must say it exceeded my expectations. It had the highest quality of cleaniness, friendliness and was overall efficient in every way. From the the friendly employees to the great breakfast every phase of my stay perfect in every way. The staff was so friendly and helpful as was the maintenance and house keeping personnel. Their attitude was "you want it, you got it" and always with a smile on their face. Very, very nice people! I totally enjoyed my stay. Thank you La Quinta!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank V6456EUdonnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice stay. Good service at front desk. Got my money's worth. Decent Location: Safe area, can walk to restaurants, bus service right in front of motel. The price was right. Breakfast was decent but for a full breakfast IHOP was a stone's throw away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aesop11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I've lived in Vegas, and stayed in Vegas numerous times, and I can say unless you're staying on the Strip in a mega hotel, you're not going to find a better room, with better service for a better price! There must have been something in town the weekend that we went, because the rates for the resorts and the casinos was extreme! In the end, for just a weekend trip, we decided that all we needed was a place to sleep, we could deal with the rest. Well, this was more than that- the room was large and clean, the staff was very friendly, and the lobby smelled sweetly of baking waffles when we went down for breakfast. I'll definitely stay again! Right in the area of town that we needed to be in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Having stayed in a wide variety of hotels, prices ranging from $85 to $350 a night, I find that the level of comfort and service experienced here rivals and in some cases surpasses any I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Veronica Or Rob... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#114 of 265 in Las Vegas
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
#127 of 265 in Las Vegas
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech

Address: 7101 Cascade Valley Ct, Las Vegas, NV 89128-0455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $109 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Summerlin Tech Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta
Summerlin Tech La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing