We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #42 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2009

I have stayed in Las Vegas at several other time share exchange locations. The Jockey Club was not the best of those resorts but it has the best location...even with the construction next door! You do have to walk through a construction covered tunnel to get to The Strip but that is only half a normal city block. There are two towers and I was in the front tower on the 7th floor. My view was of the pool below and a concrete wall. But, I did not go to Las Vegas to look at the view from my rooms. Plenty of room in the 2 bedroom, bathrooms were fair size and kitchen had all that I needed for breakfast and snacks. There was some wear and tear on the carpets and the shears in the living room had large tears in them.

Buffet at The Wynn was the best I tried with Paris second and Bellagio champagne brunch at third. I always try to go to Emeril's Fish house at MGM and it did not disappoint on this trip. PFChangs is across the Strip from the Jockey club along with Planet Hollywood casino and shops. Bellagio is next door. Paris, Bally's, Ceasar's and Monte Carlo are close walks. MGM and New York are more of a hike. The Deuce bus is the best was to cover the length of the Strip and there is a stop for this to the left of the construction walkway that you exit from the Jockey Club.

Unless you plan to go off the Strip or tour more of the area (Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, etc.), you will not need a car when you stay at the Jockey Club.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank islelvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    456
    120
    78
    64
See reviews for
349
371
32
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2009

Visited Las Vegas the w/o 5/11/09. I stayed at the Jockey Club. The resort was very clean and well maintained. Location could not be better with the Belliago right next door. Room was nice size with full kitchen and bedroom had a nice view of the fountains at the Belliago. Pool area was nice but if you are a fan of the sun then this is probably not the place for you. However, if you want a nice size room right on the strip this place cannot be beat.

P.S. As far as construction noise I did not hear any I also understand that the view on the other side of the building is a wall.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptkCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

We just got back from Jockey Club. Stayed there from May 9-May 16. It is a nice place. The rooms are clean, the air is cold and the staff were helpful. We were able to get a room with a view, which is a must. If not, you're looking at a brick wall. There is some noise in the mornings around 5-6am. But, it doesn't last long. This isn't a 5 star hotel, so if you want that go next door to the Bellagio. But, if want a smaller hotel with easy check in and check out, no lines for elevators, this is the place. You are in walking distance of millions of places to shop and eat. The Earl Grey Sandwich place at Planet Holleywood had good breakfast and lunch for about $5-$7. Not bad . There's also a lot of other good restaurants in Planet Holleywood. Bill's is a nice smaller casino to gamble at with lower limits. Main thing we didn't like at Jockey Club was timeshare presentation. We agreed but final sales person was just rude. No need for that. And, if you want a great pool, this is not the place.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shermccormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Cal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

I wold like to thank the staff and especially like to thank Yvonne for helping make our trip so special as we saw multiple shows, including Jay Leno, CMA Awards show , The George Strait Artist of the decade show , Steve Wyrick show , KA at MGM , and renewed our wedding vows at Little Chapel OF Flowers , ( Which was a secret to my wife ). Every thing was perfect including our room. THANK YOU SO MUCH JOCKEY CLUB !!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank byrdman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

Staying at the JC while in town for a conference. Had an exchange deal through my time-share (not the JC or Polo Towers) so the rate was quite good. Very well located on the strip next to Bellagio's, easy walk to the mid-strip area.

LOTS of construction going on right now which completely occludes the entrance. The lobby is pretty bland, but has the benefit of not being smoky like the main hotels. Staff is friendly but not pushy (unlike other timeshare visits I have had). Bonuses include onsite minimart and "hospitality" suite with free movie rentals, games, and popcorn.

The rooms (at least my room this visit) is very nicely appointed, 1-bed with kitchen and walk-in closet. Even with the major construction, I cannot hear a thing while in the room. No view (3rd floor, the tower goes much higher though). All-in-all a great place to stay if you can get a good deal and want to get away from the casinos (at least temporarily =). Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TenShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

Pros: We had a wonderful experience at the Jockey Club. For less than $80 a night we got a one bedroom, one and a half bath condo with a full kitchen and livingroom. It was perfectly clean, and seemed to have been painted recently. Our housekeeper kept the condo immaculate for us. Cons: There is construction going on starting at about 6 in the morning and finishing up around 11 at night. We didn't notice it after awhile, but if you stay in one of the sections closer to the construction it would really be annoying. Our condo afforded absolutely no view - just the wall of the building next door, but maybe that cut down on some of the noise. And anyway, who goes to Vegas to hang out in the room? Another thing was that our room was two elevator rides, a hike, and a staircase from the lobby - quite a trek with luggage.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motherof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2009

Got in here for free from a friends timeshare. They stayed at Hilton but in the end would rather had been at the Jockey Club. This place has it all. Refrigerator, stove, microwave, kitchen table with plates, 2 TVS both with DVD players, doors to close off family room area from bedroom, decent radio, walk inn closet. It all seemed kinda strange to me. Not like any hotel- more like my apartment. After 2 days of eating very expensive food was glad just to get some cereal and milk and had dishes I could use the next day. Would be great for Vegas on a budget. or not. Bed was 2-3/5. Would now be my # 1 choice. I didn't check out the pool though zoo don't know about a summer trip.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Salvadorrythm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Property: Jockey Club
Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing