We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to experience Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #44 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great way to experience Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed at Jockey Club July 2012 and then again in September 2013 when we "exchanged" through Interval. GREATlocation that allows you to walk to many attractions. Great opportunity to use all the Cosmo admenities. We stayed in a 2 bed / 2 bath suite, allowed the 6 of us plenty of space. Highly recommended to those that want to go out and travel the strip and spend time at other casinos as this place does not have their own.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennaca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased to learn that you have stayed with us two years in a row. We love your title of, “Great way to experience Vegas.” We look forward to possibly seeing you again this year!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    409
    112
    76
    58
See reviews for
306
338
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were in this place 12 years ago and it was good. Since then it has new ownership-the property has been built all around and it's congested and hard to access. The room had a terrible smell--it seems the air intake is near the smoking area and the room smell is bad. Parking is terrible, it's a mess to check in and get bags to the room. The Club is on the strip but you would never know it looking out the window. And the bathrooms are quite small--I've had better in a Days Inn.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckeye1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. We are disappointed to learn of your experience and your statement of, “Never again.” We realize that the Jockey Club is not for everyone.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The jockey club called and offered us a three day two night stay to attend their timeshare. The room was clean, but worn. The people who run the hotel were very friendly. Like others have said there are no amenities on site, but you can use the cosmopolitan pool and casino.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We appreciate that GEO Holiday invited you to stay with us and that you found your room clean and the staff friendly. Perhaps we will see you again soon.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX
Level Contributor
209 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a timeshare and owner occupied resort, tucked between the Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan. No casino on site, but you have a private elevator right onto the Cosmo casino floor. Big plus - as a guest at Jockey Club, you have free access to Cosmo amenities such as their pools, just as if you were staying at Cosmo. Suites/apartments are all kitchen/kitchenette equipped, and even the studio apartment has a large living room and a decent dining area space for 4 adults. Staff all very helpful, daily maid service (not usually seen at a timeshare), free coffee and popcorn, even your own mini-mart on site. My next trip to Vegas will include another stay at Jockey Club!

Room Tip: Ask for highest floor possible, and to have a room facing the Bellagio for view of the fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We appreciate all that you have shared with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. Our favorite part is that your next trip to Vegas will include another stay at the Jockey Club. See you soon!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The Jockey Club may not be the tallest or flashiest hotel on the strip, but it is still one of the best out there. For the price you pay (Through my parents' timeshare), it is simply the best you can get.

First off, it's location on the strip is perfect -- easy walking access to nearly any big casino on the strip. A quick trip from the airport. It is connected to the Cosmopolitan (through the parking garage or the pool deck), which makes a quick trip to the bar or the casino easy. Also easy access to the Bellagio to watch the fountains, catch a cab, or grab a bite to eat.

The location on the strip also lends this hotel to a grand view. (MAKE SURE YOU ASK FOR THIS). The view is of the Bellagio fountains, Paris, and down the strip. Absolutely stunning. My hotel guests were literally screaming at how amazing the view was. Curtains close to shield you from the blinding lights at night.

As far as amenities go, there isn't a ton offered here. No casino, no restaurants. Honestly we didn't need nor want any of these things. You can easily walk to any of these places, so we enjoyed having a quiet place to retreat to when we needed an afternoon nap.

This hidden gem is the perfect place for any type of traveler. Highly recommend you check out the jockey club!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view. I had room 600 and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robstown, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed at the Jockey Club for 5 days over the "Big Game" weekend in a privately owned and for sale (not timeshare) 2 bed 2 bath unit booked through a local real estate company. Unit 878 to be exact.

The condo was dated with blue shag carpet, older furniture, and beds. The beds were akin to sleeping on wrestling mats but were adequate. Water pressure in the showers was excellent but if you like a HOT shower the water was lukewarm at best.

I guess since we booked a privately owned unit, there was no daily maid service. There were plenty of towels and extra linens supplied and a washer/dryer unit down the hall. We had no problem with there being no maid service.

So why after the above complaints did I rate this very good? Location, Location, Location!

Walk out of the tower to the left. A few short steps and you are at the Cosmopolitan Taxi stand. Go right and you are at an elevator that takes you one floor up and deposits you in the middle of the Cosmo's casino.

Also, easy access to the Bellagio next door and Planet Hollywood and Paris make this an unbeatable place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. Yes, we are aware of this privately owned condo and Yes, there is blue shag carpet. While you were not staying in a timeshare suite we appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the Jockey Club’s location.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasagaming, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 days here and we had a gorgeous view of the Ballagio fountains. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was great. Free popcorn and /or coffee all day long also computers for the public to stay in touch with home Had some trouble with the concierge over a tour we booked and it turned into a disappointment, so be careful where u book ur tours. We did get a refund. We booked with geo holidays and not sure what really happened all I know is it was a disappointment. We also went on a helicopter ride with Serenity Helicopters and they were great

Room Tip: we had rooms facing the Ballagio, it was a suit with a fully equipped kitchen, huge king size bed, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denellda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased that during your 5 day stay that you enjoyed a gorgeous view of the Bellagio fountains. We are glad that you found your suite clean and comfortable as well as the service, great! We are sorry to hear that you experienced disappointment with the tour that you had booked with the concierge desk. There have been improvements made to the concierge service and items that are offered. It’s good to know that you received a refund. Kudos to Serenity Helicopters!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,943 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#26 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,904 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#60 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,647 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Property: Jockey Club
Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4302
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing