We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location (And a View)”
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #39 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Bay Shore, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location (And a View)”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The Jockey Club may not be the tallest or flashiest hotel on the strip, but it is still one of the best out there. For the price you pay (Through my parents' timeshare), it is simply the best you can get.

First off, it's location on the strip is perfect -- easy walking access to nearly any big casino on the strip. A quick trip from the airport. It is connected to the Cosmopolitan (through the parking garage or the pool deck), which makes a quick trip to the bar or the casino easy. Also easy access to the Bellagio to watch the fountains, catch a cab, or grab a bite to eat.

The location on the strip also lends this hotel to a grand view. (MAKE SURE YOU ASK FOR THIS). The view is of the Bellagio fountains, Paris, and down the strip. Absolutely stunning. My hotel guests were literally screaming at how amazing the view was. Curtains close to shield you from the blinding lights at night.

As far as amenities go, there isn't a ton offered here. No casino, no restaurants. Honestly we didn't need nor want any of these things. You can easily walk to any of these places, so we enjoyed having a quiet place to retreat to when we needed an afternoon nap.

This hidden gem is the perfect place for any type of traveler. Highly recommend you check out the jockey club!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view. I had room 600 and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    473
    125
    80
    65
See reviews for
367
393
34
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Robstown, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed at the Jockey Club for 5 days over the "Big Game" weekend in a privately owned and for sale (not timeshare) 2 bed 2 bath unit booked through a local real estate company. Unit 878 to be exact.

The condo was dated with blue shag carpet, older furniture, and beds. The beds were akin to sleeping on wrestling mats but were adequate. Water pressure in the showers was excellent but if you like a HOT shower the water was lukewarm at best.

I guess since we booked a privately owned unit, there was no daily maid service. There were plenty of towels and extra linens supplied and a washer/dryer unit down the hall. We had no problem with there being no maid service.

So why after the above complaints did I rate this very good? Location, Location, Location!

Walk out of the tower to the left. A few short steps and you are at the Cosmopolitan Taxi stand. Go right and you are at an elevator that takes you one floor up and deposits you in the middle of the Cosmo's casino.

Also, easy access to the Bellagio next door and Planet Hollywood and Paris make this an unbeatable place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. Yes, we are aware of this privately owned condo and Yes, there is blue shag carpet. While you were not staying in a timeshare suite we appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the Jockey Club’s location.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasagaming, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 days here and we had a gorgeous view of the Ballagio fountains. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was great. Free popcorn and /or coffee all day long also computers for the public to stay in touch with home Had some trouble with the concierge over a tour we booked and it turned into a disappointment, so be careful where u book ur tours. We did get a refund. We booked with geo holidays and not sure what really happened all I know is it was a disappointment. We also went on a helicopter ride with Serenity Helicopters and they were great

Room Tip: we had rooms facing the Ballagio, it was a suit with a fully equipped kitchen, huge king size bed, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denellda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased that during your 5 day stay that you enjoyed a gorgeous view of the Bellagio fountains. We are glad that you found your suite clean and comfortable as well as the service, great! We are sorry to hear that you experienced disappointment with the tour that you had booked with the concierge desk. There have been improvements made to the concierge service and items that are offered. It’s good to know that you received a refund. Kudos to Serenity Helicopters!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Don't know why people still get hotel rooms when there are timeshares to rent. (Buying is for suckers BTW). Right in the heart of the strip with a separate bedroom and kitchen. It is probably on the low end as far as furnishing but no big deal. View is either a disaster or beautiful, either a brick wall or the Bellagio fountains. One problem with the strip, it is becoming unwalkable. You are pestered by street bums, beggars, comic book figures (photos), rappers, tickets salesman, restaurant shills, and the worst..... Timeshare salespeople. I am not joking when I say you cannot walk 20feet without being hassled. Getting worse every year, but I still love Vegas.

Room Tip: Ask for view!, keep asking if you get resistance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beedeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. It is more comfortable staying in a timeshare in our opinion as well. However, we love Vegas too and the surrounding Mega resorts are amazing places to stay and visit. There are many unusual characters on Las Vegas Blvd., the strip is an interesting and surprisingly safe place to walk ALL hours of the day and night. We recommend that you simply ignore or politely decline the offers and enjoy the sights on the way to your favorite places.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I had an amazing time! I had a 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom with a pullout in the living room with a view of the strip (Paris, Bellagio, etc.). Really good set of curtains. Important because the lights on the strip are REALLY BRIGHT. Clean, friendly staff, lot's of popcorn, really good concierge. All items in room were in good working order. Cable tv was good. You could also rent Playstation or Xbox. I don't remember which one. Only downside was the gift shop which is a little pricy but you pay for the convince. I went out to the strip and found Walgreens right down the block. Oh, if you need to catch a cab, you can do so at the Cosmopolitan right next door. I stayed in the first building, 9th floor. My view was great! I could also see the Rio hotel.

There is no restaurant onsite which is ok for me since the strip has so many choices so close by. There is also no casino which is good because you come back to a quiet environment.
This property is wheelchair accessible.
I was here December 31st through January 2nd. From my room I could see HOARDS of people on the strip. On NYE, the city cut off car traffic at 5pm and from then on it was insane in a good way! I highly recommend Vegas on NYE at least once in your life!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the strip side since the Cosmopolitan hotel surrounds the backside of the Jockey C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninjapoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We are so please that you had an amazing time. We appreciate all of the details that you have shared with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. You have explained NYE in Vegas perfectly, insane in a good way. We agree that everyone should experience NYE in Vegas at least once in a lifetime.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed for a week here. Location is good, the place is a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Shuttles to groceries, Fremont street, and shopping. We ordered groceries from quickneasy courier service. I ordered before we left for delivery the morning after we arrived. That worked nicely, sure is good to relax, have a pot of coffee and your own breakfast before hitting the streets. I would do this again only stay at polo towers with the main reason being that the pool at jockey club , although nice, is in the shade and polo towers, it's on the roof.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikisworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and found your suite clean and comfortable. Thank you for mentioning our complimentary shuttles for groceries, Fremont Street and the outlet malls. We appreciate your comments regarding our pool area being nice and understand wanting more sun. Polo Towers is a lovely choice for your next visit.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

My sister has timeshare, so we used this and stayed for almost a week at the Club, which is nestled right in between Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan on the Vegas Strip. This place is a little tired but what a view we had from our suite - overlooking Bellagio fountain, across to Paris and Caesars Palace - it's do convenient, you can overlook things such as musty old blankets and an in comfy sofa bed (aren't they all) - the entry and foyer needs an update - but at least you can use all the facilities of Cosmopolitan as it's virtually attached to the Jockey Club - full marks to the club for staying put amongst all the new massive buildings surrounding her! Good little kitchen and ok bathrooms. We would stay again

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank katkat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We are nestled and are glad that you enjoyed the view from your suite. We will look into our musty old blankets as you describe as this is not how we would want our linens to be perceived and apologize for this experience. Yes, we are a little gem amongst giants and we appreciate that you would stay with us again.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,374 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,208 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,088 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Property: Jockey Club
Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing