We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need”
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #39 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed for a week here. Location is good, the place is a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Shuttles to groceries, Fremont street, and shopping. We ordered groceries from quickneasy courier service. I ordered before we left for delivery the morning after we arrived. That worked nicely, sure is good to relax, have a pot of coffee and your own breakfast before hitting the streets. I would do this again only stay at polo towers with the main reason being that the pool at jockey club , although nice, is in the shade and polo towers, it's on the roof.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikisworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and found your suite clean and comfortable. Thank you for mentioning our complimentary shuttles for groceries, Fremont Street and the outlet malls. We appreciate your comments regarding our pool area being nice and understand wanting more sun. Polo Towers is a lovely choice for your next visit.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,265)
There are newer reviews for Jockey Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

My sister has timeshare, so we used this and stayed for almost a week at the Club, which is nestled right in between Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan on the Vegas Strip. This place is a little tired but what a view we had from our suite - overlooking Bellagio fountain, across to Paris and Caesars Palace - it's do convenient, you can overlook things such as musty old blankets and an in comfy sofa bed (aren't they all) - the entry and foyer needs an update - but at least you can use all the facilities of Cosmopolitan as it's virtually attached to the Jockey Club - full marks to the club for staying put amongst all the new massive buildings surrounding her! Good little kitchen and ok bathrooms. We would stay again

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank katkat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We are nestled and are glad that you enjoyed the view from your suite. We will look into our musty old blankets as you describe as this is not how we would want our linens to be perceived and apologize for this experience. Yes, we are a little gem amongst giants and we appreciate that you would stay with us again.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed the first week of Nov 2013 as a timeshare exchange through Interval International. This was one of the better timeshare exchanges we have ever had. First of all, the unit is great. A one bedroom with a full kitchen. Lots of room, good amenities, clean, nice functional layout, good closets and bathroom. But the best feature was the location. Right on the strip, between the Bellagio and Cosmopolitan, and across the street is Paris and Planet Hollywood. Lots of shopping and shows are at Planet Hollywood. Easy walking distance to most of the major hotels and casinos on the strip. The other fantastic feature is the view of the Bellagio fountains. Our room was on the 10th floor facing the Bellagio fountains. That meant that we could enjoy the Bellagio fountain show every 30 to 60 minutes every evening from our bedroom window! We never go tired of that show! (see my pictures).
The only thing that is a negative is the parking. The access road is immediately South of the Ballagio fountain pond, and just before the Cosmopolitan. Look sharp, because it is just a small sign that says The Jockey Club. You then drive down an alley, and turn into the parking structure to the left, and go down underground. Go to level B3 and try to park as close to the Jockey Club elevators as possible. The parking spaces have either a red (filled) or green (unfilled) light above them which helps you see whether a parking space if open without having to drive through all the lanes. It is a bit frustrating at first, but be patient and be prepared to drive around a little in the parking garage before you get your bearings straight. Once you figure it out, it is pretty easy. Once you park, you have to go through one set of elevators to get from the parking garage to the lobby level, but not the lobby. To get to the lobby, you have to cross and empty parking area and either enter through the hotel convenience store, or go a little further to the main lobby entrance. So parking is a bit of a hassle, and you have to ask for a luggage cart as they are not readily available. Normally, I would have subtracted 1 star for these parking hassles, but the location and room make up for it.
The resort concierge was good and got us discount tickets to some decent shows. We saw Vegas The Show for $100 for 2, and got two "free" additional shows for paying cash. The "free" shows were $10 each for processing and handling. So the grand total was $120 for 3 shows for 2 people, or $20 per person. Definitely worth that.
Overall, this is a perfect resort for exploring the Vegas Strip. It is not a resort that has a lot to do at the resort, but that isn't what we wanted. We just wanted a good clean comfortable sleeping room and kitchen with easy access to the strip. This resort is perfect for that. We will definitely try to stay here again if we go to Vegas.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the Bellagio fountains. The higher the better. 10th floor is the highes...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed here in April 2013. The Location is fantastic, it's right in the centre of the strip between the Bellagio and The Cosmopolitan. We were given a one bedroom apartment with kitchen/dining area and living room. The room was spacious and the view from the bedroom was onto the Fountains at the Bellagio and over to the Eiffel Tower at The Paris, I couldn't fault it. What I liked most was being able to walk through the lobby doors and straight into a lift and up to our room without fighting our way through the tourists and casinos. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels left. It has a nice pool area although it doesn't get much sun and the water was quite cold but I did use it a couple of times and practically got the whole place to ourselves. There is also a small gym and jacuzzi. I would definitley stay here again and reccomend to anyone who wants a hotel in the centre of the strip without the hussle of the busy casinos. There is also no resort fees which all the other hotels charge for.

Room Tip: A room looking onto the Bellagio is quite spectacular, I never tired of seeing the fountain show go...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mauster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased to learn that you thought our location to be fantastic. The view is quite spectacular and we are pleased that you enjoyed having the pool area almost to yourselves. It is the place to be if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of the casinos as well as No Resort Fees. We appreciate that you would definitely stay with us again and recommend us to others that have your same needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in Vegas many times, in many years, in many different locations in my time. Jockey Club to me, incapsulates everything one would want out of a Vegas experience...the only thing I would add would be an onsite restaurant. Sometimes when its later in the evening having to walk across traffic and tons of people isn't my cup of tea but that's me personally. Definitely a great hotel and we'll stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We appreciate your comments and perhaps in the future we may have a place to get a bite to eat after hours. Years ago we had a restaurant on site that did not fare well. We are pleased that you thought this a great hotel and will stay with us again. See you soon!

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here with the family in December, and again in January. Can't say enough good things about it. Brilliant location, great price, phenomenal staff, excellent room - second time could see the tops of the Bellagio water fountains. Was like staying in a home-like unit, not a small hotel room. Was a pleasure to go out to the strip, and a pleasure to come home to the unit, borrow great DVDs etc. The staff were just so helpful with every query and problem we encountered -nothing was too much trouble for them. Many thanks!

Room Tip: We were in Derby tower both times and had no problem with noise. I don't think you need worry mu...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased to have you stay with us both in December and January. We are happy to learn that you thought our location brilliant, our prices great and the staff to be phenomenal. We pride ourselves on our staff and thank you for recognizing them. Our favorite comment is that it was a pleasure to come HOME to the unit, GOAL! That is exactly how we want everyone to feel, like you have a home away from home on Las Vegas Blvd. You are most welcome! We hope to see you again soon.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It's not the flashiest, or prettiest on the outside. Wayne Newton will never play here, and you won't see celebrities....but who cares. It's smack in the middle of the best part of the strip, so you have easy access to great venues and restaurants (we loved BurGR which is right across the street) The room was a suite with full kitchen, living room, private Bedroom and Bath that overlooked the Bellagio Fountain.

It is literally surrounded on 3 sides by the Cosmo which is good and bad. Good, you have easy access to a fantastic casino/restaurants; Bad, it is an absolute nightmare to find the hotel and harder to find the parking if you've never been there. You actually get to the parking by pulling into the Cosmopolitan parking off Harmon Street and park a level down. It's fine once you get if figured out. The interior is dated a bit, but not off putting.

The hotel is also a timeshare, so be prepared for one single pitch. I've read reviews on here about how awfully they attack you. Look, they make their pitch, you say no, it's over. My cover is usually that I am late for dinner reservations already and I've no time. But I wouldn't let that scare anyone away. Booking.com was were I found the best deal with booking 1-2 months early, Prices change alot, we got it for about 90 p/night. This value is what makes it such a positive review, we got more than I expected. I'm sure you won't be disappointed unless your looking for a Cosmo or Aria experience - but you're going to pay a lot more for that.

Room Tip: Be as early in the week as possible, and make a special request for a northern view toward the Bella...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCarchitect_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We are not the flashiest, or the prettiest and Wayne Newton will not be playing here but, Urban Legend rumors that the Rat Pack & Evil Knievil hung out here back in the day. We saw with our own eyes Robby Knievil jump our towers in 1999. We are pleased that you took the time to share your experience with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers and we hope to see you again soon.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,442 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,351 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,322 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $112 - $1,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing