We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #40 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Finding your way to the hotel was like a scavenger hunt. We finally found the hotel three floors down and through the brown elevator doors after the GPS kept making us U turn in circles. We finally called for directions.
There was constant (day and night) construction noise outside our window. We slept through it although if we had not been heavy sleepers we would have had to leave.
If the Hotel had been any place other than Vegas I guess that I would not have felt cheated from having a great week. There were no restaurants-taxis hated coming - so we caught them at the Cosmopolitan. I missed not having some excitement -everything to do was off premises.Rates in Vegas can be reasonable- this was -but not a great value.
I don't plan to go back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helenf00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments. We apologize for the construction noise from our neighbors as we hope the work will be completed soon. We are disappointed that your thoughts were that you would not stay with us again and felt that you did not receive good value for Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,264)
There are newer reviews for Jockey Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was my second time to the Jockey Club. First time was 5-7 years ago I think. Vegas has changed a lot in that time period. The Jockey Club has been surrounded by the Metropolitan and Aria Hotels, dwarfing it to everything around. But the JC is standing their ground! We had a room on the Bellagio side. The location is unbeatable. We came here through a trade because we own another property owned by Tricom Management. We had a one bedroom suite that had the bathroom attached to the bedroom so our friends had to come into the bedroom to use the bathroom, that was the only downside. They slept on the sleeper sofa. We also had a kitchen. We made night caps each night, took them downstairs to watch the Bellagio fountains before we went to bed. Enjoyed the two nights we stayed here and would come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigglebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to learn that this is your second exchange into the Jockey Club. Yes, many changes in Las Vegas since your last visit and we are standing our ground. We are glad that you enjoy our location. We realize the inconvenience of having guests enter the bedroom for the bathroom. The Board of Directors and management have wanted to add a second door from the living room and perhaps during a future remodel we may be able to make this happen. There is electrical as well as television cables, etc. in that particular wall that runs the 11 stories which would be costly to relocate however, it can be done when the budget permits. Night cap’s and then Bellagio fountains before bed sounds great to us. Our favorite part is that you would come back again. See you soon.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife & I stayed for a week at the Jockey Club in early September. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the Jockey Club & would stay again due to the location. The accommodation is reasonably priced, offers spacious bedrooms, living area, full kitchen & there is a shop in the Jockey Club which offers snacks, food & drinks which is great if you want to have a night staying in. The hotel is centrally located in teh middle of the strip within walking distance to the main casinos.

Room Tip: As the Jockey Club offers time share accommodation - they do try & sell the concept to you. Keep...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that this is your second visit to the Jockey Club and enjoy our location. We are glad to learn that you felt that your accommodations were reasonably priced and that you appreciated some of the amenities that are offered here. GEO Holiday does offer discounted or complimentary show tickets through the concierge desk for attending their timeshare sales presentation and it is strictly up to the guest to attend. We look forward to your third visit. Until then, take care!

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Some of the previous reviews really scared us but with a budget of $100 per night, wishing to have a kitchen, a gym, a pool and not to have to use our car, the Jockey Club had everything we wanted so we 'risked' it!
And it delivered! Phew. Yes we would have been upset to be against the wall (at least 40% of the rooms are). We didn't have the view over the Bellagio (first tower) but we saw the Paris Eiffel tower from our room in the second tower and the Planet Hollywood was in front of us.

Plus
Location, location, location! In the heart of the Strip. Between Bellagio and Cosmopolitan, in front of Paris & Planet Hollywood, between a Walgreens and a CVS!
You don't have to go through zillion of machines to get to your room, it is quiet
The kitchen is well equipped
There is a small walk in closet
The pool is small but there are very few people using it so you can actually do laps - also you may use the Cosmopolitan pool
The gym is large enough, overlooks the pool => light
Small grocery shop, not too expensive and extremely convenient

Challenges
Smokers in front of the building - the management should place the sitting area with ashtrays in a different area than just in front of the entrance door
Timeshare selling - but there is no hard sell, no obligation to attend so just say no to the lady (or the man) proposing you discounted tickets - you can find discounts in free magazines or at some kiosks and for example when you attend a show in the Planet Hollywood, they cross sell their other shows at a very discounted rate
Pool is small and slippery all around
Bathroom is tiny for 4
When you park your car you need to pay attention to the explanations to navigate between Cosmopolitan & Jockey Club - once you understand it becomes easy but it is tricky the first time

Room Tip: Ask for a view and higher than 3rd floor to avoid the time share people zigzagging in the corridors...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you felt you received a very good value and enjoyed our location as well as some of the amenities. You are safe from slot machines here at the Jockey Club but, in just moments you are in the middle of all Las Vegas has to offer. We have attempted to move the smoking areas away from our exits to find that the end result was having extinguished cigarettes in the planters, trashcans and the grounds. We then decided to place ash and trash cans at the entrances hoping that this would alleviate our safety and cleanliness concerns and the goal was not to make these designated smoking areas but, to cure the challenge. It is true a polite firm “No Thank You” is all that is required when invited to attend a Sales presentation for GEO Holiday. There are several means for discounted show tickets in the surrounding shopping areas. Parking can be tricky the first time or two, as you say once you understand it, you’ve got it. We appreciate the time that you spent with us.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If this resort was anywhere but the strip I wouldn't be giving it a second glance but the fact that it is so convenient to the central area of the strip makes it ideal as long as you don't want a pool, a view or upmarket surroundings.

Having read the reviews online I realised with the booking we had we only had one bathroom. I contacted the Jockey club and asked if we could have a unit with the bathroom was off the living accommodation as we were two couples and did not want to have to walk through the bedroom in the middle of the night. They charged me $120 for the privilege. At the same time I asked for a north facing room. On arrival it became very evident that they had no intention of giving us a north facing room and that side of the building was reserved for the privileged few, even though they were happy to take our money for an upgarde. What we got was an apartment approximately 20 feet away from the wall of the Cosmopolitan. I will try to sum up my opinion on this resort in summary below.

General Maintenance - Everything a bit old and tired. One of the lifts was out of order for 4 out the 5 days we were there.

Cleanliness - Good

Space - Good There was a huge walk in closet.

View - Non existent

Quality of Sleep - non existent as there are two passenger lifts and one service lift going all night as well as the nightclub music from the Cosmopolitan next door.

Friendliness of staff - poor, were not very helpful on reception and made a point of fobbing off the Timeshare Sales people. We were only in vegas for 5 days and there was no way we were going to waste our time listening to all that patter.

Onsite Shop - good for essentials but very expensive, nip across the road to Walgreens for better value.

Pool - tired and in the dark most of the time.Use the Cosmopolitan instead.

WiFi - Average but constantly dropping the signal which was frustrating when trying to book car hire.

Accessibility - good if you are on foot but if you have a car or being dropped off by airport shuttle or tour coach then get off at the Belagio or Cosmopoltitan (or even the Paris or Planet Hollywood opposite, we trundled our cases over to the Paris). For some reason City Center have made it particularly difficult to get to this resort without doing a U Turn (almost impossible with traffic) We were always the last to be dropped off as the drivers hate it.

With so many new and luxurious places popping up in Vegas the Jockey Club is like a poor relation, satisfactory as a base but remember you wont get much sleep but great if you want a few more kitchen facilities than a standard hotel room.

Room Tip: Ask for North Facing and away from the lift shaft, preferably in the East tower.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulaskinner62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and that we were able to accommodate your request for a larger room with 1 ½ baths. The challenge with providing a view to you is that we have only 25 rooms of this particular room type of which more than 50% are without a view. As a timeshare resort we have an obligation to provide view room requests to our timeshare owners staying 7 nights or more first. The original room that was booked is a more plentiful room type which is easier to provide a view request subject to availability and timeshare owner usage. We apologize for the one elevator that was out of service as it was an unusual part that needed to be ordered over the holiday weekend. Normally any equipment failure is repaired within hours. The most unfortunate comment is that you felt the friendliness of the staff was poor. We assure you that this is not the mindset as management understands that excellent customer service is the key to any organization and we shall improve on this. We appreciate all that you have shared as this is the best way for us to realize where we are successful and where we need to improve.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Well placed next to the Bellagio. Large suite but only en suite bathroom, so if you are sharing you have to go through the bedroom. Pool very uninviting and never seems to get the sun.
Well equipped kitchen and small shop near reception. Very quiet and nice not to have the numerous gambling machines that the hotels have.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We appreciate your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our location, the well equipped kitchen, and the on-site mini market. Most of our guests enjoy coming back to a place that does not have slot machines and when refreshed and ready head back out to those casinos. Take Care!

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of the strip and is connected to the Cosmoplitan hotel's casino floor. The rooms are very spacious and the facilities in the rooms are excellent, with living room and full kitchen. We were originally placed in a room overlooking the Belllagio fountains, though aftera couple of nights e asked to be moved due to the noise from the construction works at the Bellagio. The Jockey Club moved us very quickly and provided a porter to assist. We definitely preferred the quietness of the room at the back that overlooked concrete wall to the noise of the one that overlooked the Bellagio.
There was also a small grocery store onsite that provided the baisics and wasn't expensive, and there was also a Walgreens store within walking distance (part of the Planet Hollywood complex).
When in Vegas do the Helicopter tour to the Grand Canyon - excellent value and a great day out, do use the buses, reasnably priced and a comprehensive network and do eat at least once at BURGR, the best burger I've ever eaten.
Other .

Room Tip: Rooms that face the Cosmopolitan are a lot quieter with alll the construction work at the Bellagio
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baldipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our central location as well as the elevators leading to the Cosmo Casino. We are glad that you enjoyed the spacious suite with living room and full kitchen. We are happy that we were able to move you to a quieter location for the remainder of your stay and apologize for the construction noise that you endured. We appreciate all of the suggestions and tips that you have shared and hope that you consider us your home away from home whenever visiting fabulous Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,435 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,340 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,289 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $105 - $1,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing