We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent central location”
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #43 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of the strip and is connected to the Cosmoplitan hotel's casino floor. The rooms are very spacious and the facilities in the rooms are excellent, with living room and full kitchen. We were originally placed in a room overlooking the Belllagio fountains, though aftera couple of nights e asked to be moved due to the noise from the construction works at the Bellagio. The Jockey Club moved us very quickly and provided a porter to assist. We definitely preferred the quietness of the room at the back that overlooked concrete wall to the noise of the one that overlooked the Bellagio.
There was also a small grocery store onsite that provided the baisics and wasn't expensive, and there was also a Walgreens store within walking distance (part of the Planet Hollywood complex).
When in Vegas do the Helicopter tour to the Grand Canyon - excellent value and a great day out, do use the buses, reasnably priced and a comprehensive network and do eat at least once at BURGR, the best burger I've ever eaten.
Other .

Room Tip: Rooms that face the Cosmopolitan are a lot quieter with alll the construction work at the Bellagio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baldipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our central location as well as the elevators leading to the Cosmo Casino. We are glad that you enjoyed the spacious suite with living room and full kitchen. We are happy that we were able to move you to a quieter location for the remainder of your stay and apologize for the construction noise that you endured. We appreciate all of the suggestions and tips that you have shared and hope that you consider us your home away from home whenever visiting fabulous Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I went to Vegas for our first year wedding anniversary over the Labor Day holiday. The location was absolutely wonderful. The hotel is connected to the Cosmopolitan, Planet Hollywood is across the street, the Bellagio, Paris and Caesar's are within walking distance. The room was nice and spacious with a full kitchen, very clean, and we had a great view! By booking at the Jockey Club we had immediate access to the Cosmopolitan Bamboo Club (14th floor) pool which was super nice and relaxing. As other reviewers have said, they provided coffee, fresh popcorn, and internet usage.

We traveled due to a timeshare presentation (Geo Holiday = don't do it unless you are prepared to sit there your entire day) but we would certainly stay there again.

Now the only downfall to this trip was that there was only one elevator that worked and the carpet in the hallway could use a thorough cleaning. For those who are looking for a reasonable place to stay with a great location to the strip, think about The Jockey Club.

Room Tip: Stay on the side of the hotel that faces the Bellagio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review and Happy Anniversary! We are so pleased that you chose to spend it with us. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our location and all that the Club has to offer. We appreciate your comments regarding the timeshare presentation. It was frustrating having one of our guest elevators needing repair over the holiday weekend. We couldn’t believe that it failed the Friday afternoon of a 3 day weekend. Our service company had to send for the repair part for this we apologize. We have implemented additional team members to care for the carpet. Our favorite comment is that you would certainly stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here the week of Labor day. Checked in on Saturday, August 31, 2013. Everything was great. We had a 1BR suite on the 10th floor that overlooked the Fountians of the Bellagio, so we could watch the fountian shows every evening from our room. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The resort is connected to the Cosmopolitan casino, and just across the street from Planet Hollywood casino and resort, which is also connected to a shopping mall. The Jockey Club is a great, central location on the strip. Had a little trouble finding it first time, there is just a small sign by the little street you go up beside the Cosmo, but once there, everything was great until Tues morning. There was some type of work being done between Jockey and Bellagio, and at 5:30 am every morning from Tues on, we were awakened by the equipment and workers (I dont blame them, though, I wouldn't want to do construction or whatever in the heat of the day). If you don't mind noisy, I recommend staying on the side of the resort with the strip view, but if you want to sleep in, I would request the other side of the building. I understand it has no view, but is alot quieter. The parking is a little strange. You have to take an elevator from the parking building to the second floor (where the pool is), go thru the pool area, into the building, then another elevator to the floor you are staying on. No big deal, really, just a little inconvenient when you are taking your luggage in/out. I would highly recommend this place, and would gladly stay here again. If you are there with a car to go sightseeing, don't miss valley of fire.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shawneebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your 10th floor view suite we know how pleasant it is to watch the fountains from the comfort of your room. Thank you for mentioning the staff we are glad that you found them to be extremely nice and helpful. It is nice that you enjoyed our location and the convenience to the surrounding excitement. I apologize for the early construction noise from our beautiful neighbor their improvements should be finalized soon. It is quieter on the south side as you suggest to your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. We appreciate all of the details that you have shared. Our favorite part is that you highly recommend the Jockey Club and that you would gladly stay with us again. See you soon!

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked 3 nights here, and after reading the reviews, requested a room looking over to the Bellagio fountains. We managed to get one- although we were warned that there was construction going on - and it might be noisy! Admittedly I did hear the noise starting about 6.30 - 7.00 am - but it wasn't loud enough to keep me awake! We were on the 8th floor.
We did not use the pool at the Jockey suites as it didn't get the sun - thanks to the very large buildings of the Aria and Cosmopolitan Hotels - which was a shame as it probably was a lovely area before these were built. We did use the pool at the Cosmopolitan - only took a few minutes to walk through to it.

Room Tip: Higher floor looking over the Bellagio fountains - the ones on the other side look onto a WALL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1kissimmeejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review! We like your title, “In the middle of the fun” as that is what vacation is all about. Yes, we do apologize for the construction noise. It appears that our lovely neighbors are making improvements and it hasn’t been made clear how long this will persist. We are pleased that the noise did not keep you awake. It is true our sun is limited on the pool deck and you are correct there was plenty of sun and view prior to our neighbors. However, most appreciate the convenience of having the Cosmo right outside our door it is the trade off as well as access to the 14th floor Bamboo pool throughout the season. The difference is the Cosmo pool closes mid-October and will not reopen until next spring and the Jockey Club pool is open 24/7 all year long and is heated to 86 degrees. They extend the closing date when weather permits. We hope you will visit us again when you return to Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked here because of the central location and oh boy we were not disappointed. Our suite overlooked the Bellagio and its fountain, Cesars Palace, Paris and the Strip in between. The building is connected to the Cosmopolitain and uses its parking garage (just enter the Cosmopolitan parking and go down to level b3, the Jockey elevators are in the middle of the floor). The 2-bedroom suite was spacious and very clean, small but nice bathrooms and kitchenette with extensive equipment in good shape. Good and free Wifi. Staff was friendly and helpful. Access to the Cosmopolitan´s facilities.

Room Tip: The Jockey Club has rooms with a view to the strip and rooms overlooking a blind wall, so make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HansCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Jockey Club was like home away from home. Great accommodation, great location, right next to the Bellagio with none of the hype that goes with the big name accommodation. Easy to check in and out, virtually no crowds. Would definitely stay there again. Totally hassle free.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noeleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is a delight. Nestled in between the Bellagio parking and Cosmopolitan is like staying at one of the two. Facilities at Cosmopolitan are great (pool, parking etc) and the rooms are recently refurbished; don't be fooled by the hallways which are old fashioned. We were a group of summer work/travel and we had so much fun.
If you are on a budget but still want to tell stories that you stayed on the strip, this is the place.

Room Tip: Of course, take the room with the view, all the rooms on the other side, have no view at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romulus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,400 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,438 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $70 - $1,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing