We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #42 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Jockey Club is a decent place to stay. Its not very modern or luxurious but it's centrally located and close to major hotels and attractions like the Bellagio fountains, Cosmo hotel,and it's a few steps to the strip.
Has a full kitchen, shuttle to the grocery store, use of BBQs, a pool (including pools at the Cosmo), livingroom and an exercise room. I think this is a great place for people who are on a budget, with a large family or don't want to eat out every meal, every day.
Does not have any restaurants, a casino or a spa. No fancy mall attached to walk through but it's almost attached to Cosmo so all of these things are right there.
Avoid getting tickets for any shows or events from the concierge, it's all time share sales pitch. don't fill out the raffle ticket, it's also a pitch.
Carpets in the hall were very grubby. They cleaned parts of them but it's a real turn off.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing north and on the 9th floor for best view of fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CanadianLady11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and by your scoring you also seemed to appreciate the value and the service. The concierge does offer tickets for sale that are not part of attending a timeshare presentation however, if you are offered to attend a polite “No Thank You” will be fine. We apologize for the state of some of the carpeting in the corridors and this challenge is being addressed. We are glad to know that you would stay with us again. We hope to see you real soon.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    456
    120
    78
    64
See reviews for
349
371
32
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

First time in Vegas in June and was blown away in a good way, clean room, extremely quiet, beautiful view of fountains (from our room) the bed was super comfy and best of it all a full kitchen with everything you need. The location was on point center of the strip but I loved loved loved we werent in some casino with a bunch of loud crazy drunks. The kitchen and location made it more than worth it, i recommend this location to any couples, we were out there for a music festival and everyone constantly begged to come use our kitchen and quiet room :D old or not to me this place is worth the price hands down.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arturo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! First time in Vegas! We are pleased that you were blown away in a good way. We are happy to learn that you found your room to be clean and quiet with a beautiful view of the fountains. We love that your bed was super comfy as that is important when away from home. It’s nice to be able to come home from all of the action and have a fully equipped kitchen for drinks and snacks or to prepare a full meal. April 2014, The Jockey Club is looking forward to her 40th birthday and we are glad that you felt that staying with us was worth the price hands down. We hope to see you again soon.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The best I can say about this hotel is that it is on the Vegas strip. This hotel will make a lot of money on the first timers, who get sucker on by the airbrush pictiures on there site. This hotel is a piece of CRAP! It is old, smelly, worn, needs paint, repair and new furniture. The AC had foul order and eas loud. The sofa bed... nothing but springs. The bedroom was small and dated.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Hardmon_Smexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your opinion.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Jockey Club as a part of a time share promotion deal. The hotel/condo is very small located between the cosmopolitan and bellagio. For the sake of time allow me to list pros and cons.

Pros:
Location! On the strip in 2 minutes from your room!
Rooms! The rooms were good size and extremely clean.
Quiet! There is not a casino, restaurant, or anything else that would bother you.
Cosmo! They do not advertise this but you can also use one of the pools at the Cosmopolitan next door. I only knew this because of someone else's post on here. No one at the Jockey Club ever mentioned it.

Cons:
Service: The staff were not rude but they certainly made no effort to do anything other than the bare minimum. Very unimpressive.
View: There may be some rooms with a view but it is only 10 stories so not much to see.
Pool: The pool is your standard hotel pool with netting over the entire area.

All in all, if you're just looking for a clean room this is probably a good place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to learn of your Pros & Cons as this is the best way for us to improve. We apologize that you were unimpressed with the staff and we will work on that as this is not the impression we want to leave with you. Approximately 50% of the timeshare suites have a view and you would be surprised how nice it is even from the third floor. The photo on our website reflects the view from the tenth floor at night. Our pool does have safety netting due to our 52 story neighbor. It is different in the manner of staying open 24 hours a day where you may bar-b-q, play ping pong or take a midnight swim as the pool is heated to 86 degrees all year long. We appreciate your Pros: Location, good size rooms that are extremely clean and quiet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I traded time share time to stay here to attend a conference at the Cosmopolitan. I've stayed at the Cosmopolitan many times and it is a beautiful property. The Jockey Club rooms were very nice, very clean and the staff most helpful. The rooms were actually cleaner than Cosmo's, (had issues on two of our stays there) and very well appointed. The Jockey Club has a convenient entrance into the Cosmopolitan so I could easily get to my conference. I would definitely stay here again. I had read the negative review and called ahead to confirm my room would be ok. The desk staff was reassuring and very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doriedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. The Cosmopolitan is a beautiful property and we are pleased that you were able to exchange into the Jockey Club. We were happy to learn that you found our rooms to be very nice, very clean and well appointed. Thank you for recognizing our friendly staff. Our favorite part is that you would definitely stay with us again. See you soon!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The Jockey Club located in between the Cosmopolitan and the Bellagio on the west side of the Las Vegas strip is a great option for those who want a full kitchen. This would be my second stay, haven't been here since 2010(WOW!) The new look is much more inviting than the old jockey horse decor( I get it). All the necessary things + in a small hotel just steps onto the main strip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philivirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! Yes, see what can happens when you stay away too long? We are pleased that you found the new look to be much more inviting and hope that you will be visiting us again real soon.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed April 2013 with our 2 sons ages 12 and 17 and very pleased. Were lucky to get a unit that faced the strip, since we were on an RCI exchange, and could see Bellagio fountains. Very short walk out front door down driveway to the strip, which you end up at front of Cosmopolitan, and across from Planet Hollywood and at a crosswalk. This driveway also leads in other direction to Cosmopoltan's covered main entrance, which is how we went a few times to their 14th floor pool without going through their casino. (closer to Cosmo pool elevator) You can also get to Cosmo casino by Jockey's 2nd floor pool area to an elevator that goes literally to Cosmos casino, people sitting right at machines as door opens. The 2nd floor pool area at Jockey is connected by a hallway for either building you may have your room, which means you don't have to leave Jockey at all to go to Cosmopolitan casino if you wish. This same route can be used to go to Cosmo pool on 14th floor which Jockey Club guests can use, (need to show Jockey room key) We could not use the newer pool on Cosmos 3rd floor. The problem with Jockey Club pool is that it is now covered by netting for safety reasons due to Cosmopolitan construction and now being too close. It is shaded and seems more like an indoor pool area with many tables, chairs, barbecue grills, etc. This can be nice for extremely hot days after being in the sun, or evenings, and off season when open.

Room Tip: Pick a room that faces strip. We didn't use any kids activities, so hard to rate, and there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! Welcome RCI Exchangers, we are pleased that you and your family were pleased and received a view suite. We appreciate your directions on how to best find your way while here with us. You are correct our pool area is a very nice place to hang out when you have had enough of our sunny days. The Jockey Club pool is open uniquely all year long with the exception maintenance to the deck area. It is a great place to bar-b-q and perhaps to take a midnight swim. We hope that you will consider the Jockey Club your home away from home whenever visiting fabulous Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,982 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Property: Jockey Club
Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing