We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Timeshare Trade”
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #43 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great Location. Park the car and walk. Private entrance to the Cosmo. Planet Hollywood across the street. Valet parking cheap. If you plan on using the kitchen facilities, drive to a grocery store in the outskitrts of town. Great pool area. The timeshare presentation will drag on if you are visiting on a promotion though. Pretty professional staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location and the pool area. Presentations can require time. Thank you for mentioning the staff and we all hope that you will visit us again soon.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Had an amazing 5 days with 5 amazing ladies and stayed in a two bedroom unit. The unit was gorgeous, with a master suite with king size bed, tv, walk in closet and full 4 pc bath. The second bedroom had a queen size bed, tv, double closet and main bath directly across the hall. The main bath had a walk in shower. The living room had a huge L shaped couch that pulled out to a comfortable queen size bed. The kitchen had dish washer, fridge, full stove, and other appliances.

Well in VEGAS you don't really spend a lot of time in your room .... but it was awfully nice to come home at the end of the day to a luxury suite where we could have a drink and make a sandwhich or snack, kick our feet up and just RELAX and go over the adventures of the day.

Our room looked out down the strip towards the Bellagio. Could see Paris and all the other exciting things that were going on, but didn't hear any of the noise.

The Jockey Club is a time share hotel, but they do rent out to non-owners at reasonable rate.

It is right in the middle of the strip - nestled between the Belagio and the Cosmopolitan (which we did a lot of our gambling and social activities at).

Room Tip: There is a way to get directly from the Jockey Club to the Cosmo without going outside ... but we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for the review of 5 amazing ladies staying with us for 5 amazing days. We love that you enjoyed coming home to kick your feet up and relax. We can imagine the fun conversations over drinks and snacks. We were happy to learn that you found the suite to be gorgeous and comfortable and hope that you will consider the Jockey Club your home away from home whenever visiting Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I've traveld to Vegas too many times to remember and have probably stayed in almost every Hotel there. This is by far the best. Huge Suite, full kitchen, Bedroom, dining and living. The room and building was spotless. The staff seemed like family, they were so friendly and helpful It showed that they really enjoyed their jobs here. Free DVDs with Pop corn, free BBQ use, use of the Cosmopolitan Pool and facilities, it just keeps going on. The value was increadible, great location. I could stay heere for a week or two and never bee uncomfortable. If I have my choice, I will always stay here.
Thanks for a great visit.....

Room Tip: North side higher floor to view the Strip and Fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cigars-in-Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay with us. Wow! We appreciate you sharing all of the positive things the Jockey Club has to offer with your Trip Advisor travelers. We are so pleased that a seasoned traveler like yourself found the Club to be your valued comfortable choice. You are welcome and we hope that you consider the Club your home away from home whenever visiting fabulous Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Jockey Las Vegas. We had a condo at the Penthouse. Even we didint have views of the Strip, our stay was perfect. It was like getting home every night. Fully equiped kitchen and excellent location. Even it is a little hidden, it is located at the strip, next to the Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan. The parking is really convenient too. Located at the level B3 of the Cosmopolitan, there is an elevator that takes you directly to the Jockey Las Vegas!
We recommend this condominium resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCN808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all of your positive comments. Our goal is to have every guest feel at home. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was perfect and that you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen and location. Our favorite part is that you would recommend this condominium resort and we hope to see you again soon.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

After reading some TripAdvisor reviews I was worried but the location, parking and room was great! We booked through a private person but upon arrival we asked for a North facing room. We were granted our request and had room 1032. It was fully stocked with all the necessary items to cook and clean up after ourselves. The view was phenomenal- the fountains at Bellagio were right across the way and at night the view of Paris, the Bellagio and all the lights was amazing. The room came stocked with dishes including wine glasses a bottle opener, blender, dishwasher microwave, fridge etc. We were able to make fabulous meals and save a ton of money. The location was perfect- just a two minute walk across the street and we were at Paris or Planet Hollywood. We will never stay at a normal hotel in Vegas again. Oh and the popcorn was an awesome extra! The sign to the drive to parking is a little hidden just look for the drive between the exit of the Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan, and look for signs in the parking structure as to where to park. The beds were comfy and I heard no noise from neighboring rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a north facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eclipsethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your detailed review. We LOVE that the Jockey Club, “Exceeded your Expectations” as this is a praise we often use as our team goals. We are happy that we were able to fulfill your request of a view suite, the view is phenomenal. It sounds good being able to make fabulous meals saving tons of money. We appreciate you sharing all that the Club has to offer and hope you will always consider the Jockey Club your home away from home in Vegas.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed three night at Jockey Club hotel. It was my first time in Las Vegas and I didn't know anything about the city. The Jockey Club hotel is a good hotel, a little bit hidden so you can not see it from the main street (the strip), but it's very close to the Bellagio (2 minutes walking). It doesn't have its own casino but the rooms are very nice, clean and confortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. How exciting, your first time to Las Vegas! We are pleased that you spent it with us. We are a bit hidden due to our beautiful new neighbors, glad you found us. We are happy to learn that you had found our rooms to be nice, clean and comfortable. We hope that you will consider staying with us again whenever visiting fabulous Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We purchased the timeshare back in 1990. we almost sold it around 1995-1996 but we made a decision to keep it considering all of the emerging property builds. Located NEXT to the Bellagio and NOW it is UNDER the Cosmopolitan with the City Center behind it, it is ON THE STRIP (Las Vegas Blvd.). GREAT LOCATION.

There is NO CASINO (which to us is actually a plus with LESS Foot Traffic).
There is no Restaurant but there is a Cafe (mostly used for the Timeshare meetings/shows/speeches/sales pitch).

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Ascot Tower facing North. This tower Faces North overlooks the Bellagio Founta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oav11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you Jockey Club Owners for this review of your recent stay at your “Home away from Home.” We are all very pleased that you did not sell all those years ago and that you still enjoy the location. It appears by the scoring that you also enjoyed the Value, Sleep Quality, Rooms, Cleanliness and Service. We look forward to your next visit!

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,400 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,438 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $70 - $1,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing