We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here for one night...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #39 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stayed here for one night...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here for one night. We got a good rate from Orbitz ($150/night) and the location was fabulous. Our room was in the Derby Towers, which is an older building. While the room itself was spacious and comfortable, our view was of a wall! The bathroom fan was so noisy that it would wake up a sleeping person if you had to go in the night. Also we heard the noise from the airconditioning units from either our building or most likely the building next door. Also the entrance was very bizarre ... walking through a maze of parking lots and corridors just to get to the lobby.

Would I stay there again? NO! I'd prefer to shell out a few extra bucks and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Our room was in the Derby Tower 468-470-472 range. Avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razzmatazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review! We were happy to learn that you felt you received a good rate and that our location was fabulous. Sorry for the bathroom fan noise, we are looking into this to have it replaced. The corridor leading to the lobby from the parking garage has not been built as of yet. We are looking forward to having that completed soon. It is unfortunate that you did not get to experience a view, our Resort Desk does their best to fulfill request for view rooms. We were sorry to read on and see that you would prefer to spend more to stay elsewhere. Your input is greatly appreciated so we may improve the experience for the future.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    461
    120
    78
    64
See reviews for
354
375
32
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I've stayed here before and the suites are very nice. Ours overlooked the Bellagio fountains. It was nice to be able to fix coffee in the room and have a living room to watch the Ohio State game. However, the blowdryer in the bathroom didn't work. The laundry room had a sign that said "Out of order, we're working on it." No date was given as to when the breakdown had occurred. The pool is totally in shade all day with a big net over it to catch anything that might fall from the surrounding hotels' upper floors. Even though you're allowed to use the Cosmopolitan's pool, the front desk said it was closed. We found out that they had reopened it and told the front desk but I'm not so sure they relayed that to any other guests. There is easy access to the Cosmopolitan's casino, which was great and a fun place to gamble. So great location and amenities but needs some work on what should be minor maintenance issues. Oh, the garage parking is numberd down so the lower floors are higher numbers! Parking is on B3.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awomansopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had stayed at the Jockey Club before and that you feel that the suites are nice. We apologize that the blow dryer did not work. It is our daily goal to make repairs and replacements upon each departure clean. Hopefully, it was replaced promptly. Our engineering team takes pride in rapid repairs the out of order sign was due to ordering parts. Our goal is to keep an adequate stock of repair supplies so repairs may be made on the spot. The Cosmopolitan closes their pool for the winter season each year and due to the unusually warm weather, the closure was postponed from day to day. We appreciate your comments that have been shared with the management team so we may improve.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Jockey Resort Suites which was advertised as "serviced apartments" but which in reality is no different to any hotel.

The location is on the strip and is excellent (next to Bellagio fountains)

Spacious, serviced, self contained apartment with all facilities supplied.

Very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you found our location excellent, your apartment spacious and well supplied. Our staff appreciates your thought of them to be very accommodating. We hope that you will consider the Jockey Club your home away from home.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My partner and I reluctantly booked a two room suite after being discouraged to do so by the staff snobs toiling at the Marriott Grand Chateau. They said it was old, seedy, and attracted a 'different' clientele than their uppity guests. Dismissing their snide remarks (see my recent review of that place) we enjoyed a most remarkable time at the JC! Front desk staff very personable and helpful no matter the time of day. Though limited in space in the lobby, the service provided by the early, early staff was outstanding. Our plush 2 bedroom suite on the 10th floor overlooked the Bellagio fountains and a picture-perfect view of the strip. The rooms were newly-furnished, the amenities decidedly upscale, and without question the JC is a far better value than the Marriott. What is more striking is that there is DAILY housekeeping service included with the cost of the room at the JC unlike the Marriott!

Everything in the room worked perfectly, save for my partner who was suffering with a bad case of diarrhea. Thank God the toilets were in good working order! The pool is small, but larger than the Marriott's, there is a sauna unlike the Marriott, and the clientele seemed in the main civilized and respectable during our entire stay. The valet staff was attentive and helpful. Parking underground in the Cosmo facility was plentiful and FREE and there is no need to do the roundabout maneuvering to get into the JC which they recommend. You can get into the parking lot and the JC elevator by making a left turn off Las V egas Avenue right before the Cosmo and entering the facility via their entrance.

We did not partake of a timeshare presentation though we saw other gay couples doing so, but it was clear that there is a finely-tuned churn operation on the second floor, working from early morning until well after 6 PM, taking many lost souls for a hellish three hour tour of the place in their quest for something free. Time is not free however. Greed and stupidity, no matter where you look, seem to be the coin of the realm of those actually thinking about let alone purchasing a timeshare 'investment'. Dumb sheep deserve to be fleeced.

Bottom line, we really enjoyed our stay at the JC and recommend it highly. It's not the most extravagant place in LV but it is really very, very decent. Where would I stay if I was forced to choose between the Mariott Grand Crapeau and the JC?? The JC without reservation. Thanks to all the JC staff for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rollo_orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. While the majority of the Trip Advisor reviews regarding the Jockey Club are positive, it is fortunate that you gave the Jockey Club the opportunity to provide you with as you say, “A wonderful experience.” We are pleased that you found our early, early staff outstanding and that you enjoyed your “plush 2 bedroom with picture perfect view.” We are glad that you appreciated the daily housekeeping service and that everything in your room worked perfectly. We are hoping that your partner made a speedy recovery. It is so unfortunate to fall ill during vacation. Thank you for mentioning the valet staff as well as the free parking in the Cosmopolitan parking structure. Participating in any timeshare presentation is something one may choose to do or politely decline. It is true, the Jockey Club is not extravagant, our daily goal is to provide a friendly, comfortable, clean, convenient place to call home whenever visiting Fabulous Las Vegas, and we are pleased that you highly recommend us.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was our third trip to Vegas in three years and our first time at the Jockey Club. We heard about it through friends. The location is perfect and close to all that Vegas has to offer. If you went to the timeshare presentation you'd learn the history of the Jockey Club and it's collaboration with the Cosmopolitan. By the way, guests of the Jockey Club have access to the swimming pools at the Jockey Club. There is also an elevator in the Ascot Building of the Jockey Club that goes directly into the casino at the Cosmopolitan.......very convenient. We were lucky to get a view from our fourth floor room. A real plus is the walk-in closet. The shuttle to the supermarket and Premium Outlet Stores was also a nice convenience as was the free popcorn and video rental. I would suggest to management to add some fake palm trees and some potted plants around the pool area. Maybe strings of small white lights in the trees.
Also something in print about the public transit system so people are less confused about purchasing passes. We tip the bell boy, housekeeper and shuttle driver. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We will certainly be back again as we enjoyed our week-long stay to celebrate our 50th anniversary.

Room Tip: As long as a room is clean and comfortable, why worry about a view? In Vegas you're in your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaboWaboFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Happy 50th Anniversary! How wonderful that you spent such an important occasion with us. Please thank your friends for telling you about the Jockey Club. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, the walk-in closet as well as the complimentary shopping shuttles. We like the idea of the palm trees and lights at the pool deck. We will be happy to assist by providing bus schedules and routing in the “Winner Circle” Hospitality suite. We are glad that you found the staff friendly and helpful and we appreciate your thoughtfulness in tipping them. We are all looking forward to your next visit.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

What a treat to be that close to the strip without having to stay in a megamonster hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious. The wi-fi was spotty at best, not reliable with all the devices the four of us had with us. Be sure to ask about the shuttle service, it's not on-demand, and such a restrictive schedule that it did us no good at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location as well as the clean spacious rooms. We are currently working on providing a better free wifi connection for the guests of the Club as we are aware that the service has not been consistent. We apologize that the complimentary shopping shuttles we currently provide did not work along with your schedule. In the future we will look into providing a more flexible shuttle service. Thank you for your review. This is the best way for us to be aware of our guests experience, where we are successful and where we need to improve. We hope to see you again whenever visiting Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We just came back from 4 nights at the Jockey Club. It is true that it is a bit of an adventure to find the place (through the parkade). Besides the pool (I wouldn't hang out there), the hotel was just fine. The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel is quiet. Location is prime. Wifi is free. Our view wasn't great (parking lot) but we didn't expect a view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SK_Sun_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the free wifi and thought that the price was great. We are glad that you found the Jockey Club was quiet and in a prime location and that your room was spacious and clean. We appreciate your patience in not receiving a view room this visit and hope that you will consider the Jockey Club upon your return to Fabulous Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Property: Jockey Club
Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jockey Club 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing