We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jockey Club Las Vegas”
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #41 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Labrador, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Jockey Club Las Vegas”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed at the jockey club for th past 4 days and had an amazing time. When you do your booking insist on a room with a view (bellagio hotel and fountain). Staff is very friendly and the one bed room appartment was immaculate. Clean and set with all you need if you like to cater for your own meals, which is a good idea if you see the restaurant prices..... Use the free shuttle to go food shopping as there are hardly any shops others as Walgreen to do food shopping which have a limited selection and are also pricey. The hotel is located between the cosmopolitan and bellagio tucked away about 100 from the strip...ideal to walk the strip and do you thing...

Room Tip: Ideal for showers at the Ceasar Palace...just a 10 min walk up the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EW1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to learn that you had an amazing time. We do our best to fulfill view requests. It is good to know that you found our staff friendly and your room immaculate. Having a fully equipped kitchen does come in handy should you decide to stay in to eat. We hope to see you again soon.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    478
    126
    81
    65
See reviews for
371
398
34
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I have stayed at many timeshares in vegas (grandview, Hilton, Tahiti, Club de soleil) the service you recieve at the Jockey Club is by far the best. they make you feel right at home. after a few days of staying there they knew my name. the best part is house keeping is there every day. unlike other timeshares where you are lucky to get service once in a full week stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biteme4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! It is our goal to make you feel right at home. We would love to be your home away from whenever you visit Fabulous Las Vegas. We hope to see you again soon!

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed a week at the Jockey Club. 5/28/12 - 6/4/12. I knew it would be a great location, and was happily surprised of the overall resort. I will say it was my best Vegas timeshare experience to date. I had previously stayed 4 weeks at Grandview, 1 week @ Hilton GVC at Flamingo, and 1 week Hilton GVC on the strip by the stratosphere.
Check-In (On a busy holiday weekend) took no more than 5 minutes. The rooms were sufficient. The only 2 downsides would be, no jacuzzi in my room and no washer/dryer, although the washer/dryer was available on my floor. Unlike previously reported with some reviews, the room DID have a safe. I also had a view of the Bellagio Fountains, but was only on the 4th floor so it wasn't a big ariel overview of them, but still beatiful view.
Besides the convienient location on the strip, there is an entrance to the Cosmopolitan right on the 2nd floor pool level, so this was like having one of the newest Vegas casinos right in your own resort.
Another aspect I found extremely beneficial was the pool/ hot tub are open 24 hrs. And if there were obnoxious guests, the security was quick to react.
Some pointers.
- Don't wait for a cab at the valet stand, walk a few hundred feet to the Cosmo taxi stand.
- There are scheduled shuttles to grocery stores, but right across the street is a new 2 story Walgreens that is absolutely huge and has many food and beverage items. I was able to find everything I needed there. About a 10 min walk. (Go in front of cosmo, then take bridges across the street right to Walgreens)
- There's one of the few street level crossings on the strip right where the Bellagio meets the Jockey Club. If you've been to Vegas lately you know how much of a pain the pedestian crossings that go over the strip are. You have to go down, back, up, over, back down, over again, etc just to get across the street.
- A cab to almost anywhere on the strip is fairly cheap. Palazzo to JC was $7.50

I will definitely stay again if I can find a week available. I exchanged through RCI for my home resort in Cocoa Beach, FL.
As a matter of fact, if any owners out there are tired of Vegas and prefer an Ocean Front Penthouse timeshare, I'd be happy to trade.

Overall, outstanding experience that exceeded my expectations

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your very detailed review! We were delighted to learn that the Jockey Club was your, “best timeshare experience to date.” All of the timeshare suites do have a safe. There are a few privately whole owned condominiums at the Jockey Club that do rent out on a nightly, weekly, monthly basis that may not and do have a different décor and different services as well. It is unique that our pool stays open 24 hours and we are proud to know that our Security team was quick to respond. We appreciate all of the other tips that you shared with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers, thank you! We are glad that you would definitely stay with us again should RCI have an exchange available. My personal favorite is that you had an overall outstanding experience that exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom suite. First impressions very nice proffesional outfit. Oh how wrong we were! Doors slamming music thumping people screaming and shouting past midnight both nights we were there. To be fair security did act quickly to stop music but the sound insulation was non exsistant. And WHY oh Why cant hotels do doors that dont slam?? Couldn't wait to check out and into The Wynn oh what a relief. Would never stay here again ever.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie401972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Trip Advisor Managers Reply To:
Julie401972 06/09/12
“Great if you don’t want any sleep!”

Thank you for your review! It is nice to learn that your first impression was that of a very nice professional outfit. We apologize that you were unable to rest due to loud music and slamming doors. This is an unusual experience as most guest feel that the Jockey Club is a quiet place away from all of the hustle and bustle of the city. We are happy to know that our Security team was helpful. We believe your visit with us was during the youthful spirited Electric Daisy Carnival which may have contributed to our otherwise quiet resort filled with mostly friends and families. We were saddened to learn that you left the Jockey Club to never return, although the Wynn is a beautiful place to be.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The Jockey Club's location cannot be beat! It is nestled in between Bellagio and the new Cosmo. Our suite was large and the kitchen was stocked with dishes which saves a tremendous amount of dining out money. The entire complex was very clean and the people that worked there were friendly, helpful and enhanced the trip. Everything was within walking distance and even late at night felt secure. We will eagerly return again and again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Trip Advisor Managers Reply To:
Richard N 06/06/12
“Great Value”

Thank you for taking the time to review the Jockey Club. We are happy to know that you felt that you received, “Great Value”. It is nice to be able save some hard earned money by staying in to eat. We are glad that you found the Club clean and that our friendly team enhanced your visit. Our favorite part is that you will visit us again and again.
Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I've been in many timeshares over the past few years and I was pleasantly surprised by the accomodations at the Jockey Club. I had expected it to be a bit "seedy" but the furnishings and decor were upscale and very classy. The daily cleaning was a bonus as well - most timeshares now won't clean your unit until you leave unless you pay extra. Great location as the Miracle Mile "mall" is right across the Strip and has many economical options for eating and shopping. I encountered what appeared to be 2 men "conducting business" with a young woman on the walkway from the resort to the strip my first night there - it made me leery to walk there alone at night as this pathway is rather dark.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myshelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Trip Advisor Manager’s Reply To:
Myshelf 05/30/12
“Hidden Gem on the Strip”

Thank you for your review of the Jockey Club. We are happy to learn that you found our décor upscale and it is unique to have daily housekeeping services. The location is in the middle of all Vegas has to offer. The Jockey Club and Cosmopolitan both have 24 hour Security as well as all of the strip hotels and they are always happy to assist in any situation that may cause concern. We hope to see you again when visiting fabulous Las Vegas.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I cannot overstate how impressed we were with the Jockey Club.
Our family (2 adults and 3 children) recently stayed for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. Check in was quick and painless and all staff we had reason to deal with were friendly and courteous. Our kids were treated like guests and not like intrusions as like some Vegas hotels, they were even given little bags with gifts of toys and colouring in crayons and the like.

Our room was huge. The lounge area had a wrap around 6 seater lounge (that converted to a sofa bed) as well as two single chairs and a large ottoman, a dining table that seated 6, a large window over looking the Bellagio Fountains and a flat screen TV.

The master bedroom had a king size bed that was a dream to sleep in, an ensuite bathroom (with bath/shower) and a huge walk in closet with safe. The 2nd bedroom had a queen size bed and large wardrobe. Both rooms had dressers with plenty of drawer space, large flat screen TVs and big picture windows looking on to the fountains and the Vegas city lights.

Another bathroom came off the hallway and the kitchen area had everything you could possible need including a dishwasher, full stove & oven, pots, pans, plates, glasses, toaster, kettle, coffee maker, microwave etc etc.

Our room was recently renovated and all the carpeting, paint work and furniture was like new.

The location is outstanding. The hospitality room offers free popcorn and movies as well as a friendly chat and a smile.

The pool area, while shaded by the Cosmo, offers a nice respite from the hot desert sun.

We have visited Las Vegas half a dozen times and found that staying somewhere in Vegas that is close to all the action but where you don't have to walk through a smokey casino, at the end of a tiring day, is wonderful and I would not hesitate to book again for our next visit.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Request a view room, 5th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngfamilySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found the Jockey Club a “Fantastic Place”. Each Trip Advisor review is shared with the Jockey Club team so we may learn from our guests where we are successful and where perhaps we need to improve. We enjoyed reading all of the details that you describe and hope that you will consider us your home away from home.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,410 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,161 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,266 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Property: Jockey Club
Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing