We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stay Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West
Ranked #59 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
NV, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We recently traveled to Calif. & stayed at 2 separate facilities. We saw a flyer that if you stayed at 2 separate Best Westerns that you would be entitled to $50.00 off your next visit if you signed up for their rewards plan. Well we did. With that being said, we decided to do a stay vacation in our home city of Las Vegas to take advantage of the offer. This Best Western was a great facility. The welcome we received from Jose at the front desk was terrific. The phones were ringing off the wall & the lobby was filling up, but he still maintained his composure. The room was clean and updated. The bed and the pillows were amazing. We decided to use the pool and the spa which was indoor a plus in Vegas. The next morning we decided to take in the breakfast that is free with our stay and it was amazing. Scrambled eggs, bacon, bagels, pastries, waffle maker the list goes on & on...SCRUMPTIOUS!!! This was by far the best breakfast and room that we have ever experienced at a Best Western. For those of you looking for a place to stay off the strip I would recommend this hotel. Keep up the good work!!!!

Room Tip: Great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    96
    39
    8
    11
See reviews for
131
105
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

It was above what we were expecting. It was nice and clean and very quiet and charming. It was great to go to the hot tub any time you wanted. Even though LV is big and noisey, it was not noisey nor lots of traffic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed here at the end of a 20 day toiur of Califirnia, Arizona and Nevada and it prooved to be an excellent stay with easy access to The Strip. it was comfortable, value for money and pleasant. A bonus was a very enjoyable dip in the Jacussi

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The location was great for us, away from the strip noise and in a nice area of town. Close to some of the local stores, gas stations and fast food, if that is what you want. Outback Steakhouse is right next door as well as a couple of other restaurants, can't remember their names. Once you get use to the streets the strip was easy to get find. Staff was very accommodating. The room was clean. The fitness room is small, but fine for getting a quick workout before starting you day. The complimentary breakfast was simple but nice. We did not use the pool so cannot comment on it other than to say it is an indoor pool which it would be very refreshing rather than being out in the Las Vegas heat. Will make this our place to stay on return trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DJP400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

State this at the outset: This hotel is more than 5 miles from the Strip. If being on the Strip isn't a priority, I encourage you consider this great value. It's very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Lots of free parking. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast has everything you'd expect and it tastes great. The room has lots of light - plenty to read by. The a/c was up to the task of working in 100 degree temps. Bed is good and comfortable. Shower had good pressure. Didn't watch tv so can't comment on that.

Bottom line - a winning property well worth your business.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank WaywardVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale-AZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice non-smoking hotel, quiet, clean (my allergies would tell me otherwise), excellent breakfast (make it healthy and choose fruits, oatmeal, and activia yogurt). It is close to a great true french bakery (la belle), and fresh affordable sushi (sushi mon). Quick drive to the main drag, but far away to have peace.

Room Tip: always ask for a quiet room away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank __-___-_____
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Best Western Hotels are good and I enjoy staying there whenever I go out of town or when I'm away from home. I have used them in the state I live and out of state also and my experiences have all been good so far.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#71 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West
Address: 8669 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89117-5860 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express The Lakes (Las Vegas))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West is located near the Summerlin area, 7 miles from the Strip.We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, an LCD television with cable television and in-room movies, a coffeemaker, a desk, room service, a microwave, a refrigerator and much more. We also have suites with a hot tub and kitchen. Complimentary full breakfast is served every morning from 6:30-9:30am.We have an indoor pool and spa, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing