We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for travellers with pets.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West
Ranked #60 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good choice for travellers with pets.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

First of all i want to say that we had our dog with us so we had chosen Best Western because of our pet. The hotel is located a good 15 minutes drive to the Strip. It is a good choice if you have a pet with you. However, in my opinion, if you don't have a pet, it is better to stay somewhere closer to the center.
Our room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The wi-fi was free and worked very well. Breakfast was good and included coffee, waffles, biscuits with gravy, eggs and bacon, some fruit, and juices.
Employees at the reception desk were friendly and polite with us.
There is plenty of space to walk your dog around this place.
If i return to Vegas and my dog will be traveling with me, i would definitely stay at this hotel again. However if i am coming without the dog, i would stay somewhere on the Strip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    108
    41
    8
    11
See reviews for
141
109
27
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

My 2 kids (ages 11 and 15) and I stayed here for two nights in April 2014. It was so much more than I expected of a Best Western. The rooms were clean, the front desk staff was helpful, and the location was good (I didn't want to stay in the heart of Vegas, and this was a short 5-10 minutes drive to the Strip). Parking was plentiful, there is a (small) fitness room with 3 or 4 machines, which was never crowded. The (free) breakfast was good - included a waffle maker, breads, juices, cereals, cinnamon rolls, and a few other items. All were fresh. There was a pool too (which we didn't use). I was very impressed overall and would definitely recommend. As a bonus, the hotel is only about 10 minutes drive from Red Rock National Conservation Area, a must-see if you are in this area, and a lovely change of scenery after all the neon lights and crowds of the Strip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRBTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

When visiting family this where we stay this is your second time at this hotel and once again all is right here. No problems, great breakfast, nice pool, nice room, and great staff
What more could I ask for ?

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s3production
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Mike, the repair guy, complained why I reported the sink drainage problem where other guests prior to me did not (totally discriminating/unprofessional). After 1 hour - he still could not fix the problem, he became even more mad and rude to me and my mother. He never politely spoke or explained situation professionally. What he did just make a small fixing because a severe insult to the customers. The whole hotel during the busy Saturday night only had one other staff than Mike, Luli, who is Mike daughter, as the front desk person. Staying here totally ruined my night in Vegas. Too few staff, bad management, noisy old AC & lack of customer courtesy training - AOVID this hotel if possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Inlu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stay at this BW on a family road trip from Salt Lake to San Diego. Traffic was bad in Vegas at 3 pm so it was nice to stay somewhere off the strip. Very nice comfortable beds, excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank BABYHORSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Very comfortable and quiet room. Room layout was very generous. Plenty of hot water. Internet service was pretty slow (<3MB/S) for streaming videos but okay for email. We skipped the free breakfast because the room was jammed with people.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrackerCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. I chose the location as there are NO bedbugs(vegas is riddled with them)!
The hotel was clean and away from the strip. Which is what I wanted! Upon arrival the check in lady was not the friendliest! Did not want to accept my Canadian Credit card as a deposit-even though it is a Mastercard (that is what I booked my hotel with on line!) I offered to pay cash and she would not accept that either!
Finally she accepted the mastercard. She was not friendly at all! The rooms were nice( I had booked online and phoned to confirm that the rooms were adjoining and they were not!They were beside another (but not what was promised!). The keys repeatedly did not work. Breakfeast was complimentary and the parking was free.

not the best value for a pricy hotel.

Room Tip: A/C noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinkerthebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#87 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West
Address: 8669 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89117-5860 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express The Lakes (Las Vegas))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West is located near the Summerlin area, 7 miles from the Strip.We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, an LCD television with cable television and in-room movies, a coffeemaker, a desk, room service, a microwave, a refrigerator and much more. We also have suites with a hot tub and kitchen. Complimentary full breakfast is served every morning from 6:30-9:30am.We have an indoor pool and spa, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing