We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Ranked #36 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My family stayed here while we were in town for the Mayor's Cup and I'm so happy we did! The hotel is centrally located between all of the major soccer fields which made it extremely convenient. The staff went above and beyond and exceeded all of our expectations. Breakfast was always hot and fresh with a variety of selections. The rooms were very clean and well kept with really comfortable beds. Although this hotel does not have meeting space the staff always allowed us to occupy the breakfast facility in the evenings for team gatherings and crafts. I want to thank the entire staff at the best western plus for making our experience an enjoyable one. We will continue to book here whenever we find ourselves traveling to Las Vegas!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hipsoccermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

On behalf of the staff here at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, We would like to thank you for your kind words about your stay and the property. We always strive to offer the best service possible to our guests that stay with us. We agree that our beautiful rooms are a great deal for those travelers looking for a comfortable place to stay off the strip while visiting Las Vegas. We are also glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet, beds, and all the dining the options surround the hotel. We thank you again for your comments and hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 456 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erica H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice rooms, attentive staff. Enjoyed my stay. Recommend for anyone looking for somewhere nice to stay out without paying for the strip prices. This is my third time staying here and will continue to stay here everytime i am in town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John575M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us and leave such positive feedback on trip advisor. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erica H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. They are clean, professional and always provide excellent service. We stayed for a week and didn't want to leave! For the price and quality, this is the best place to stay off the strip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

The Best Western Plus staff and I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your recent stay with us. It is very wonderful to hear we were able to exceed all your expectations. We hope you will come back and see us again soon! Thank you once again for all of your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

away from the strip for quiet! We had a bit of a problem finding the place since we came into Vegas area at night. However, the front desk guy that night in August, talked me through it on the phone. Once we arrived, our room, which we booked on the first level, was lovely. Easy parking access and quiet room.
The hot breakfast was wonderful and the hot cinnamon rolls are addictive!!
We like the suburban location as we visited the strip mostly at night do to the heat during the day. The weather was better by the hotel, too!! No rain as on the strip! I go back there again. The price was great, too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back door so you don't have to walk through the lobby.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us and leave such positive feedback on trip advisor. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to stay here for two nights and we found it to be a pleasurable experience. From the minute we checked in, Jose was very professional and helpful. He greeted us with a smile on his face. He was very friendly, so right off the bat I knew we were off to a good start. The rooms were also very clean and comfortable. The housekeepers do an excellent job maintaining the rooms clean. Not only that, but there were various stores and restaurants at a walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is trying to stay away from the strip and is looking for a pleasurable experience. I assure you, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review on trip advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
990 reviews
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#27 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,162 reviews
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Vegas West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Vegas West

Address: 8669 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89117-5860 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $122 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Las Vegas West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West is located near the Summerlin area, 7 miles from the Strip.We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, an LCD television with cable television and in-room movies, a coffeemaker, a desk, room service, a microwave, a refrigerator and much more. We also have suites with a hot tub and kitchen. Complimentary full breakfast is served every morning from 6:30-9:30am.We have an indoor pool and spa, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Vegas West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing