We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep up the good work!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Ranked #57 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My bulldog and I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for about a week towards the end of August. Erica and her entire staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. They took a liking to my bulldog and would come from behind the desk to pet him which he definitely enjoyed. They even washed my blender and shaker so I could continue drinking my protein smoothies while displaced from our apartment due to a mold issue. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious. It even included a jacuzzi big enough for two (no I did not let the dog bathe with me lol). If we're ever in Las Vegas again, this would be our first choice for a place to stay. Thanks again everyone for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andres R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

On behalf of the staff and I, we would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback! We enjoyed having you and your bulldog here with us while in your transitioning phase! It is very satisfying to know we were able to accommodate with a whirlpool room and all of your other needs while staying with us. An excellent hotel experience is what our staff strives to provide for all guests! We looking forward to seeing you and your bulldog again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 496 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was a great place to stay after a hectic night spent in a hotel on the strip. Very clean, comfortable and has a good continental breakfast. Desk agent/mgr Erica, was very helpful and spent time giving us ideas on places to visit and to eat in the area. We loved her recommendation of the Mad Greek restaurant next door. AMAZING greek food and service...but that's another review. :) Oh, almost forgot...the pool, even though it was indoors, was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cooeycocopuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! It was a pleasure meeting you and your family, the team and I are very pleased that we were able to turn a hectic hotel night on the strip, to a comfortable, clean, and quiet one with The Best Western Plus! We look forward to your next stay with us on your future adventures to Las Vegas, with many more restaurant suggestions in the area! Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very clean room. Quiet,friendly staff, great breakfast. Was in town for a wedding and the location perfect. Within minutes of any of the Las Vegas attractions.I would recommend to my friends and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for the positive review. We can't agree with you more that the best part about our hotel is cleanliness and quality as well as the location being very quiet and safe. The staff strives to make the guest experience an unforgettable one by going above and beyond in accommodating all guests needs. The breakfast is fresh and hot every morning, with a variety of many hot and cold items. We also thank you for taking the time to let all your family and friends know about your great experience with us. We look forward to all your future stays with us while visiting Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I really have no complaints about my stay at this Best Western Plus except that I don't like basement rooms. I was happy with the price. The room was excellent, clean, comfortable, nice desk, good bathroom and shower, wifi that worked well. I should have requested a room on the second floor when I discovered I had been located in the basement. The breakfast was reasonable and there was a Subway nearby for snacks. No restaurant nearby as far as I could determine, but no gambling machines which was a plus with me. My stop in Las Vegas was necessitated because I needed to have my new motorcycle serviced or else I would have pushed on to Pahrump.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank maac05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review about our hotel. Although our first level floor may come across as a basement, it is indeed a ground level. It is very satisfying to hear you enjoyed the quality, service and comfortability of the hotel. We do agree that the hotel is surrounded by many dining options including an Outback Steakhouse directly in the parking lot. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Was looking for a place to stay in the Summerlin area (close to Total Wine so I could shop before leaving town) with my 5 year old daughter on our way home from San Diego to Salt Lake City and found this Best Western Plus which was a pleasant surprise. Very clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. Since I was traveling alone with my daughter I wanted a safe location and this definitely fit the bill. The full breakfast and indoor pool was a plus! Staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

The staff and I would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It's through your eyes and feedback that truly allows other travelers to determine the best place to stay, especially if they are looking for great quality and service, as well affordable and safe! We are very happy we were able to meet all your expectations and provide a wonderful experience for you and your daughter! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stumbled upon the Best Western Plus on a quick last minute trip to Las Vegas for a funeral. Although the reason for our travel was very sad, the staff here at this hotel helped lift our spirits by the wonderful service they provided us. They were all very accommodating to anything we needed, from giving us directions or just a few extra towels, this staff did it all! We had a Handicap accessible room for my Mother which was very CLEAN, the breakfast was basic but good, and the cookies and lemonade in the late afternoon to help battle the Vegas heat gave that extra touch. There isn't anything bad I can say about this Hotel. My family and I were very satisfied and will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments! We always strive to be ensure that our hotel is clean and well maintained to ensure the satisfaction of all our guests. Customer service is very important to the staff here at Best Western Plus, we strive to make the guest experience one of the best. We are very happy to hear we were able to uplift your spirits during a rough time. We are very please to have exceeded your expectations by offering hot cookies, and ice cold lemonade to all the guests who choose to stay with Best Western Plus. Thank you once again for all of your feedback, we look forward to your stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very clean rooms! The best night sleep I have ever had the beds are very comfortable! Very clean and quiet. I definitely would stay there again and again. I also refer this place to all the people I know.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisalisa34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the beds and were able to get a good nights sleep while staying with us. We are also thrilled to hear that you found the rooms to be clean and very comfortable. Once again thank you for your comments and positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you and all your friends and family sometime in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin
9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
6.9 mi away
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,817 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Vegas West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Vegas West

Address: 8669 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89117-5860 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $122 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Las Vegas West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West is located near the Summerlin area, 7 miles from the Strip.We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, an LCD television with cable television and in-room movies, a coffeemaker, a desk, room service, a microwave, a refrigerator and much more. We also have suites with a hot tub and kitchen. Complimentary full breakfast is served every morning from 6:30-9:30am.We have an indoor pool and spa, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Vegas West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing