We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good First Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #114 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good First Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2007

This was my first time staying here, and I enjoyed it very much. There's a little wear-and-tear here and there, but nothing major. The location is excellent. The room was basic but clean. The staff is very friendly. I hit a jackpot on my second night so that added to the fun! The drink service is also excellent in the casino -- your mouth will never run dry here. I got a good deal on the room and would not hesitate to stay here again if I get another one.

  • Liked — Good value, winning in casino
  • Disliked — A bit of wear-and-tear around th edges
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bri5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,459
    7,861
    5,559
    3,016
    2,292
See reviews for
4,108
8,414
1,170
1,702
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,867)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
andover,mn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2007

every thing was great except they told us the upgade to the go room was 20.00$ and at check out it was 25.00$ so watch out for up grade prices. room service prices were NOT the same as what was on the menu. document every thing they( say) promise with a signature. the pools are great we like the topless pool best (we are females) 30 to 40 age range, people were more our age ,also they have more comfortable chairs and better drink service. margarittaville up stairs outside was awsome food and drink and lots of mist fans so you stay comfortable. go rooms were great very comfortable beds and large bathrooms and very clean . the people at the flamingo were very curtious.

  • Liked — pool,location
  • Disliked — prices were not what they promised!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jagirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2007

After reading so many negative reviews on this board, I was really worried. This was our first trip to Vegas and we were celebrating our anniversary.

We had a really good time though - stayed there June 11-15. We checked in at the airport - definitely do this. There was NO line.....totally worth it and SOOOO easy. When we got to the hotel, the lines were sooooo long - glad we didn't have to deal with that! The lady upgraded us to a Go room for $25 extra a night. It was totally worth it. We had a room on the strip. It had an incredible view of Caesar's Palace and the Bellagio fountains.

Our Go room was great....just as everyone wrote - comfortable bed, big shower, cool TV in the bathroom, plasma TV and stereo system in the bedroom, and very clean. We only wish it had a fridge.

We had a few issues with our cleaning lady not replacing glasses and other items, but the staff was quick to bring the items to our room after we called the front desk.

The pool is wonderful....but it's just as everyone said, you have to get there EARLY!!!! They really do pack you in like sardines. It's a fun and huge pool though. We had fun going on the water slide. We wanted to go to the adult pool since it was less crowded, but my husband refused to pay $10 to get in.....we both thought that was so ridiculous.

It's a little annoying how the staff hounds you at the entrance to buy tickets to their shows and other things, but every hotel does that. We got used to saying 'no thanks' as soon as we walked into every hotel.

The monorail is great....it goes right to the Flamingo. It's definitely quick and not that expensive for an all day pass....much quicker than taking the DEUCE bus.

The Tropical Breeze restaurant was OK. Nothing special.....we did like the eggs benedict for breakfast and French Dip for lunch. The staff isn't the quickest there. We didn't try the buffet or Margaritaville - we ate buffets at other hotels (Bellagio, Planet Hollywood, Harrah's, and Treasure Island were all good.).

We never played in the Flamingo casino. It was definitely smaller than other hotels.

Just like everyone says, you can't beat the location. It was GREATTTTTTTTT! Since it was our first time, we were so glad we got a GO room on the strip and stayed at the Flamingo. You really can't beat the location and the pools. I also liked how you can come off the elevator and walk right out. So many hotels are huge and you have to walk forever to get out of the hotel.

We saw Cirque de Soleil at Mystere at Tresure Island which was awesome. Since my husband is in the military, we got tickets for half off which was great.

Definitely see the Mac King Comedy magic show at Harrah's hotel. All the Harrah hotels will give you free tickets (usually $27 a ticket). All you have to do is pay for one drink which is $9.41. You can't beat that - free drink and a GREAT show for under $10!

I had a good time at the Flamingo. We were there during the week and it wasn't too insane. The crowds definitely tripled by the time we were leaving Friday. Oh, the only time we dealt with the construction was Friday morning. It was really bad - so early Friday morning. I got out of bed, went down to the front desk, and complained to the manger. The manager took off the $27 fee we had to pay for Thursday night's room upgrade.

I definitely think spending money to upgrade to a GO room when you check in is worth it. I just didn't want to take the chance of a regular deluxe room since I read so many horrible reviews here.

I enjoyed our room, the pools, and the location was great. It wasn't a 'stellar' hotel with great service, but it was good for our first trip and for the price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank VAtravelVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2007

The general attitude I find with this hotel is -- give me your money but be content with our mediocre service. It is indeed a very large hotel with at least 400+ rooms with 30 floors and a large integrated casino right in the centre of the Strip. The rooms facing the Strip come with an extra $20 per night. The rooms are kept OK but you will find a price tag of $5 on the water bottles kept on the table. Internet access comes with $15 per day ( yes per day ! ) and we found the brunch menu is quite good but repeated the same dishes the next day too ! ( wonder whether they recycling food ?..Yes, it is Vegas so all it matters is money !

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank q4quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2007

Stayed in a GO Room for my anniversary and absolutely loved it. The room was great and we had a wonderful view of the fountains at Bellagio. There as a minor hick up while trying to check in to the hotel from the airport, they said that we did not book a go room but as soon as I showed them my confirmation there was no longer an issue. Spent several hours on 2 of the days at the 21 and up only pool, $10 for men and free for women. It was well worth the money to not have any kids around. Do your self a favor and eat some where else, we had breakfast one morning at the Tropical Breeze and the food was absolutely horrible, small portions for a large price and the service was the worst that I have ever had in a Vegas restaurant. The food and food service is the only reason that I did not give this hotel top ratings. We will be back again.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — In house restaurants
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank antileet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2007

Like others, was a little worried in advance, having seen some of the negative postings. However, this must be a hotel of twin personalities, and we saw pretty much the best of it.

Positives:

1. GO Deluxe room really comfortable, huge bed, great TV (including the one in the bathroom mirror)
2. Fantastic view of the Bellagio fountains and the south Strip(room 17042)
3. Pool area is great; we got there at 8.45 and were about 25th in the queue; when it opened a few minutes later there was no problem getting a couple of beds by one of the smaller pools with a bit of shade, just where we wanted to be
4. Very good pizza, fairly reasonable price, from the oven-bake place in the hotel
5. Check in at the airport. Fantastic! Managed to check in in about five minutes; by the time we had done, we went out to the baggage carousel to find our bags had just arrived
6. Location, location, location. At the risk of echoing everyone else, this hotel has a terrific position, pretty much convenient for everything.
7. Monorail; good, clean, cool regular service, just a shame you can't get the same one all the way to Mandalay Bay
8. Mystere Cirque du Soleil show at TI - absolutely breathtaking
9. Margaritaville - get one of the tubes full of margarita with a tap on. For $42 you get about 10-12 drinks out of it - bargain!
10. Slots in the Flamingo seemed pretty generous for a novice, it certainly seemed to take a long time to lose very little money!

Negatives:

1. Continual harrassment from timeshare reps at most of the hotels, including the Flamingo
2. I HATE the fact that the streets are full of guys accosting you to give you cards for prositiutes/escorts. Can't the police/mayor do anything about this as it's REALLY tacky??
3. For all non-Americans - be aware that the Spring Bank Holiday (Memorial Day) weekend is really busy, Vegas was packed
4. Never ate at the Flamingo, but the lines were immense all the time, it seemed
5. The bar in the hotel closed really early
6. Couldn't get in to the 'O' Cirque show; BOOK IN ADVANCE IF YOU WANT TO GO

Overall, had a great time and liked the Flamingo. However, next time we'll probably spend that bit extra and go for the Bellagio or MGM.......

  • Liked — GO Deluxe room
  • Disliked — Timeshare reps
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank Adam001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2007

Really rated this hotel
Went as family with 2 children 12 and 10
Upgraded on our 3 individual nights to GO rooms.
Cost $50 on a Saturday and $25 on a Sunday and Thursday
Amazing gadgetry that our kids loved.
Down side was that amazing hi fi without soundproofing rooms so we had to complain one night about next door neighbours noise!
Comfort and wonderful views of Bellagio fountains that my husband and I loved
Central in strip so visiting other hotels easy
Used the mono rail attached as well as strip trolley bus
Was on a raft trip for 3 days and left the car with luggage in car park (floor 1 and 2 appears to be valet), floor 3 hotel self park and above that public parking
checking in and out easy
used pizza take away as well as sit down cafe Ocean Breeze. Perfect for us
visted pool only at end of day when empty
compared to other hotels generally not so glitzy. We liked the fact we didn't get lost in it and could get out quickly to explore the other massive hotels and then return to Flamingo's comfort.

  • Liked — centrally located techno room with wonderful views
  • Disliked — wonderful hi fi let down by bad soundproofing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank harpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#74 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,304 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#72 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 4,243 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#87 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 12,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#27 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,909 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#33 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 15,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing