We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #121 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was our second stay at the Flamingo, check-in was horrible the first time and still not great this time, even though we got in well after midnight due to flight delays. Without asking, we ended up with a room with a strip view both times; I love looking out over Caesar's and the mountains, especially at sunset. The elevators were ok and there are a lot of them, but they need some TLC. The regular pool area is as gorgeous as ever, and was not real crowded the morning we swam. The room was average, everything worked and was clean, no complaints. We learned from our first visit to skip the overpriced hotel buffet, and learned this time that Carlos & Charlie's restaurant within the casino is not good either. Thankfully an area known as "The Linq" (where Imperial Palace hotel/casino used to be, I believe) has been developed adjacent to the hotel with several restaurants and shops - very nice addition to the area!! We used Vegas as a jumping off point to take our teenage son to the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon before driving to California to visit friends. I must say that I felt like the worst mother EVER arriving so late into Las Vegas on a Saturday night simply due to the number of intoxicated, loud, barely-clothed people walking around at all hours. Not to mention the "Girls to your Room" ads by the street 'vendors' and moving billboards that are everywhere; it was really embarrassing. I feel like it was much more prevalent than the last time we were there. Thankfully, in the light of day, especially on a Sunday and Monday, the crowd around the Flamingo was MUCH tamer! With our day trips, we really weren't around that much, so the hotel served our purpose. Don't be fooled by anyone who says how family-friendly Las Vegas has become! Also if you rent a car, the parking garage is free, but it is very tight and quite the maze, we were at the top of the garage every time we looked for a space. Since it is free and there is no security presence whatsoever, I have a feeling it quickly becomes a public garage since the Flamingo is so central to the strip.

Room Tip: Strip view or garden/pool view are both very nice, the higher the better to see the most from your f...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulieLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit. We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us! We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30,957)
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17,807 - 17,813 of 30,957 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Quiet, clean, and friendly staff! Be sure to ask for a "Bites" discount card at the Entertainment desk. Located near the monorail and High Roller. Be sure to check out the Quad next door! You can make show reservations at the concierge desk. Nice facility!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Appalonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay. We are delighted you had a peaceful time with us, and that our staff served you in a friendly manner. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is the second year we have stayed here. Last year we had a little problem with the room not being what it looked like on line so we asked for a "downgrade", yes downgrade. Parking was terrible too. But we wanted to give it another try this year. The hotel was great and very clean! We will stay there again. It's in the middle of the strip so no need for a car if you have no plans to go anywhere else! Parking was still a problem even with a handicap.
We did rent a car because we did go to "Pawn Stars", Count's Kustom" and Vamp'd.. I highly recommend Count's & Vamp'd (a great club/ restaurant).
All and all a great place for the money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are thrilled you gave us another try. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and clean rooms! We hope we can welcome you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I loved the location of the Flamingo and they have done some stuff to update the rooms. But the hallways and bathrooms are still pretty yucky (weirdly wrinkly carpets in the hallways). I loved the (almost) floor to ceiling windows in the bedrooms.
Our first room had an connecting door to the next room which was fine at first since our neighbours kept similar hours to us, however, our new neighbours stayed up late and came home even later and when they talked (which they did a lot) we could hear every word. I explained this to the desk in the morning and they switched us, no problem, to a room without a connecting door. There had also been some other problems with the first room; the phone didn't work, the alarm clock didn't work and the safe was locked open, but none of these bothered us hugely.
There was some irritation with the lifts on one day. On friday morning I must have spent at least 30 mins total waiting for 3 trips in the lifts, and in the end I had to resort to getting in one going up in order to ride it to the ground floor.
The gambling was good and the choice of restaurants was nice.

TIP: it is cheaper to get a taxi to and from the airport if there is more than 1 of you!

Room Tip: Ask for one without a connecting door.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Isabela55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were a little nervous about booking this hotel due to not great reviews. There was a really long line for check in but its Vegas so not greatly surprised... they wouldn't let us in the room a minute before 4pm. There were a few complaints - when we first walked in there was a used washcloth in the shower but it was rectified fairly quickly after calling. We also couldn't get the stereo in the bedroom area to work. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean and in good shape. Housekeeping changed out our towels daily. There was a minifridge available for our use which was nice.
Spacious and nicely updated room - not the best I've stayed at but certainly not the worst!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scogil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for providing feedback on your last visit. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your review will help us with this essential process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time but the servers in the casino are very disrespectful. One denied my mom a beer even though she was gambling. Could've been better. Will look else where next time. Plus we were told the adult pool would be wheelchair accessible. It definitely wasn't. The beds were too high so I had to get a cot bed. Thank god it was free.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us. We are so pleased you had a great time, though we absolutely apologize for any poor service you received. We take pride in excellent customer service and guest accommodation, so genuinely regret missing the mark with you. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Elevators don't work properly, air conditions is very poor and it hasn't been remodeled. The pool is nice but the beverages are $$$$$' food is fair to poor. Desk check in is extremely slow and the room you book is never available.

Room Tip: Go someplace else
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Charlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy your overall stay and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,103 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#94 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,314 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $79 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Vegas.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing