We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #120 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Upgraded my room great service nice people at every turn, from the people at the front desk to the nice people that cleaned our room. Location can not be beat and price was fair. Only complaint elevators needed some help.

Room Tip: request a view of the strip at a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. While we are delighted that you enjoyed our service, we're sorry for your experience with our elevators. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31,549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18,826 - 18,832 of 31,549 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

The location is the best! Our first room was disgustingly dirty. The second room was ok, but nothing to write home about. To get a different room, we had to pay extra to stay with a king bed option. The carpets in the hallways are outdated and very worn. The elevators were typically dirty and well-worn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thanks for your review. We apologize for your disappointment in our hotel and rooms on your last visit. Please be assured, we share your concern about anything that may detract from your experience at our property; we want nothing more than for you and all our guests to feel comfortable during your visit. We have shared your comments with our Hotel Operations Management to ensure these problems are being addressed and corrected. Your comments will certainly help us to improve the process. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

You can tell by my rewards slot play that is not a true answer, money wise, but the trip is a wonderful adventure and the experience and good times outweighs a certain amount of monetary grief. My wife & I have been coming to Vegas one, two or three times annually since 1968. A great place. Arrived my first time a day earlier than planned. Stayed at the Flamingo and saw Pearl Bailey. Checked in the next night at the Sands and saw Red Skelton. Been hooked ever since.

Room Tip: Been to Vegas more than 300 times in my left. Many places have seen hard times and Flamingo has been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Habiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Flamingo's rooms were clean. We had issues with check in. No one gave us an explanation as to where to get which elevator to get to our room. We walked from one end to the other. Exhausted when we finally got there. The two buffets close early, this was not acceptable. Room service was excellent. The grounds are nice. Parking is hell. Baggage check in personnel are wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Excellent stay. Nice hotel and pool. Casino was excellent. Definitely a go to hotel again. Loved the dining from small snack to elegant. Hotel hostess were excellent at directions and knowledge of the strip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Always use Trip Advisor before booking and find it to be very reliable, but not this time. Probably 5th trip to Las Vegas and by far the worst hotel.Upon arrival to our room, it was warm which we thought was normal, so we turned down the thermostat, left, only to return 6 hours later and our room was 84 degrees, so we had to have maintanence come and fix it. Since we were hungry, we bought pizza, which was very good in the cafe in the hotel and proceded to take it out to the pool for lunch, only to be told that we couldn't bring food into the pool area, even though we bought it at the Flamingo, cause the pool is private club. The sewage smell at the supposed adult pool was almost unbearable at times, then only to have the same smell in our sink in our room. The fire alarm went off 3 times in one night in the middle of the night and then in the morning on another day, soo annoying. We had no coffee pot in our room, so we ordered express 30 min or its free coffee and tea, only to find out that it can only be for one item, coffee or tea not both. LOL
Then our used room service tray and all the other people on our floor that had room service trays were never picked up from our hallways for over 24 hrs. Found that very unsanitary and a good way for bugs to find their way into the hotel. Definitely picking another hotel next year

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that so many of our services failed to meet your expectations. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at his hotel for his friend's birthday. (This was my first time in Vegas) We were checked in my an older gentleman, he gave us a deluxe room on the 5th floor, we asked for a room that didn't face the construction side, he said we are going to have a room facing the spa/pool.
When we got to our room we were immediately disappointed. The room was really dark, and smelled like cigarettes and mold. The floor was sticky, showers were dirty (there were hair.) And guess what?? The room wasn't facing the pool, we had a view of the roof! We called the front desk and asked if there were any other rooms available, but there weren't, (LIES!)
I am not a picky girl but this room was pathetic! My boyfriend saw how disappointed I was, and suggested we went down to the front desk and ask if we could upgrade. Kind lady at the front desk was able to find us another room, which was way better than the previous one. It still smelled pretty bad but I knew we wouldn't be able to get anything better.
The walls there were paper thin and we got woken up at 7am by a couple next door... EH really? :(

Please don't stay at this hotel, invest a little bit more money and stay somewhere nicer like Venetian or Cosmopolitan...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamulke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent visit. We are sorry to read of your poor experience with your room assignment. We will be sure to pass along your comments to management for review. We hope you will give us another try on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,479 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,440 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $62 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing