We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't always believe others Opinions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #121 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed during the Veterans weekend in a Fab room outside the "construction". Never heard a thing. Room was clean ,beds comfy, plenty of linens, and the Buffet good. Location of this Hotel to Monorail and Strip are unsurpassed. Vegas always has construction and is somewhat hard to transverse up the strip to Planet Hollywood and others.
The "Total Rewards" is outstanding. Thanks to others info posted here was able to Eat free for two days! Comps never ended. They are all trying to keep Patrons on their site and are willing to offer what it takes. The only downfall was the "Timeshare" hackers. They are stationed in two locations on the main floor. This isn't the only Hotel that have them, but it can be troublesome to avoid. NO NO No usually gets across to them.
The one negative is prices in the stores for usual stuff is expensive. Water $3.50 vs Beer $3.25. Chips not marked, but $5.99 a bag.

Room Tip: The Fab with 2 queens is nice. Carpet is NOT ruffled in the Halls. The floors are suppose to rubber...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20,790 - 20,796 of 32,075 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Love the Flamingo, do most of my winning there, it's like old home week everytime we visit. But I think hall carpeting needs replacing, seems to be trying to improve the pace. But I can't seem to get any one to take my comps off my bill and send me an e-mail of that bill. Other then that I always send my friends and family to the Flamingo.

Room Tip: Go deluxe garden view. High up so you see through the Ferrie wheel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great place, very friendly, comfortable & casual, staff was very helpfull and did not seem as if they were put off by our questions, they really went out of their way to help us.Their suggestions about places to see and the best shows to go to were great. We used those tips to make our trip one of the best we have had.

Room Tip: King king-smooking is best 14 floor excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This place is a DUMP. It is not only run down it is dirty. Got into my "upgraded" room and the first thing I find is the bathroom faucet is about to fall off the sink. The carpets are dirty and the tables between the beds have rings where people have left their drinks and dried sticky spots where they have spilled their drinks and maid service hasn't wiped it up. I would say it has been weeks since they dusted. I have complained to the front desk. The sink was fixed and nothing else has been touched.
My advise is STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank JDNS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

JDNS55, on behalf of the Flamingo, we sincerely apologize for the manner in which you found your room prepared. This is totally unacceptable and we can assure you that these shortcomings have been reviewed with our Housekeeping Staff to reiterate our goal of guest satisfaction. The condition this room was prepared is embarrassing and short of our standards. We hope you will give us another try on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed the Flamingo in late October for a Jimmy Buffett Concert, it was Great! The room was a "Fab Deluxe" in the Spa Tower was Great! It was clean and offered a Great Value with the location on the strip. The Margaritaville Casino and Café are located there and offers Great Food and Frozen Concoctions in a relaxed atmosphere. Check in was a breeze (be sure to join "Total Rewards" before you check in, it will save you an hour in check in time), maybe 5 minutes. The Staff was Great and we will return.

Room Tip: Inside rooms facing the Garden area are quieter than the Strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parrothead1829-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We were granted a room on the 28th floor, was an amazing strip view and a large, clean, nicely decorated room! A little loud, heard many voices, yelling and doors! Lobby and casino were always busy & smokey like all other lobbies and casinos, and a lot of pestering by staff for free shows if you do timeshare talk. It was too much in your face!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AngLuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel has poor service and is overpriced on top of that the employees have a bad attitude.
My room had vinyl floors?
Would you put vinyl floors in your bedroom?
Luxury, not by a long shot. My room felt more like a cabin.
On top of all of that the air conditioner was horribly loud.

I believe that sums it up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Mike N, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience on your last visit. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,120 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
9,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,017 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $55 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing