We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #113 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We chose the Flamingo for the location and to stay somewhere in Vegas that is "Authentic". The rooms were nice and clean. The pools were fabulous. Casino is run down, but just go across the street to Caesars, much nicer and not that far of a walk. We ate at the pizza place and the food court was very convenient. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,564
    8,042
    5,673
    3,081
    2,343
See reviews for
4,226
8,624
1,198
1,730
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,004)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Flamingo has really stepped up it's game. The main floors were nice, many restaurants worth eating at, and the casino floor was set up GREAT and there were always a place at the tables for me. As far as the rooms, they still need help. My bathroom lacked everything: bad water pressure, tub did not drain, there was a dead light, really lacked any luster. My bed was comfortable and my room was clean. Check in and check out was perfect. It's location made it easy to get anywhere, and that includes the monorail. For the money, it is a great buy.,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights ..the location is great and my 22 year old loved the pool .the rooms were nice and big however this was our first time travelling overseas and ic you needed help forget it the breakfast was a joke the places were way to small to cope with the amount of people and the selections terrible and I had to ask 3times before we actually worked out how to use the breakfast options ..you have to pay 14 a day for internet everywhere else we've stayed has free wifi.to get laundry done they have to send it out and costs an arm and a leg $6.50 for 1 t-shirt and with 5 of us this was not an option would've cost a fortune .it was noisy at night which you kind of expect we have 2 under 21 and their pool was pretty crumby compared to the over 21 s also at one time or another our key didn't work .in the gift shop they sell tickets for the effiel tower experience. .that is if they ever work out how to ....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank narelle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
narelle7, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I need to start by saying the hotel was very co-operative. I required a fridge for medical reasons so emailed the hotel to request it, as well as a few other things. Not only did they answer back right away, but everything I asked for was waiting for me upon arrival. Check-in was easy and staff was very efficient/professional.

As previously stated in other reviews, the hotel is in an excellent location, right in the centre of the Strip. It was an easy walk or quick cab ride to most hotels, restaurants, and bars to get out and enjoy your Vegas experience.

My newly renovated FAB Luxury room was decent and comfortable. Had a fantastic view of the Strip from 14086 and had no issues whatsoever with the room- bed, aircon, etc. I am not quite sure where the "Luxury" comes in except maybe the view, as it was certainly not the pink faux-fur bed throws or cheap amenities.

The hotel is indeed old and they haven't done the greatest job in keeping it up, but what can you expect for the price paid. This is not the Bellagio/Wynn/Aria... so there's a few things you need to accept as reality like worn hallway carpets and prehistorically slow elevators.

The grounds were nice and clean, and the Habitat area was cool. It will be great when the Linq construction is completed as it looks like a great addition to the area.

But the reason I will likely never stay here again is the Go Pool. The "Adult" (and I use that term generously) pool opened at 8am and by 730 there was already a line-up forming, no doubt because there are not enough chairs for the amount of people they let in. Is there such a thing as an Occupant Load here?! The music blares from 9am on when the bars open; it's so loud I couldn't even hear my own music while wearing my in-ear headphones so didn't even bother after day one. I can't imagine the families at the other pool nearby were too impressed having to explain some of the song lyrics and shenanigans... It was totally out-of-control for most hours it was open, but what do you expect when you provide bottle service of two 40 Oz. vodkas to three 21 year-olds at 9am. (They were kicked out by 1030am incidentally as they were out of their minds. Shocker. Couldn't have possibly predicted that.) Staff could barely keep up with delivering the endless buckets and coolers of beer, clearly more concerned with making $$ than anything else. $16 for a margarita, at the Flamingo?! $22 if you wanted the souvenir pink insulated cup.

Security let far too much go; it's not fair to expect a 95lb female lifeguard to make order amongst a bunch of over-served drunks. From splashing and jumping on top of other people to fist-fights and just generally making a jerk of yourself, we saw it all. It was Dante's Inferno come to life. If you want a front row seat to Sodom and Gomorrah, this is the place for you. But if you're looking for a classy relaxing time, look elsewhere. Or go when the pools are closed for the season and you'll be fine ;-)

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Strip View. Gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank work2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
work2travel, thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience at the GO Pool. Your commnets have been forwarded to our Management Team. We hope you will take some comfort in knowing that all customer comments are taken seriously. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future. We are confident that your next experience visiting us will be enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Location is good. All bathrooms need an exhaust fan to remove moisture. Will only do more damage and health concerns without it. Waking you with a loudspeaker in room to tell you to ignore an alarm you never heard to begin with. The buffet we had for lunch..... they should be ashamed to offer this garba-yuk-puke-ge. The owners should be forced to eat this. (Or try to eat this mess). Pool was good. Room had no ironing board (should've been there). 2 broken lamps. Wife almost got shocked because lamp socket was rigged and hanging out. 3 days to fix. Took 6 days to get a phone handset. Staff is friendly though. And not just this hotel but all ( get rid of the f'n "Wyndam" overly aggressive, obnoxious time share sales people that are actually inside the resorts) Wyndam has lost all my future business with them. $20.00 a day resort fee. Watched food, glasses, drinks etc... sit in hallways for days at a time.

Room Tip: Higher floors avoid the nightclub noise
See more room tips
Green Features: leaving food, drinks, etc... in hallways for days at a time not good. No exhaust fan in bathrooms cause excessive moisture build-up which is good for growing germs.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Kurt R, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience on your last visit. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I should say that I think Las Vegas is cheesy, so perhaps I cannot be trusted to review this hotel, but I am going to try. The elevators were horrible, some were filthy dirty and uncleaned. I was awakened at 3 a.m. by a thumping noise, which kept me awake until after 4 a.m. It was evidently from the heavy base on the musical equipment, which we could hear all the way on the twenty-first floor! When checking in, the line was huge, but fortunately we had reservations and managed to check in at a kiosk. The hotel was large, noisy, and the staff wasn't particularly helpful. The location is great, but the rooms are really sad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
SharonRichardson, thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

we had a hotel/flight combo and that may be why they put us in the stinky hallway. carpet in hallway rumpled, dirty and smelled of smoke and cleaner. rooms were not smelly, no carpet which was fine. sinks and tub faucet dripped and did not shut off properly in all three of the rooms we were in. ice machine did not work and we asked for it to be fixed multiple times. i would stay at a different hotel if i had a choice.

Green Features: there were no recycling bins and there should be for aluminum and plastic
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy3251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
sandy3251, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We apologize that your experience does not reflect our commitment to guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#77 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,621 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#71 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 4,542 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#88 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 12,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#26 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,965 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#36 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 15,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing