We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Find another hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #114 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Find another hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have just returned from Las Vegas and we spent a week staying in the flamingo. From the moment we arrived it was so hectic the que for reception was an hour long to check in, we were then told that if get the reward card we could check in immediately. This was fine until we were checked in - enroute to our room we were stopped about 4 times and harassed by staff to get "free" tickets and promotions .. We waited and listened the to the first few people only to be told at the end that they would need our credit card details! Your bag gets searched and you get I.D each time you go to the swimming pool which is loud and quite frankly more like a strip club. Drinks are over priced ($7 a beer)the bar staff are rude and take it upon themselves to keep your change as their tip!! The room was average, the lifts felt like they were going to break down at any moment. We were there for a week and two days into our trip someone on our floor ordered room service and placed the unwanted food and plates outside their room .. This is where it remained for 5 DAYS!! The food in the hotel was terrible esp at Carlos and Charlie's we ate here once and the food was over priced and cold, with drinks again being stupidly over priced (2 drinks $28!) the only good thing about this hotel is the monorail which takes you straight to the other hotels on the strip. Do not stay here. (Also there is constant noise and a constant smell of weed!!)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rora15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,347
    8,999
    6,370
    3,481
    2,649
See reviews for
4,913
9,769
1,378
2,001
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,847)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We go to Vegas every year and try to stay at a different hotel every time. We chose Flamingo this time because we were taking kids and this hotel is in the center of the Strip. Never again. Very outdated- poor looking carpets, doors, walls, bathrooms are very bad as well.. Towels with holes, no shower cap- and all that for not that great of a price. Seemed cheap at first- but after adding $20 per room for each night what called " resort fee" it doesn't look that great of a deal. Far from any " resort" quality, not sure what it covers. Paper says local calls, access to fitness center and internet for one device ( never got any codes for that though) - but when we tried to say we never used these services and don't need it we've been told by the manager that it's a " mandatory" fee. Nothing great about the pool or lobby of the hotel- same outdated look everywhere. Will not recommend or ever stay here again- not sure how this hotel manages to compit with way nicer ones on the Strip for maybe extra 10-20 per night. Early check- in fee even at 3:15 was $15 per room- never seen anything like that in any other ones before. Customer service in general is very poor- not the way we used to be treated in Vegas. Garage and especially elevators in it are very old and scary- 3 suitcases made elevator shake very bad.. Dissapointment for us and our teenage kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L0vetravelingMexic0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

As a disclaimer, I'll point out that we stayed here during EDC Week, so not only did we pay an arm and a leg for a room here, but there also wasn't the normal crowd here either. I traveled here with my girlfriend (both under 30).

This was my first trip to Vegas, and we had an enjoyable stay at the Flamingo. I don't think I'd stay here again, but we didn't have any super negative experiences.

PRO:
- Couldn't ask for a better location: in the heart of all the action.
- Great pool scene - the GO pool is a lot of fun! Drinks are super expensive but there's a really cool atmosphere with a surprising mix of ages.
- Renovated rooms - Looking at the rest of this dinosaur of a hotel, I was pleasant surprised with how fresh the FAB Luxury Strip View room was - at least the bedroom portion.
- I thought there were some solid breakfast/lunch options if you didn't want to leave the property - Margaritaville, the Mexican place.
- Margaritaville Casino is cool and pretty cheap considering. The casino was pretty cheap and empty our entire stay, and we won there!
- Generally, the staff was very nice and seemed to go out of their way to make sure you were taken care of.

CON:
- This place is OLD. The main casino needed a makeover 35 years ago. Feels more like one of those freestanding casinos with $1 tables than a resort.
- The in-room bathrooms are pretty disgusting. The lamps were rusty and the fixtures looked like Bugsy Siegel himself installed them. They need to upgrade those.
- The maids did a good job inside the room and cleaned pretty fast, but it boggles my mind how they could walk past bags of garbage in the hall for days on end. The hallways are beat to hell as it is, nevermind the smell of days old pizza, room service, etc. As Cris Carter would say, "C'mon Man!"
- The airport shuttle/taxi drop off is a complete joke with all of the construction going on around the hotel. We walked over a block with all of our bags in 100 degree heat. Is it really that hard to drop everyone off in the front of the hotel?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank s0607427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great location in the middle of the strip. However, it felt a little older and in need of renovation. Long line to get service for check in. There was only about 4 employees at the desk checking people in. One guest was there for about 20 minutes. The outdoor pool was great on the other hand.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Besides the dark, dank and dirty room with the leaking, mouldy & corroded plumbing in the bathroom the absolute worst thing about this place was the level of customer care. On checking in we were "assisted" by the wicked with who put us in a terrible room, in the middle of the night we had someone try to enter our room, we'd waited 2 hrs to get an extra blanket for the bed and then copped a phone call after 1am from the hotel staff waking us up.

We were upgraded the next day, which we appreciated, but the room they put us in had a broken shower door which meant every time we showered the bathroom floor flooded. It took over 24 hrs and 3 hrs to have that fixed, the floor cleaned and we couldn't even get new towels for 3 hrs (after using our own towels to mop the floor).

The food at all the restaurants was pricey & pretty terrible.

Upon checkout we'd been overcharged.

Never again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cocoxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I really try to find the best in all of my travel experiences, but in this case it is difficult.
First the bad.......I would not have picked this hotel, but our company had rooms booked for a convention. Our room had stains on the bathroom floor that would not come off, a broken toilet tissue holder, a broken toilet that took 3 trips over 4 hours to fix(finally at midnight), bubbled up wall paper, and enough dust and dirt in the cold air return to fill a 30 gallon drum(ok, not that much but enough to make you squirm). I don't expect much from a bargain rate strip hotel, but it has to be clean or I am not comfortable. The carpet in the hallways is loose and rippled up, and the elevators have graffiti carved into the doors and walls. I understand they are remodeling some of the hotel at this time, but I cannot believe the conditions of the areas that have yet to be updated. If booking a trip at this hotel, make sure you ask for a newly remodeled room. We did talk to a few people in newer rooms that said they were nice.

The good....had dinner at Center Cut Steak House. Excellent service from top to bottom, and the food was outstanding. Dealers were very friendly and interactive.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mario6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I liked the location, didn't like the construction noises-24 hours a day. Pool was great, over 21 pool had great music, can only bring in bottled water and coffee. Checking in was so damn slow, 5 people working, but stood in line for 45 minutes to get our room keys. Charged 25.00 for early check-in. Arrived at noon, stood in line until 12:45. Been to several other hotels on strip, good location for an inexpensive holiday. Customer service really slow.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,672 reviews
Bally's
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,502 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#88 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing