We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old & tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #120 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Because we arrived late, the hotel check-in said we were upgraded to a suite(this usually means they've over booked). The suite was ok but they put us right next to the elevators & all night long was this sound like a big wind storm. Also the old & tired a/c blew right over the bed. I was told the next morning to check with the front desk after 1:00pm for availability at which time they moved us to a different floor & much quiter. The buffet was ok in the morning but they are really expensive, almost $20.00. We usually stay at the Paris but took them up on a special offer, never again, you can't beat the Paris for quality of rooms & food.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zpduda88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32,763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22,492 - 22,498 of 32,764 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Flamingo really is showing its age. We nearly tripped every time we walked down the hotel corridors on ripped carpet and the bedroom really did need to be decorated. Pool area was very crowded even on a Wednesday in May. Location is great and price good, but if you are looking for something special this is not it.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Flamingos has a beautiful outdoor area with gardens and waterfalls. Plenty to do and see in and around the hotel. Located on the strip across from caesars palace. The rooms were designed well and very clean. Rooms were quite cheap as well to stay during the week. The only bad thing was lining up for awhile to check in. But the staff were good and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Sad, but this property is getting so run down! We stayed in the Habitat Tower. What a dump! The elevators are tremendously beaten up. In fact in one of them the inside numbers which show you which floor you are on didn't even work. The only way you knew what floor you were on was when the door opened and the floor number was on the wall. I wonder if this any indication of the safety of the elevators? The desk furniture in the room was really beat up. The room was clean but seriously outdated! Beds were comfortable and pillows were good. It is going the way of most of the other Caesars properties, run down. It didn't use to be this way. We've noticed since they changed to a privately held company they have gone downhill.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank buckranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Everytime I go here I think the same thing. Wow what a great location! It should be, as this is where the large hotel resorts on the strip really started with gangster Bugsy Siegel. You can't beat the location in the center of the strip. Also, it is usually not that expensive. I stayed there last summer for about $38 per night (also no resort fee if you booked through Expedia). But in general this place can be a bit dirty. I stayed there once on a non smoking floor. I saw a glass lying in the hallway filled with cigarette butts. It stayed on the floor for at least 4 or 5 days. I have heard some people call this place "the dirty bird." Now I understand why. But I would still stay here again due to the excellent location and cheap price. We also like Margaritaville which is very close by. Good food and a good show. You can even walk there without going outside. The pool area at Flamingo is nice and their is even an area in the back with flamingos and a small waterfall. A nice spot for taking pictures. Don't eat at the buffet. The food is not good. Try Harrahs, The Rio, Paris or Mirage for a much better buffet. The mexican restaurant inside the Flamino ( I think it was called Carlos N Charlies) was also pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnB00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great location, lively, busy, 70's heaven, pool experience amazing-never seen anything so busy yet full of vibe! Room great-upgraded to Go room looked over Strip. It you want a Vegas experience with dynamic atmosphere then this is is!

Downside-don't expect anything extra-ie no hot water or sewing kit (you can purchase tea or kit in shop is the attitude) -airport like queue to check in (not a great feeling when you've come a LONG way) but forewarned! And its Vegas -every hotel has a queue to check in!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDPPooleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel has superb location but has nothing else to offer. Rooms are big but housekeeping is the worst. The bathrooms were never cleaned. There was no fridge in room and also no coffee brewer or tea kettle which nowadays all hotels provide. And it seems they just dont care.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PIna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Pina B, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with the Flamingo. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are constantly working to ensure each Guest has a memorable experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#92 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,806 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
10,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,209 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $61 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelPower, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing