We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Won some money lost some money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #114 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Won some money lost some money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

First time staying here does not compare to the Wynn or Caesars that I'ved stayed at thanks to my son. But the breakfast buffet was really good and you can sit by the windows and watch the fish,ducks,turtles,swans and flamingoes. The pool is very nice with alot of trees and a couple of waterfalls. It was crowded but fun. 90% young crowd with some good loud music. Had alot of fun playing the slots,if you like to drink play the slots and tip the servers and you will have a constant flow. They want you drunk and want you to keep playing.The hotel has alot of history,take time to read info at different spots in the hotel and have fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shadrack28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,445
    7,824
    5,547
    3,002
    2,285
See reviews for
4,074
8,387
1,167
1,702
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,851)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Went to Las Vegas for the very forst time in April. We stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel, which was great but because it was off the strip we spent alot of time at other hotels (on the strip). My husband and I loved Flamingo's ambiance. It was a little paradise off of the hectic strip. The pool area was beautiful, the flamingo garden was wonderful with all different types of fish, birds, and waterfalls. We enjoyed the buffet. The 24 hr pass is well worth the cost. The hotel and casino was typical, but everythng else made this hotel a great escape. We didnt stay there this time but we are looking forward to staying there very soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guest1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We travel to Las Vegas 2 or 3 times per year and always stay at the Flamingo. The draw for us is the Host and front desk representation, as well as, the Total Rewards Program. The rooms are adequate but dated. The hallways and elevators definitely need work. The major downfall of the Flamingo is the parking garage - ridiculous! Between the Hilton, valet, and Hertz designated parking spots, it is near impossible to find a spot lower than the 5th level - IF THAT! What will parking be like once the Linq opens?????

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

FLAMINGO is a great place to stay, always have friendly employees that make you feel welcomed. Great slot and table game selection. Rooms are always clean and maintained. Highly recommend to choose The FLAMINGO for your next stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This place is shabby from the moment you walk in the door. Every thing looks run down and likes it's seen much better days. The room is old, the bathroom looks dirty, and the sheets have stains. Out in the hallway the carpet is filthy and bunching up for someone to trip over. The best touch was that the number badge outside my room is missing and they wrote in the number with a sharpie. If I could give zero stars I would. Will never stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed on May 15-18 for a man trip.

The 6 of us shared 3 FAB rooms, and the price was right. I have always wanted to stay at this property due to the history, pool complex, and dining options. I'll break the review down by category:

Check In: Smooth. Platinum status allowed me to avoid a massive check-in line and head right for VIP. Only problem was, rooms were not all ready, and could only get two right next store. Nobody's fault, and I appreciate how attentive our clerk was.

Rooms: Pretty awful. I have zero expectations with luxury, but the bathroom was a disgrace. The faux wood did creep me out a little, but main room was clean. Bathrooms made it miserable. ZERO water pressure, and door is placed funny with respect to sink and toilet. Just annoying.

Casino: This is where they could have made up some ground, but the vibe in here was pitiful. Service lacked in all aspects, except for dealers and CW. These were fine. Compared to nearby properties, this casino looked like where people go to die.

Pool: Both stars given are due to pool experience. We got a cabana, and Katie, our host, was super attentive despite our obnoxious demeanor. Our server, Kimber, was also exceptional. They made us feel like VIPs, and were around constantly to check on us. The whole pool atmosphere was amazing.

Overall, I will not stay here again, even on a comp. I will, however, be doing my cabana service here again. Any questions, feel free to send me a DM.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tone_loc20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was a return trip to the Flamingo. The location on the Strip is superb, right in the middle of it all & a straight shot from the sidewalk into the casino. We stayed in a "Go Room", worth the extra money, includes refrigerator & coffee maker. The room was very clean & the bed very comfortable. Unfortunately the weather was too cool to use the pool but it's always been just great.

Room Tip: Due to construction request a room facing the Strip on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#75 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,272 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#72 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 4,196 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#87 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 12,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#26 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,900 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#32 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 15,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cancelon, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel, Vegas.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing