We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surcharges Galore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #120 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surcharges Galore”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The price seemed right for 3 nights and we thought the room was okay. But: they wanted a $25 early check-in fee because we were 2 hrs ahead (although the hotel wasn't even near capacity), $17/day wifi charge, $5 for wine glasses in our room, and a deposit on a credit card in order to make local calls. The hotel, once an icon on the strip, is in a shabby state and needs major restoration. The t.v. worked occasionally and we could clearly hear the people next door, through the interconnecting door. Nope - we won't be going back, ever.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 52Onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,990
    9,757
    7,026
    3,884
    3,026
See reviews for
5,651
10,769
1,528
2,165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7,735)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Lovely place, lovely pink rooms, even the glass around the building is pink.
There's a good selection of indoor shops and food courts. The garden's with the Flamingo's is very pretty. I didn't get chance to go all around this hotel but what I did see of it. I liked it.

The casino's if you like Gambling.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babylemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickydogg
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Ol' Girl still has its charm. Despite an odd credit card hold, that was about 8x what we were paying for the room, everything was Awesome.
There was a great variety in gambling available.
We only ate in the Buffet once, but the food was very tasty and served hot. We purchased the $49.99 Buffet pass and ate at most of the Total Rewards properties. We found that the Paris Le Village Buffet our favorite, and the Harrah's Buffet our least favorite. Overall a great deal.
Our Fab Deluxe room was clean and pleasant enough. We had a great view of Ceasar's from the 26th Floor.
We used the Monorail a lot, did some walking, and even took some taxi's. I could never had done nearly as much walking in the summer time. Even the walk from the Strip entrance of the MGM Grand to the Monorail is quite the haul.
Take advantage of the Half Price Ticket places. There is one near MGM and the Coca-Cola store on the strip and One near Casino Royale, also on the strip. The only show that we saw was The Legends Show at the Flamingo. It was well done, and we would do it again. The performers change every once in a while.
We found that we got our best deal by booking Air and Hotel separate. We got some great Comps from previous play there(15 years ago) and you can't beat Southwest's bags-fly-free.
If we were going back to Vegas, this will be the place we stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickydogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a Fab Deluxe room Feb 25th- 28th. This was our 2nd visit to the Flamingo. Check in was a breeze since we were Total Rewards members. As I had read, the room was updated but the bath was not. This did not bother us. We only slept and bathed there anyway. Construction noise was not a problem since we had a room facing the pool area. Vegas was having a cold spell during our visit. We could not get the heater to work so we requested an extra blanket rather than deal with a repair man.

As many have posted, the halls were dirty. Beer cans and room service trays would sit all day. The clean staff could use a manager that has been taught the art of "attention to detail". A U.S. Navy Vet would show them a thing or two. :) .

All in all our stay was enjoyable. We will be back as long as they keep these nice prices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LT2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Generally a good experience - we had a Fab Deluxe room, which is the cheapest they offer but is still nice. Other than some neglecting housekeeping, namely a bathroom cabinet with chipped paint and not being able to use our cell phones in the room (no signal for some reason), the Flamingo is still a great choice in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank todowntowner04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Flamingo situated on the corner of Flamingo Road and Las Vegas Blvd sits on opposite corners from Bally's, Bellagio, and Cesar's Palace. The location can't be beat. The rooms have been recently renovated. Upgrading to a "Go Room with *Strip* View" is worth the extra money. You will love the shower, the big flat screen TV, the little flat screen imbedded in the bathroom mirror, the decor, and the view! The higher the floor, the better your view. On the Strip side, the view will be of the Bellagio dancing fountains and Cesar's Palace. On the other side, is a view of the pool and the rest of Nevada. The Fab rooms are on the lower levels and are nicely decorated in that particular Flamingo style.
They offer room service and Movies-ondemand. They have several restaurants on site and a spa. Their buffet is pretty good or better than most by Las Vegas standards. A friend said that they thought it was weird for someone to eat peel and eat shrimp for breakfast, but then I caught her on her second plate of shrimp at breakfast! The Flamingo sanctuary create an oasis on the Strip. I have stayed in quite a few places on the Strip and off. The Flamingo is my favorite. It is the best combination of price and luxury and location.

Room Tip: Upgrading to a "Go Room with *Strip* View" is worth the extra money. You will love the sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeenieBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Got the room for only $34 a night during the Middle of the Week! Great Price for the middle of the week in the Low Low Season. Room was very clean and my friends loved the Chaise Lounge in the room.

Seems to me they have a recurring problem with Check In (See other Reviews) 2 clerks for a line of about 10 people. Took a considerable amount of time.to check in.

Parking lot is very strange to access the hotel--thank God I had a local friend that had been there before and new the trick.

Room Tip: Use the hotels' shuttle service to and From the Airport. $7 each way and non-stop between the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottsacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,366 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,088 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing