We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #120 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We came to Las Vegas for the New Year's Eve fireworks and the Flamingo was a wonderful fit.

The location is right in the heart of the Strip, across from the Bellagio and Ceasar's and very close to Mirage, Paris and Venetian. While it does not have some of the amenities of the luxury hotels (we could have used a business center with fax at one point) our standard room was clean, spacious, pretty and budget-friendly. Beds were sufficient but not dreamy!

The crowds were larger than usual because of the holiday, but the hotel did a nice job of handling the crush. Check-in lines were long, but the staff was efficient. The casino and lobby were always clean.

The only downside for us was parking. The parking garage was full, but a valet directed us to the garage at Bill's Casino next door.

We had a problem with noise in the hallway one morning - a child running up and down the hall screaming. That isn't the hotel's fault, of course, it's the fault of the parents, but it was disruptive and perhaps reflective of the guests.

Elevators (the doors) have taken a beating and look a little shabby, but other than that the Flamingo is in good shape and attractive.

If you want a pleasant, comfortable room at a reasonable price that is close to everything, this is a great choice. We easily walked to shows at the Mirage and Bellagio, as well as restaurants at Paris. This is a great choice if you like to get out of your hotel and spend time on the Strip.

There isn't a better spot on New Year's Eve. We stood outside the Flamingo and watched the fireworks displays at Ceasar's, Paris, and Cosmopolitan without paying those hotels' prices.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Debora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22,207 - 22,213 of 31,540 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

A Receptionist was wearing Oxygen, that should have been the first red flag. A staff member advised there are no smoke extractor fans so if you are sensitive to smoke, this is not the Hotel for you. We stayed on a 'non-smoking' floor (20th) and awoke to smoke inhalation every day, at Reception and walking through the Casino to your room, the smoke was hell. We told staff the ashtray at the lifts was overflowing with butts.

We counted the steps from the elevators to our room - 200 steps or a 10min walk each way to the elevators. Great for fitness but no fun if you have ankle, knee or hip issues.

We have returned to Australia both with lung infections and are on 2 lots of antibiotics. If you value your lung health, please stay somewhere that has smoke extractor fans.

On a bright note, the buffet in the corner down near the Flamingo's was great!

Room Tip: At checkin, the Receptionist will say 'for another $20 a night you can have a room with a plasma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sclaterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed twice and for the first stay we were upgraded from 2 Queen bed regular room to King Suite located on 23rd floor with no additional charge. This King Suite was excellent and spacious and great view. We went in off season on 20th Dec, and didn't pay any resort fee. so for $30, this was a treat. Then we went to Grand Canyon and checked in back here where we got 2 Queen Bed room and was spacious and beds were comfortable. Location is nice right across Bellagio. Check In time took me 15 mins, but during peak time this could be long.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great service. After I got home, I realized that I left an item of clothing. The security department found it immediately and went out of their way to get it back to me for as low a cost as possible. He was very conscientious and personable. This was the second time staying here, and I have only good things to say about the stay. The room was clean, too, which is a huge plus for me.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Think pink and your at the Flamingo.... We had a great de luxe room over looking the Strip and the Bellagio Fountains. White padded headboard, pink lighting and a flat screen TV in the shower room but hey it's Vegas. Staff were great the pool area was nice if a little over crowded on the sunbeds. Great evening buffet for the price. Best thing it is so central on the strip and easy for transport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinks186414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Good: I booked this room because of the amazing Cyber Monday deal and the recently remodeled tower rooms. Check in was quick, the room was great, beds were comfortable, and the central location on the strip was excellent.

The Bell desk took our bags after check out and directed us to the airport shuttle, after a few days of over priced amenities it was surprisingly a reasonable price.

Bad: Sad, dingy, old casino...The only time we spent in the casino was walking through to the exit. The staff was very helpful and friendly from check in to check out. The convenience store had outrageous prices, avoid it and go to Walgreens or an ABC Store.

The restaurants and bars were a complete disappointment. I know it was December but The Tropical Breeze Cafe was freezing and the selections for breakfast weren't appealing. Our first night there we decided to have a drink at Margaritaville. I do not recommend it bad drinks, no atmosphere and a lame bartender. Should have known it was bad since it was almost empty at midnight. Another evening we thought about getting a drink from the bar, it looked so dirty and uninviting we decided against it. Carlos and Charlie's had decent food and very expensive drinks, go early, the restaurant closes at 10 and the bar at 11.

Room Tip: We had reserved a Go Room ask for a south side room with a view of the Bellagio fountain. It was nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Waited 30 minutes to checked in 12/25/12 only two people working in. King room not available was upgraded to stripview room. Room was ok, bed was comfortable. Hall floors are dirty but I'm in Vegas its just not important. I'd stay again if rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moto39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,478 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,438 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $70 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing