We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun at the Flamingo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #117 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fun at the Flamingo”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Flamingo is one of the last remaining properties from the early days of Vegas. They continue to improve and evolve the place. My room was huge, clean and quite. Who does not love a tv in the bathroom mirror? I also appreciated the big shower and great bed. The people at the Flamingo really make the property; everyone was very nice and seemed to be glad I was there. They really have improved the eating options at this hotel and I am looking forward to trying the new Steakhouse at my next visit. Also, the Flamingo has one of the best Spas and workout areas I have ever seen in a hotel, including several on the Las Vegas Strip. You can actually do a real lifting workout due to a variety of machines and ample free weights. With all the positives, there are a few areas that need improvement:
1. Hallways: Whomever decided to put carpet with light colors in the hallways of this huge hotel should be fired, or at least forced to clean them. They look dirty, which sets a bad tone when you are heading to your room.
2. The Buffet: this has really, REALLY gone down hill. Dinner was definitely not worth the price (although, again, the service was excellent). Breakfast was actually pretty good, but way overpriced. Next time I will skip the buffet altogether. If I want a good buffet that is a much better value, I will head to Planet Hollywood.
3. Casino Bathrooms: One set of restrooms in the entire casino, and none in the MargaritaVille addition. Poor planning, as it makes for some "last minute runs" to the bathroom if you are hot at the craps table. They give you all the alcohol you can drink and but don't give you a place to pee. Go figure.
Overall, I really do like this place and will definitely be back; however, a little work would make it Excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WannaTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,716
    9,429
    6,758
    3,681
    2,827
See reviews for
5,286
10,328
1,451
2,116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7,333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

On a budget, we couldn't be too picky, and we found a great rate at the Flamingo for 2 rooms for 3 nights. Arrived on a Monday night and they gave us a room on the 17th floor, which they said was the doggie floor...but they said if we took it, the next 2 nights we could go to the 15th floor with a view of the strip. It was an OK trade. The hall carpet was horrible, but the room was fine and we heard no barking. The view of the gardens was pretty. The 15th floor room looked out at the Ceasars entrance so the view was great and we could look out at the Bellagio fountains. The hotel is dated...they need to get rid of the hot pink. But the lobby, shops and casino were just fine. The lighting was sort of bad and a few things needed attention but for the rate, we couldn't complain. Main complaint: The annoying time share hustlers.

Room Tip: Strip view high up. Very quiet. Could sleep with drapes open and catch the view all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I hosted a girls weekend getaway 12/16-12/19/2012. Our host resort was the Flamingo Las Vegas. Our group had 3 Go Luxury Rooms & 5 Fab Deluxe Rooms. I absolutely adored both room catagories. Overall, the rooms are clean, smells nice and ample space to move around and about. The Go Luxury Rooms come with a fridge. The beds were very comfortable and cozy. Bathrooms are average and clean. The only thing I disliked was how housekeeping bust through the door with out knocking FIRST. I always kept the don't disturb sign up but I witness this in one of my friend's room.

Overall, with the resort being a at great location and easy accesible to all of the attractions and exhibits including the billions of Walgreens, I would recommend this resort especially for a Girls Weekend Getaway. The super plus about this was that if you have a Rewards Card(the casino card) you can check in upon arrival no matter what time you arrive or at least that was the case for me and some of my group members. Also, at the Flamingo, you don't have to stand in line to check out. It's done automatically unless you have a balance on your account! So at 11am, our key cards were automatically deactivated! All we were asked to do was leave our key card where housekeeping could see them upon leaving the room. Honestly, not having to stand in line to check out was the highlight of staying at the Flamingo!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 15029. I had a good view of the sides of the resort lol! But could slightly see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelChic903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castro valley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I travelled to this property as part of a convention. Opted to go for value and convenience rather than luxury as it was a business trip and I was traveling solo. While the hotel was as promised - reasonably priced, centrally located and convenient (conference was in same building) it was definitely in need of upgrading. Room seemed clean but I kept my socks on when walking on the floor - carpet was so thin. Hallways leading to room were dark and in need of new carpet. Room was not a place you would want to spend time in but bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean with good shower pressure. Recommend using kiosk for checkin and checkout - otherwise lines were long. Also recommend using side doors to exit hotel to strip unless you are okay walking through smoke filled casino. There is an onsite gym but it was not worth the $20 per day fee. There are a few inhouse dining options - an onsite Johnny Rockets which had good tasting, reasonably priced burgers and pizza joint but otherwise would say head out for food.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor - I was on the 4th floor stuck behind the neon sign and could not see anythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Fab deluxe room was great. 16th floor and view of the Ceasars Palace...
the worst part was parking and the check in process..we arrived at around 2;30 am , the parking was full so we had to park ways away from the hotel and walk with our suitcase to the hotel..only to find out there is an hour line up to check in..It was not a good start!! The room we had was very nice and clean..

Room Tip: Fab deluxe is the way to go...comfortable bed nice bathroom..coffee machine..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Go Rooms are great, very ultra modern and the bathrooms have body spraying showers that are unbelievable. It is right near everything and I plan on returning very soon. My view was of the Bellagio fountains and it made my stay beautiful.

Room Tip: Request an upgraded room it is well worth the fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanicopip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We just spent 3 nights in a Go room. It was comfortable and quiet. Our only complaint was the bathroom sliding glass door(no privacy) and the shower door that did not shut and caused water to flood bathroom floor. Loved the automatic curtains and the view. Service was great and we would stay again for sure just not upgrade to a Go room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,600 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#86 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,881 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing